$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

2 stars
4730 W. Spruce St, 4730 W. Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607-1497
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
108 reviews
Great!

Perfect for what we needed. Staff was very helpful. See full review

  • Sylvania OH Traveler
  • Feb 28, 2014
very convenient for flight connections

The hotel, staff and shuttle were all very good and made our lives easier on a very tight overnight... See full review

  • The Mendocinos
  • Aug 14, 2013
The La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport is less than a mile from Tampa International, and central to all entertainment areas. While here check out Historic Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Clearwater and St. Pete beaches, Dali Museum, MOSI, St. Pete, Tampa Bay Times Forum (Lightning), Tropicana Field (Rays), and Raymond James Stadium (Buccaneers). Transportation is available each day to Seaport in Tampa. The La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport has a (seasonaly) heated outdoor pool, and, off the lobby, our free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Rooms are spacious, comfy, and filled with amenities; our staff is here to make your stay most enjoyable. See you soon! We are located one mile north of I-275, less than a mile from Tampa International Airport, and across the street from International Mall. Parking and airport shuttle service is available for registerend guests during stay and we offer Stay and Go parking rates for our hotel guests.

Hotel Map

27.9594 -82.5237
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 1.00, MI, NW; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 41.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 5 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Ybor City: 5.4 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 6.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • Adventure Island: 8.8 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 9.8 mi
  • Sun Dome: 9.9 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 13.8 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 20.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mattraca
Clearwater , Florida
Jan 12, 2013

Great comfort and value

It was only over night but I will do it again. Very comfortable bed and clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TPA escapist
Chicago, IL
Mar 21, 2012

Decent stay if stuck at airport

Booked this quickly after my flight was cancelled and airline didn't offer a hotel voucher. Cheap and free airport shuttle, but waited 30 minutes for the shuttle to come after I called them on a Sunday night after the last flight left, I think he was already gone. Hotel was decent enough, it's a renovated property and you can tell it used to be something else, but it got the job done. Lowest price plus a free shuttle made it a place to stay again if you get stuck at TPA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FRAN T
Business
PELZER.S.C.
Mar 20, 2012

unsanitary situation

Commode not functioning properly and ran over all over the floor. "Nothing I can do, maintainace not here & no other rooms available." is what I was told. Solution "5 GAL BUCKET AND PLUNGER WERE PLACED IN ROOM AS SOLUTION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. King
Omaha, NE, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Mediocre at best.

First, I think if the rooms have doors that are on the outside of the building and don't open into an interior hallway it should be included in the description. In my mind this is a motel. We never feel as secure in this type of accommodation. The staff when we checked in was somewhat rude and seemed to care less that we were there. The woman behind the counter on Saturday morning was nice. The room was very old feeling with a fresh coat of paint and newer furnishings. The beds were the smallest Queen size bed I have ever slept in....i believe they were doubles. They also weren't very comfortable and the sheets were rough. Overall it was clean and adequate for a quick overnight before an early morning flight out of Tampa. I probably won't stay there again or recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Home Away
W Lafayette IN
Mar 7, 2012

Great location for airport

The hotel was right by the Tampa airport, but was very competively priced. The breakfast room was a bit crowded but no more so than usual. The staff was very attentive to our needs. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelsaroundtheworld
Colorado, USA
Feb 3, 2012

nice hotel

Free airport shuttle very friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Way To Profit
Appleton, WI, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Great Value !!!

With having free wifi and a continental breakfast and being close to the IHOP and walking distance from the INTL PLAZA Mall and airport....it was a great choice for me as I was going on a cruise the next day...they offer a shuttle from the hotel to the port for only $10. Would stay again....only negative was they apparently ran out of OJ at the continental breakfast in their machine BUT no one or myself ever asked them to refill it as I had a quick breakfast anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP restaurant right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AHall
Overland Park, KS
Nov 30, 2011

Perfect Airport Location!

Arrived late, hotel staff was very courteous and accommodating. Helped to give directions and recommend places to eat. Room was very clean and it was very quiet. VERY easy to get to Tampa International and very easy to find hotel. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

International Mall with over 30 restaurants 2 blocks down from hotel!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
malyn
sw florida
Nov 29, 2011

great location, convenient

this was perfect location for late evening arrival after long, long trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
malyn
sw florida
Nov 23, 2011

so convenient to airport

I needed close proximity to airport and it doesn't get any better than this. Staff very friendly and helpful, airport is literally 3 minutes down the road

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
regular flyer
Business
Northeast
Sep 11, 2011

Gross, dirty. Property overdue for refresh

First, this was a cheap hotel, but not the cheapest. I did not expect the Ritz Carlton, but in my past experience LaQuinta hotels are not bad for cleanliness or service. There are 2 good things I can say about this property. #1 This hotel is right at the airport which was ideal for my purposes. #2 The front desk staff in the morning was very quick to apologize for my complaints about the room Here's the bad: My flight was running late, so I called 3 times to tell the hotel I did not want my room given away. They said it was in the record and don't worry. When I arrived the girl on duty said there was no message passed to her, but there was still some rooms. She seemed kind of snotty. I got to my room, the sheets felt damp (like the humidity from the air conditioner had made everything feel damp). The room decor was dated and everything looked like it had been used roughly for a long time and needed to be renewed/replaced. The carpet was the typical very dark color (to hide dirtiness) but still I could see it looked like it had not seen a vacuum cleaner in a while. When I checked out in the morning, I told the girl at the front desk about my late arrival message not being relayed and my gross room. She checked my reservation and said "I see here you called 3 times. I don't know why that girl said that." She then offered to adjust my bill for the dirty room, but because the room was through Orbitz, she couldn't do anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For me, I was getting in late, renting a car, and then heading out in the morning for business. I walked out of the terminal, got my rental car, and seconds later I was at this hotel. Very good location, but next time I will use another one of the dozen in the same spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search