$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

2 stars
4730 W. Spruce St, 4730 W. Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607-1497
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
115 reviews
Great place for four nite business trip

located near HEB and food places - right off the highway but not noisy - recommend! See full review

  • Rosie C
  • Jan 20, 2015
Great!

Perfect for what we needed. Staff was very helpful. See full review

  • Sylvania OH Traveler
  • Feb 28, 2014
The La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport is less than a mile from Tampa International, and central to all entertainment areas.While here check out Historic Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Clearwater and St. Pete beaches, Dali Museum, MOSI, St. Pete, Tampa Bay Times Forum (Lightning), Tropicana Field (Rays), and Raymond James Stadium (Buccaneers). Transportation is available each day to Seaport in Tampa. The La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport has a (seasonaly) heated outdoor pool, and, off the lobby, our free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Rooms are spacious, comfy, and filled with amenities; our staff is here to make your stay most enjoyable. See you soon! We are located one mile north of I-275, less than a mile from Tampa International Airport, and across the street from International Mall. Parking and airport shuttle service is available for registerend guests during stay and we offer Stay and Go parking rates for our hotel guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 5 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Ybor City: 5.4 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 6.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • Adventure Island: 8.8 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 9.8 mi
  • Sun Dome: 9.9 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 13.8 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 20.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S.Ro
Business
Maryland
Jul 7, 2012

No control

La Quinta is generally my hotel of choice when I travel. In this case, the advantage to this specific La Quinta was the proximity to the airport because the flight back was quite early. When we first arrived no one greeted us right as we walked in. There were three people behind the counter and no one looked up until they finished the problem they were working on. The GM checked us in. If other things did not happen I would not be making this point but I am because I now find it relevant. The stay was fine. We did not get room service until our last full day the housekeeper knocked but we were in the room and it was our last day so we declined. The pool was nice and not crowded and near by was a park called Cedar Point Park. It was nice for some daily exercise and to hit the beach (well the bay anyways). On our last night we had to be up at 5 am for the flight. Well there was a couple in the hallway arguing at the top of their lungs using profanity. Two nights previous to this there was another couple in the hallway arguing. The first time didn't last long but the second did and it woke us from sleep both times. Once we eventually fell back asleep (mind you it's around 2-3 a.m) we are awoken at 4:30 a.m because people are in the hallway rapping. There was no one from the hotel to say anything. At this point we got up and left and I never mentioned anything to the person at the desk. I like the fact that La Quinta offers breakfast because they have a decent selection and it saves money. You cannot have people running around at all hours in the hallways without some control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A place called Matoi Sushi was absolutely delicious if you like sushi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Turktalk
Business
Memphis
Jun 25, 2012

Perfect location near the airport

Perfect location near airport. Airport shuttle makes it easy. Across from an incredible mall. Rooms were clean and the staff was very nice. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall across the street-little walk, but easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M and L J cruisin
Business
Dayton Ohio
Apr 22, 2012

Just average motel

We stayed here for our nite before and nite after cruise! Ok for that but not an extended stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation212
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Great value at a premier location

While we felt the room was generally clean there were some changes that could have made the room excellent. For example one mattress was in dire need of being replaced. The location couldn't have been better. The hotel is minutes from the airport, kiddie corner from a high end mall (Nordstrom, Tiffany, Capitol Grille) and a mile from an ordinary mall with a movie theatre. Their shuttle will take you or pick you up from any of these locations. Check in was easy since the room was prepaid at a reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although there is a Waffle House which has 24 hour service next door we were able to walk a short distance to a Cheese Cake Factory for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sannehanne
Business
South Orange NJ
Apr 12, 2012

convenient

close to airport, fast easy check in and out,comfortable,clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tamirose170
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 4, 2012

"We don't GUARANTEE anything" - NEVER AGAIN!

There were NO rooms available at check in time and I had to wait over 6 hours. I am disabled, required disabled access room and a smoker, BOTH were offered to me on booking site and motel site; yet was told that "Nothing was guaranteed" when I arrived. I had to lug up to the 2nd floor, as they have NO elevator, nearly 250 lbs of items with a service dog, metal rod in my back and having had 34 surgeries. The noise from the planes landing/taking off is absolsutely non-stop, unable to enjoy outdoor pool due to noise, room was FILTHY and I took photographs when I first checked in so that I was NOT held responsible, a cooler was left in my room with at least 25-30 dead bugs on the tile floor incl. in my shower. I was appalled. The printer downstairs did not work properly when getting your e-tickets, etc. The whole place is an absolute nightmare and I will NEVER return and post reviews everywhere possible about this motel to stay FAR, FAR away. After all the problems they caused me, they have a shuttle and I asked if I was to return my rental car could they come pick me up since it was 3.5 miles away, their answer "NO". But the shuttle would take you to the airport and to Seaport - but certainly after I lost 25% of my first days' stay since I was literally homeless - could not do anything because I had NO idea how long I was going to wait; had they told me 6 hours I would have been able to do things, visit things - but not knowing, time goes by very slowly and is wasted. So I paid for a room that I was unable to use except for the last few hrs. I did not receive my scheduled wake up call and thankfully set a backup on my cellphone just in case; otherwise I would have missed my plane. Breakfast is the ONLY time you will see the staff really move, when time is over, they move at lightening speed - then fall back into their normal manner, snails pace. STEER CLEAR, sleep in your car, do whatever you have to, A/C did not work properly-finally just opened door and used breeze instead. For a lg chain that has a "Promise Guarantee" they sure fell short of everything I PAID FOR!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP within 2 min walking distance so that is the ONLY redeeming factor and a shuttle to the airport; but not worth the trade off with the NUMEROUS negative factors. Not worth $20/night to me to ever stay at this place again since they cannot "guarantee anything" - appalling thing to repeatedly state to a paying customer. I thought once it was in writing, on their website, on the 3rd party booking site, that was a LEGAL CONTRACT; but not in their opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mackey 12
Business
Tampa, Florida
Mar 26, 2012

Business Trip

Everything was average, had to wait to 3:00 before we could get a room because they were not ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TPA escapist
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 21, 2012

Decent stay if stuck at airport

Booked this quickly after my flight was cancelled and airline didn't offer a hotel voucher. Cheap and free airport shuttle, but waited 30 minutes for the shuttle to come after I called them on a Sunday night after the last flight left, I think he was already gone. Hotel was decent enough, it's a renovated property and you can tell it used to be something else, but it got the job done. Lowest price plus a free shuttle made it a place to stay again if you get stuck at TPA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FRAN T
Business
PELZER.S.C.
Mar 20, 2012

unsanitary situation

Commode not functioning properly and ran over all over the floor. "Nothing I can do, maintainace not here & no other rooms available." is what I was told. Solution "5 GAL BUCKET AND PLUNGER WERE PLACED IN ROOM AS SOLUTION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. King
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Mediocre at best.

First, I think if the rooms have doors that are on the outside of the building and don't open into an interior hallway it should be included in the description. In my mind this is a motel. We never feel as secure in this type of accommodation. The staff when we checked in was somewhat rude and seemed to care less that we were there. The woman behind the counter on Saturday morning was nice. The room was very old feeling with a fresh coat of paint and newer furnishings. The beds were the smallest Queen size bed I have ever slept in....i believe they were doubles. They also weren't very comfortable and the sheets were rough. Overall it was clean and adequate for a quick overnight before an early morning flight out of Tampa. I probably won't stay there again or recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top