$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 18, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

2 stars
4730 W. Spruce St, 4730 W. Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607-1497
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
109 reviews
Great!

Perfect for what we needed. Staff was very helpful. See full review

  • Sylvania OH Traveler
  • Feb 28, 2014
very convenient for flight connections

The hotel, staff and shuttle were all very good and made our lives easier on a very tight overnight... See full review

  • The Mendocinos
  • Aug 14, 2013
The La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport is less than a mile from Tampa International, and central to all entertainment areas. While here check out Historic Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Clearwater and St. Pete beaches, Dali Museum, MOSI, St. Pete, Tampa Bay Times Forum (Lightning), Tropicana Field (Rays), and Raymond James Stadium (Buccaneers). Transportation is available each day to Seaport in Tampa. The La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport has a (seasonaly) heated outdoor pool, and, off the lobby, our free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Rooms are spacious, comfy, and filled with amenities; our staff is here to make your stay most enjoyable. See you soon! We are located one mile north of I-275, less than a mile from Tampa International Airport, and across the street from International Mall. Parking and airport shuttle service is available for registerend guests during stay and we offer Stay and Go parking rates for our hotel guests.

Hotel Map

27.9594 -82.5237
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 1.00, MI, NW; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 41.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 5 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Ybor City: 5.4 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 6.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • Adventure Island: 8.8 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 9.8 mi
  • Sun Dome: 9.9 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 13.8 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 20.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle from Mass
Business
Pittsfield, MA
Nov 5, 2012

Good room for price and convienance to airport

The bedroom was nice, looked newly renovated. The bathroon on the other hand, was dirty even har stuck on the door. The guy who ran the shuttle was very mean, he left 5 minutes early and would not wait for our other two family members who were on their way. It is very close to the airport which is a plus, rooms look newly renovated and nice, they just need to learn how to clean a bathroom which is pretty important... Staff at front desk were nice as well. Would return again for only a night, nothing long term.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yourstruly
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Oct 17, 2012

Airport hotel stay

As far as convience goes, this hotel was great if you needed to be by the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lots of family in Florida
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 1, 2012

Great for early flights out of Tampa

I was only in the hotel about 9 hours. The front desk person was very helpful and check-in was easy. There is a free hourly shuttle to the airport, starting at 4:45AM. Did not have time for the complimentary breakfast, but there is an IHOP next door. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Msomemom
Business
Worcester, ma
Sep 18, 2012

Good value

If you just need an easy and comfortable place to stay in Tampa, this is it. Convenient to airport, car rentals, highway, international mall, Starbucks:) restaurants and other hotels. Comfortable, clean, and convenient....but not luxury!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S.Ro
Business
Maryland
Jul 7, 2012

No control

La Quinta is generally my hotel of choice when I travel. In this case, the advantage to this specific La Quinta was the proximity to the airport because the flight back was quite early. When we first arrived no one greeted us right as we walked in. There were three people behind the counter and no one looked up until they finished the problem they were working on. The GM checked us in. If other things did not happen I would not be making this point but I am because I now find it relevant. The stay was fine. We did not get room service until our last full day the housekeeper knocked but we were in the room and it was our last day so we declined. The pool was nice and not crowded and near by was a park called Cedar Point Park. It was nice for some daily exercise and to hit the beach (well the bay anyways). On our last night we had to be up at 5 am for the flight. Well there was a couple in the hallway arguing at the top of their lungs using profanity. Two nights previous to this there was another couple in the hallway arguing. The first time didn't last long but the second did and it woke us from sleep both times. Once we eventually fell back asleep (mind you it's around 2-3 a.m) we are awoken at 4:30 a.m because people are in the hallway rapping. There was no one from the hotel to say anything. At this point we got up and left and I never mentioned anything to the person at the desk. I like the fact that La Quinta offers breakfast because they have a decent selection and it saves money. You cannot have people running around at all hours in the hallways without some control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A place called Matoi Sushi was absolutely delicious if you like sushi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Turktalk
Business
Memphis
Jun 25, 2012

Perfect location near the airport

Perfect location near airport. Airport shuttle makes it easy. Across from an incredible mall. Rooms were clean and the staff was very nice. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall across the street-little walk, but easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M and L J cruisin
Business
Dayton Ohio
Apr 22, 2012

Just average motel

We stayed here for our nite before and nite after cruise! Ok for that but not an extended stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation212
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Great value at a premier location

While we felt the room was generally clean there were some changes that could have made the room excellent. For example one mattress was in dire need of being replaced. The location couldn't have been better. The hotel is minutes from the airport, kiddie corner from a high end mall (Nordstrom, Tiffany, Capitol Grille) and a mile from an ordinary mall with a movie theatre. Their shuttle will take you or pick you up from any of these locations. Check in was easy since the room was prepaid at a reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although there is a Waffle House which has 24 hour service next door we were able to walk a short distance to a Cheese Cake Factory for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sannehanne
Business
South Orange NJ
Apr 12, 2012

convenient

close to airport, fast easy check in and out,comfortable,clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tamirose170
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 4, 2012

"We don't GUARANTEE anything" - NEVER AGAIN!

There were NO rooms available at check in time and I had to wait over 6 hours. I am disabled, required disabled access room and a smoker, BOTH were offered to me on booking site and motel site; yet was told that "Nothing was guaranteed" when I arrived. I had to lug up to the 2nd floor, as they have NO elevator, nearly 250 lbs of items with a service dog, metal rod in my back and having had 34 surgeries. The noise from the planes landing/taking off is absolsutely non-stop, unable to enjoy outdoor pool due to noise, room was FILTHY and I took photographs when I first checked in so that I was NOT held responsible, a cooler was left in my room with at least 25-30 dead bugs on the tile floor incl. in my shower. I was appalled. The printer downstairs did not work properly when getting your e-tickets, etc. The whole place is an absolute nightmare and I will NEVER return and post reviews everywhere possible about this motel to stay FAR, FAR away. After all the problems they caused me, they have a shuttle and I asked if I was to return my rental car could they come pick me up since it was 3.5 miles away, their answer "NO". But the shuttle would take you to the airport and to Seaport - but certainly after I lost 25% of my first days' stay since I was literally homeless - could not do anything because I had NO idea how long I was going to wait; had they told me 6 hours I would have been able to do things, visit things - but not knowing, time goes by very slowly and is wasted. So I paid for a room that I was unable to use except for the last few hrs. I did not receive my scheduled wake up call and thankfully set a backup on my cellphone just in case; otherwise I would have missed my plane. Breakfast is the ONLY time you will see the staff really move, when time is over, they move at lightening speed - then fall back into their normal manner, snails pace. STEER CLEAR, sleep in your car, do whatever you have to, A/C did not work properly-finally just opened door and used breeze instead. For a lg chain that has a "Promise Guarantee" they sure fell short of everything I PAID FOR!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP within 2 min walking distance so that is the ONLY redeeming factor and a shuttle to the airport; but not worth the trade off with the NUMEROUS negative factors. Not worth $20/night to me to ever stay at this place again since they cannot "guarantee anything" - appalling thing to repeatedly state to a paying customer. I thought once it was in writing, on their website, on the 3rd party booking site, that was a LEGAL CONTRACT; but not in their opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top