$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Hyatt Place Tampa Busch Gardens

3 stars
11408 North 30th St, Tampa, FL 33612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
29 reviews
Great Hotel

We switched to this hotel at the last minute. What a great decision. Staff was great, shuttle... See full review

  • Aneda
  • Jul 21, 2014
Hotel stay

Very nice room. Good price and location. Will stay again See full review

  • supr mom
  • May 30, 2014
Newly Renovated Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel HDTV that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet bar and bathroom vanity upgraded with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet and a.m. Kitchen Skillet, which features breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and steel cut oatmeal. 24-hour Grab & Go food outlet offers hot breakfast, made-to-order fare. Hyatt Place will allow up to 2 housebroken household pets - defined as a dog - per room. The hotel will charge a Non Refundable fee of 150 USD for the 1st pet and an additional 50 USD fee for the 2nd pet in the room. Pets cannot exceed 50 lbs each. Service Animals are exempt from fees.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Tampa Busch Gardens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hyatt Place Tampa Busch Gardens Rooms

Standard
King Hyatt Grand Bed: Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper: Free WiFi: 42in TV: Free hot breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 1 mi
  • Adventure Island: 1.1 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Sun Dome: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 1.4 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 2.3 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Ybor City: 6.3 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 6.6 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 6.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 7 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 7.1 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 1 mi
  • Adventure Island: 1.1 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Sun Dome: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 1.4 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 2.3 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Ybor City: 6.3 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 6.6 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 6.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 7 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 7.1 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 7.3 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 7.5 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 7.6 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 7.6 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 7.6 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 7.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 7.7 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 7.7 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 7.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 7.8 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 7.9 mi
  • Hyde Park: 8.7 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 9.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 13.5 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 18.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 28.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Tampa Busch Gardens

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Tampa Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura03
Business
Peoria, IL
Feb 22, 2010

Great value for the money

This hotel is located just up the street from Busch Gardens. It used to be an Amerisuites. The bathroom sink is in the bedroom, a design quite popular for some unknown reason. Can be an issue with privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Mccallisters and Village Inn on the immediate premises. Have to drive to get to a bar. Would recommend TGIF (Friday's) at the Clarion hotel around the corner. The hotel looks like a dump, but restaurant/bar is very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tampa Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Feb 22, 2010

Excelent

Great staff. Very clean from top to bottom. Perfect set up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Busch Gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tampa Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
foxymommylady
Business
land of liquid sunshine
Nov 16, 2009

Big Clean Rooms & Close to Busch Gardens

We chose this hotel because the description led us to believe it was within walking distance to Busch Gardens - it is NOT and there is no shuttle. Granted, it is only 2 miles from the park, but for the price we paid for the hotel we were a bit peeved to have to pay the extra $$ to park at Busch Gardens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check the lines at Busch Gardens before you buy a 'fast pass' for $16... had very short lines during our visit 11/15/09. The hotel does serve a very generous continental breakfast, and I suggest you eat up since the prices at the park are high (Busch Gardens' drink refills cost twice as much as Universal Studios). Also there's a super cheap McDonald's one block from the park...good old 49-cent burgers and 69-cent cheese burgers...So pack some for snacking or wait to chow down till you get out of the park. The best deal in the park (best foods and prices) are at the Crown Colony Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tampa Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ek
Business
Florida
Nov 10, 2009

Busch Gardens trip

The hotel was clean and the staff was nice and helpful. The only two problem with hotel was the noise. The person was talking on the phone next door was like talking in our bathroom, and the A/C was really laud that we had to turned it off to be able to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tampa Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami,Fl
May 26, 2009

great hotel

it was a very clean hotel....great location only 2 minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island...would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tampa Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Soon to be Southern California
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 3, 2009

Not So Good

I stayed two nights and my room was NEVER cleaned. After the first night I did not return to the room until about 1AM. My room was not cleaned. I called the front desk and they had a poor attitude; cleaning services were not available and I was told I was SOL. Front desk staff had attitudes the entire time I was there. Room bathroom/shower had spots everywhere, it was not very clean. It was not worth the money. Traveler beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tampa Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cw
Business
Jackson
Feb 15, 2009

Not .5 mile from Busch Gardens

First I booked this hotel because at the hotels website,it stated that it was .5 miles to Busch Gardens and because I had no car rented we would be traveling by foot. When we checked in, they handed us a map to Busch Gardens and it said it was 1.59 miles. The entrance to get in was probably another .5 mile or so. We walked briskly (~4mph) and it took us slightly over 30 minutes to get there. Second, I noticed on the door that it stated it was an Amerisuites property which was more realistic than a Hyatt although it may be one and the same. The room had a slight musty smell and the carpet needed vacuuming, and there was hair in the tub. After each shower, I was ankle deep in water that drained extremely slow and I stayed on the top floor. The Fitness (Room or Gym) consisted of 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical trainer and 1 recumbent bike. If one wants to stay closer to Busch Gardens there is a LaQuinta Inn just adjacent to the property at the intersection of Busch Blvd and McKinney. In addition, there was only 1 elevator that was working during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tampa Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 29, 2008

Very uncomfortable

The Hyatt Place Tampa Busch Gardens wAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE, the rooms were dirty and musky smelling (non-smoking). The Showers provided lots of cold to warm water at verious times of the day and never had hot water. The pool was not heated and VERY dirty, with sticks and pine needles all in and around pool area. The location was convenient and the staff attempted to be somewhat helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tampa Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Nov 28, 2008

great value for the money

I was pleased with the room, very clean, nice decor, great bed,nice layout. Bathroom was very clean. The dining options here are non-existant, though. They offer a continental breakfast which was limited, but judging from the number of people rushing to it like it's their last meal, you would not know it. Dining options were interesting as it was at the front desk, literally. It was connected to the front desk, so the same personnel working the ront desk was your waiter for a counter type seating for food. If check-in was busy, you had to share time with them for service. We went out to eat most of the time, anyway. That was my only complaint, really. All in all, a very good value. If you were going to Busch Gardens, its right there, not far away. There is a University mall for shopping within walking distance of the hotel, as well as a few restaurants around the block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top