$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

4 stars
View map of 2900 Bayport Dr, TAMPA, FL 33607

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean F.
Business
Fairfax
Apr 10, 2015

Anniversary Trip

The sunsets are unbelievable. We come back to the Grand Hyatt every year or two to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It all started here! Both the rooms and meals are of high quality. And the staff is very focused on the guests. I hope to be back to Tampa very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LaPorte, Indiana
May 31, 2009

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Our stay at the Hyatt was restful and quiet. It was clean and we had everything we needed there. We were there to attend a wedding and could not have asked for a bettter place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 29, 2007

Very comfortable

The Grand Hyatt had ample sized rooms and very comfortable beds. Room service was quick and the food was delicious. The bath was lovely and well equipped. Personnel were very helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Crazy Buffet-amazing.

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PR
Business
Ohio
May 4, 2009

Tampa Hyatt Regency

My brothers and sister and I made this trip to visit our father for his 75th birthday and only stayed at the hotel one night. [...], the bartender at one of the pools (a substantial walk from the hotel, but I'm not complaining, it was beautiful!) made excellent drinks and gave us top notch service - even delivering drinks to us poolside.Once we left the pool and began the trek back to the hotel, it began to rain. So, we stopped at another building (sorry - no clue what it was!) and the valets there called a hotel shuttle to pick us up. Everyone was very friendly and accomodating.The only negative I have - and I'm sure it's not applicable ONLY to this hotel, but all of them - is the pricing for room service! Two burgers and two bottles of water cost us $57.00!I'd stay there again, but pass on the room service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out WetWillie's, just a short cab ride away and there are lots of shops and other bars/restaurants all around the square there.

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HYATT
Business
GAINESVILLE, FL
May 31, 2010

THE BEST

ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS IN USA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runaway mom
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 11, 2010

Simply wonderful solo getaway

This was my first solo trip. I love this hotel! Close to airport but tucked away from the hustle and bustle. From the moment I flew in, the shuttle service was timely and friendly. A good plus..the shuttle takes you to area shopping and restaurants. I especially enjoyed the pool and the Lounge Bar...the bar staff was GREAT!..had poolside service! The room was neat, clean, and nicely decorated. The concierge service was good. I had a great getaway. Next time I will stay in a casita room! Only suggestion would be breakfast should included with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oystercatchers...right on the bay

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Sep 6, 2010

Great Hotel!

The rooms were very nice and clean and the property had two swimming pools and a nice Nature Trail. There is also a gazebo on the Bay where you can go birdwatch or just enjoy the view of the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SKGord
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jan 15, 2014

Great Stay!

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much and will likely return in the future. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast buffet at the Grand Hyatt!

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathryn Win
Business
Naples, FL
Mar 23, 2014

meeting a friend

I thought the staff was excellent. The food in the Italian restaurant as well a breakfast was amazing, I think the pool is way to small and even at the Ritz fresh brewed coffee is complimentary in the morning.. I have NEVER paid for coffee unless it was at the coffee bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 4, 2009

Mostly Good news!

Room coffee makers not very good. Would it be so horrible to be able to get free coffee from the buffett area for guests? Many high class hotels offer that service along with buffets at a more reasonable price. I witnessed a family of four walk away because it was going to cost them $80 for breakfast with tip. Could not blame them. In todays economy especially, vacationers appreciate a decent meal at a decent price, without having to travel to get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top