$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

4 stars
View map of 2900 Bayport Dr, TAMPA, FL 33607

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seathle
Jan 3, 2011

My experince in Tampa

The hotel was located in the middle of the town.It had a beautiful view very polite staff nice and big room. I enjoyed my stay in Grand Hyatt very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Doral, FL
May 11, 2008

Excelent reception, very much confortable and very good fitness center

I had a very good time with my family and i have been very well treated. Every thing was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Has every thing you need close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana cristina
Business
Salvador , Bahia ,Brazil
Jan 5, 2010

great family fun

It was a very restful and relaxing vacation. Just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hole_in_shoe
Business
USA
Jul 4, 2010

Great location - great hotel!

The Hyatt Grand is close to Tampa Airport and right on the bay with beautiful views. Be sure and ask for a "bay" view. There is a shuttle that leaves and picks up from the airport every half hour starting at 5 am. The breakfast buffet is the best I've had since I can remember. Starts at 6:00 am try not to miss it. The service is very friendly, helpful and not pretenious. I wish thier casual resturant was open longer. You will enjoy this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great dining at International Westfiled Mall and Spencer Blvd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kammie rosetti
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 20, 2007

Tampas Best Kept Secret!

The Grand Hyatt was WONDERFUL!!! Everything from the staff to the actual hotel room was beautiful! Very friendly and accomodating as well... Upon arriving to the hotel, we were immediately welcomed and treated with utmost respect that carried on thru out our stay. I loved the room which had robes waiting with wine and fruit/cheese (honey may have arranged it) but I sincerely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business or leisure. BEAUTIFUL place to relax and enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for light airy evening on the town with jazz, live bands, great food, and atmosphere, just a few blocks away there is a mall with a jazzy spot called 'Martini Blue' There is a nestle of shops and eateries lined within one another.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elvis323
Business
boca raton, FL
May 19, 2014

engagement

What can I say but elegant n modern hotel. Took my now fiance on a weekend getaway for which we got engaged. Hotel has a beautiful restaurant at the top floor over looking the bay n city. In addition, has a great nature walk with a gazebo in the bay for which I ask my fiance to marry me. The overall experience n the courtesy of the staff will categorize this as a return stay. Great bar staff too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to call ahead for reservation as it get packed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Bozo
Business
Memphis, Tn
Oct 4, 2010

Tampa House Hunting trip

It was wonderful and very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Oystercatchers is a "must visit".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the double rang gang
Business
arkansas
Oct 9, 2009

great hotel experience

This was a great hotel top to bottom. me and my wife planed a beach wedding and book a room here it was a smart decision. the HOT TUB!!! AWWW man! very relaxing great location close to the air port but not noisy at all. I would love to go back to florida soon, and if i go to tampa this hotel would be at the top of the list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dudley NC
Sep 28, 2010

Grand Hyatt was great

[...] We had an empty fridge. A coffee maker with free coffee and tea. Bottled water was available in the room but very high in price. Seems as though I can't mention the price of water. I thought the GRAND Hyatt could offer a little more in the way of amenities including shower gel instead of one tiny cake of soap that wouldn't remove my wedding party makeup. Glad I had read about the shower gel in another review and brought my own. Newspapers were available in the lobby but we didn't find them until we were ready to leave. Our view was fantastic as our room overlooked the pool and the bay. There was an amazing lightening storm while we were there - something we don't see back home.The staff was wonderful right down to the doormen (very courteous and ready to give immediate assistance and information) and the van driver. We were able to book our return flight at the concierge's desk in the main lobby. She was especially helpful. This was important as we were not equipped with a laptop to make our own booking.The young girl in the gift shop was very pesonable. It was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Petey Browns breakfast buffet was right there in the hotel lobby (something I couldn't find out from my internet search). The staff was ultra friendly, helpful and gave excellent service. And the buffet was 'on sale' during our stay. The bar keep at the Lobby Bar was very friendly and professional. The Lobby Bar was a great hang out for the football games on Sunday. Although the prices at Oystercathers were high for a retired couple of medium income, the dining experience was worth it - fantastic food, wonderful wait staff, great view, lovely location. We really didn't have to worry about the prices on the menu as our nephew was treating his wedding party. The lobster macaroni and cheese was not as fantastic as the waiter said it would be. Skip that one. The crab cakes were an all round favorite - full of crab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Plaines (Chicago), Illinois
Jan 4, 2010

Great place! Great price! Great staff!

Great place to stay alone or with family. Friendly staff that will make it right for you. Beautiful inside, and out. Oystercatchers restaurant was great, but pricey. For the area the prices are not too bad for fine dining. I recommend the crab patties, shrimp cocktail, and gulf snapper sauteed. The other restaurants were very good, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you stay here you might want to rethink renting a car. They have a great staff of courtesy drivers that will pick you up and drop you off at the airport until 1:00 AM. They will also take you to nearby resaurants, and shopping. Call them with your needs before traveling and see what they can do for you. Taxis are pretty reasonable,too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top