$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

4 stars
2900 Bayport Dr, TAMPA, FL 33607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
102 reviews
GATEWAY

NICE! very happy with everything - will go back again See full review

  • trophyjoe
  • Jul 14, 2014
Nice weekend rendezvous

We were very happy with our Stay at the grand Hyatt Hotel. The staff was friendly courteous and... See full review

  • Jojoamooky
  • May 28, 2014
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay offers all the amenities and services of a four diamond hotel for the corporate traveler, as well as resort-like luxury in a 35-acre wildlife preserve directly on the shores of Tampa Bay. Conveniently located to Westshore's business district, International Plaza Mall and gulf beaches, five minutes to Tampa's International Airport, and eight miles from Downtown Tampa's business district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay Rooms

Concierge
Either City or Bay Views with Grand Club access
Deluxe
Bay View
Standard
1 King or 2 Double beds, 350 square feet, city views, located on all floors throughout the hotel,

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 5.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 5.7 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 5.9 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 6 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 6.1 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 6.1 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 5.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 5.7 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 5.9 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 6 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 6.1 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 6.1 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 6.2 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 6.4 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 6.5 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 6.5 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Ybor City: 6.9 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 8.4 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9.7 mi
  • Adventure Island: 9.8 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.9 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 10.7 mi
  • Sun Dome: 10.9 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 13 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 15 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 16.2 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 19.8 mi

Dining

Oystercatchers
The view is enchanting; the menu inspiring Oystercatchers offers the freshest variety of irresistible seafood and specialties. Open for lunch, dinner and Sunday Brunch.
Armani*s
Armani*s, the most delectable Northern Italian cuisine high atop the 14th floor with breathtaking views. Exquisite antipasto and pasta, superb veal, lamb and quail. Major awards include AAA 4-Diamond, Mobil 4-Star, Wine Spectator, Dirona Award and Golden
1823 Kitchen and Bar
Innovative American cuisine the selection at 1823 Kitchen and Bar is as inviting as the bayside view. Casual dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner in a relaxed atmosphere. Weekday Lunch Buffet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PhillyPhanatic
Business
South Carolina
Mar 25, 2013

Excellent

The best - staff was great and so was the room. The onsite restaruant had fabulous seafood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raedy Bunch
Business
Manassas, VA
May 6, 2013

Vacation

My stay at the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay was phenomenal. And the staff was absolutely the best. Everything was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Eleven
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
May 28, 2013

Amazing

My first time ever staying at a Grandy Hyatt and I was completely impressed. The only thing i didnt like was that the AC wouldnt go lower but everything else was awesome. I definitely plan visting more Hyatts for my future vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SweetMo
Business
West Palm, Florida
Jun 25, 2013

Awesome

The rooms are unbelievably clean,modern, and accommodating. The staff is very friendly. Great hotel, I would definitely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenjen09
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jul 15, 2013

Great Experience!

Staff was so accommodating and made our trip enjoyable. We stayed in the Casitas, which are bungalows with their own private pool and man made beach. Beautiful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The night life in Ybor City is not recommended on a Saturday night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jojoamooky
Business
Vero beach florida
May 28, 2014

Nice weekend rendezvous

We were very happy with our Stay at the grand Hyatt Hotel. The staff was friendly courteous and helpful, and the restaurant and pool were fun places to hang out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hole_in_shoe
Business
USA
Jul 4, 2010

Great location - great hotel!

The Hyatt Grand is close to Tampa Airport and right on the bay with beautiful views. Be sure and ask for a "bay" view. There is a shuttle that leaves and picks up from the airport every half hour starting at 5 am. The breakfast buffet is the best I've had since I can remember. Starts at 6:00 am try not to miss it. The service is very friendly, helpful and not pretenious. I wish thier casual resturant was open longer. You will enjoy this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great dining at International Westfiled Mall and Spencer Blvd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kammie rosetti
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 20, 2007

Tampas Best Kept Secret!

The Grand Hyatt was WONDERFUL!!! Everything from the staff to the actual hotel room was beautiful! Very friendly and accomodating as well... Upon arriving to the hotel, we were immediately welcomed and treated with utmost respect that carried on thru out our stay. I loved the room which had robes waiting with wine and fruit/cheese (honey may have arranged it) but I sincerely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business or leisure. BEAUTIFUL place to relax and enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for light airy evening on the town with jazz, live bands, great food, and atmosphere, just a few blocks away there is a mall with a jazzy spot called 'Martini Blue' There is a nestle of shops and eateries lined within one another.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elvis323
Business
boca raton, FL
May 19, 2014

engagement

What can I say but elegant n modern hotel. Took my now fiance on a weekend getaway for which we got engaged. Hotel has a beautiful restaurant at the top floor over looking the bay n city. In addition, has a great nature walk with a gazebo in the bay for which I ask my fiance to marry me. The overall experience n the courtesy of the staff will categorize this as a return stay. Great bar staff too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to call ahead for reservation as it get packed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Bozo
Business
Memphis, Tn
Oct 4, 2010

Tampa House Hunting trip

It was wonderful and very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Oystercatchers is a "must visit".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top