$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

4 stars
2900 Bayport Dr, TAMPA, FL 33607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
153 reviews
Nice weekend rendezvous

We were very happy with our Stay at the grand Hyatt Hotel. The staff was friendly courteous and... See full review

  • Jojoamooky
  • May 28, 2014
engagement

What can I say but elegant n modern hotel. Took my now fiance on a weekend getaway for which we got... See full review

  • Elvis323
  • May 19, 2014
Tampa Bay luxury hotel on the border of a nature preserve

A premier Tampa Bay hotel, the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay is a haven for wildlife that features luxury accommodations for guests. Egrets and herons roam the hotel's lush 35-acre grounds. Set along a wildlife preserve on the upper shores of the Bay, Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay offers luxury amenities and stunning water views for leisure or business travelers. Savor cuisine with a regional influence in the award-winning restaurants. Perfectly located, the Grand Hyatt is just minutes from the airport, downtown and beaches.

Highlights
  • Nature trail  and wildlife estuary
  • Complimentary transportation to world-class shopping at International Plaza and Bay Street
  • Award-winning Armani's Restaurant on 14th floor with floor-to-ceiling views of Tampa Bay
Rooms

Scan the incredible city skyline and bay views from the west Tampa accommodations. Luxurious rooms feature one king or two double signature Hyatt Grand Beds with soft sheets, ultra-plush pillows and thick down blankets. The spacious 350 square foot guest rooms feature 37-inch flat screen TV, granite bath with deluxe Portico spa products, iHome stereo with iPod docking station and video checkout. A spacious work area offers a comfortable place to work with generous lighting and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply).

Features

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay features an outdoor lap pool, free-form pool and whirlpool, 24-hour gym, 24-hour business center, gift shop and florist.  Massage services can also be arranged. The property features two tennis courts, ping pong and lawn games. Award-winning Armani's Italian restaurant has a famous antipasto bar and stunning views from the 14th floor overlooking Tampa Bay with floor-to-ceiling windows. Oystercatchers prepares fresh wild and line-caught fish with a variety of sauces and relishes designed to enhance natural flavors.  Lobster macaroni and cheese or seafood paella are house specialties.  

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (TPA) (1.2 mi/2 km )
  • Complimentary shuttle to airport, International Plaza and Bayside for shopping
Local Attractions
  • International Plaza (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Westshore Plaza Mall (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Raymond James Stadium (2.9 mi/4.6 km )
  • Busch Gardens  (9.3 mi/14.9 km)
Business

The property has more than 22,000 square feet of function space and an outdoor deck and pool area for receptions.  Expert meeting planners and an audiovisual team are available onsite, as well as a creative catering team.
    Policies and fees
    • Petey Brown’s Restaurant will be closed for renovations from 8 July until 2 October 2013.  During this time Breakfast will be served daily in Armani’s on the 14th floor overlooking Old Tampa Bay and lunch daily in the free-standing Restaurant, Oystercatchers.

    This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

    Hotel Map

    27.9649 -82.5487
    Nearby airports
    Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 2.00, MI, SW; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 16.00, MI, SW;
    Area description
    Airport

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
    Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
    Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

    Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay Rooms

    Concierge
    Either City or Bay Views with Grand Club access
    Deluxe
    Bay View
    Standard
    1 King or 2 Double beds, 350 square feet, city views, located on all floors throughout the hotel,

    Amenities

    • High-speed internet
    • Free airport shuttle
    • Free parking
    • Heated pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    Air conditioned
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Pet friendly
    Elevators
    Executive level
    FEMA approved
    Activities
    Heated pool
    Fitness Center
    Exercise gym
    Jacuzzi
    Sauna
    Children's activities
    Golf
    Game room
    Jogging track
    Tennis
    Play ground
    Scuba diving
    Fishing
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Continental breakfast
    Coffee maker in room
    Lounge
    Coffee shop
    Room service
    Family plan
    Services
    24 hour front desk
    Business center
    Maid service
    Laundry service
    Express check in
    Express checkout
    Childcare Service
    Concierge desk
    Laundry/Valet services
    ATM/Cash machine
    Nursery for children
    Security
    Wake-up service
    In-Room Safe
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Porters
    Conference facilities
    Doctor on call
    Gift shop
    Copy service
    Currency exchange
    News stand
    Overhead projector
    Audio visual equipment
    Projector
    Conference suite
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Transportation
    Free airport shuttle
    Parking
    Free parking
    Parking
    Valet parking
    Accessibility
    Accessible facilities
    Accessible rooms
    Accessible parking
    Room
    Television with cable
    Radio
    Safe
    Telephone
    AM/FM alarm clock
    Desk with lamp
    Free newspaper
    Heated guest rooms
    Hairdryer in room
    Fire alarm with light
    Turndown service
    Bathroom telephone
    Cribs available
    In room movies
    Temperature control
    Electronic door locks
    Iron
    Ironing board
    International direct dial
    Smoke detectors
    Sprinklers in rooms
    Bath tub

    Nearby points of interest

    • Steinbrenner Field: 2.8 mi
    • Raymond James Stadium: 2.9 mi
    • Al Lopez Park: 3.1 mi
    • Hyde Park: 5 mi
    • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
    • Henry B. Plant Museum: 5.3 mi
    • Tampa Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
    • Glazer Children's Museum: 5.4 mi
    • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 5.5 mi
    • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 5.7 mi
    • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.8 mi
    • Tampa Convention Center: 5.9 mi
    • Tampa Union Station: 6 mi
    • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 6.1 mi
    • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 6.1 mi
    • Steinbrenner Field: 2.8 mi
    • Raymond James Stadium: 2.9 mi
    • Al Lopez Park: 3.1 mi
    • Hyde Park: 5 mi
    • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
    • Henry B. Plant Museum: 5.3 mi
    • Tampa Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
    • Glazer Children's Museum: 5.4 mi
    • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 5.5 mi
    • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 5.7 mi
    • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.8 mi
    • Tampa Convention Center: 5.9 mi
    • Tampa Union Station: 6 mi
    • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 6.1 mi
    • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 6.1 mi
    • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 6.2 mi
    • Tampa Port Authority: 6.4 mi
    • Florida Aquarium: 6.5 mi
    • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 6.5 mi
    • Ybor City State Museum: 6.7 mi
    • Ybor City: 6.9 mi
    • Tampa Bay Downs: 8.4 mi
    • Busch Gardens: 9.2 mi
    • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9.7 mi
    • Adventure Island: 9.8 mi
    • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.9 mi
    • Tampa Theatre: 10.7 mi
    • Museum of Science and Industry: 10.7 mi
    • Sun Dome: 10.9 mi
    • Lettuce Lake Park: 13 mi
    • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 15 mi
    • Morris Bridge Park: 16.2 mi
    • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 19.8 mi

    Dining

    Oystercatchers
    The view is enchanting; the menu inspiring Oystercatchers offers the freshest variety of irresistible seafood and specialties. Open for lunch, dinner and Sunday Brunch.
    Armani*s
    Armani*s, the most delectable Northern Italian cuisine high atop the 14th floor with breathtaking views. Exquisite antipasto and pasta, superb veal, lamb and quail. Major awards include AAA 4-Diamond, Mobil 4-Star, Wine Spectator, Dirona Award and Golden
    1823 Kitchen and Bar
    Innovative American cuisine the selection at 1823 Kitchen and Bar is as inviting as the bayside view. Casual dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner in a relaxed atmosphere. Weekday Lunch Buffet.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    03:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (153)

    Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    27 out of 153
    Amenities:
    4.3
    Room cleanliness:
    4.6
    Hotel staff:
    4.6
    Room comfort:
    4.5
    Location:
    4.4
    Value:
    4.4

    89% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Mrs. Mi
    Indiana
    Mar 26, 2014

    Clean room

    No coffee shop which I wasn't happy about! Didn't get a water view from our room which I was very disappointed with! Nice gym. Nice lobby lounge. 2 nice pools.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

    When you leave the hotel, go left on the highway and you will find tons of restaurants! We didn't find this out till the last day. There are also lots of beaches in that direction and shopping. There is even a Costco!

    Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    SKGord
    Ontario, Canada
    Jan 15, 2014

    Great Stay!

    We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much and will likely return in the future. Great staff.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    4
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Great breakfast buffet at the Grand Hyatt!

    Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    SweetMo
    West Palm, Florida
    Jun 25, 2013

    Awesome

    The rooms are unbelievably clean,modern, and accommodating. The staff is very friendly. Great hotel, I would definitely go back

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    WilliamH
    Florida
    May 2, 2013

    Nice place to stay

    Very comfortable. Would recommend to others. Nice water views. Pleasant staff.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Justin h
    Virginia
    Apr 8, 2013

    Very good access to airport.

    Very good location and helpful staff. Two very good restaurants.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    PhillyPhanatic
    South Carolina
    Mar 25, 2013

    Excellent

    The best - staff was great and so was the room. The onsite restaruant had fabulous seafood.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    John Miami
    North Miami, Florida
    Jan 2, 2013

    Perfect stay in low season

    The hotel had low occupancy so we got an excellent rate. This is a five star hotel with a great location because even close to the airport it is very very silent at the room. It is aside from a beautiful bay with some natural reserves on the side which was a plus to our stay. A bit complicated to arrive and getting out but if you have a GPS you will have a terrific time. Gym, Amenities excel many other hotels, staff is great with exception of bellboy service which was poor poor to do your own thing. Parking is huge and is free ! for a property if this type brings terrific value. In addition internet could be fractioned per hour so made it more accesible to those that only want a quick email work. Food is a bit expensive but with 2 great restaurants in place. If things are the same in high season this hotel is a must for a $120 per night stay.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    Bush gardens is really a short drive, we thought it was like 30 min away and its not, its really about 12 to 15 minute drive, many hotels in such area charge more for the location and belive me this one is super compared to others.

    Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Mt. Clemens, Mi.
    Nov 22, 2010

    fantastic family getaway

    My sister and I came to visit my brother, who we hadnt seen in years. We chose the hyatt because the location was convenient, and because of the stellar reputation of your facilities. Our expectations were not only met but exceeded beyond compare. There is NOTHING you could have done differently to improve upon our experience. The accomodations were just lovely, the staff impeccable!,very service oriented and genuinely friendly. We will be coming back to Florida in the spring and will be staying @ the Grand Hyatt, Tampa. We will be telling ALL our friends and family about this place....FLorida was beautiful enough but your place was the topper, the cat's meow!!!! [...] from engineering in particular was sooo helpful in finding out the name of one the landscaping plants that was not tagged. She went above and beyond the call of duty,and all with a GREAT attitude!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Mt. Clemens, Mi.
    Nov 22, 2010

    fantastic family getaway

    My sister and I came to visit my brother, who we hadnt seen in years. We chose the hyatt because the location was convenient, and because of the stellar reputation of your facilities. Our expectations were not only met but exceeded beyond compare. There is NOTHING you could have done differently to improve upon our experience. The accomodations were just lovely, the staff impeccable!,very service oriented and genuinely friendly. We will be coming back to Florida in the spring and will be staying @ the Grand Hyatt, Tampa. We will be telling ALL our friends and family about this place....FLorida was beautiful enough but your place was the topper, the cat's meow!!!! [...] from engineering in particular was sooo helpful in finding out the name of one the landscaping plants that was not tagged. She went above and beyond the call of duty,and all with a GREAT attitude!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    flowerz
    ohio
    Aug 11, 2010

    flowerz

    On arrival room not cleaned but hotel management very attentive and worked hard to make ammends. Hyatt hotel chain are always my first choice. I would stay at this hotel again. Spectacular views!!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Back to menu Return to top