$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

4 stars
View map of 2900 Bayport Dr, TAMPA, FL 33607

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yaya1300
louisiana
Oct 23, 2012

Saints Game

Fantastic hotel, fantastic servie and location. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
d.c.
Jul 19, 2011

great stay

Hotel was great. Lots of good food and friendly bartenders. Very clean rooms and great customer assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, tx
Jun 5, 2011

nothing special

restaurants closed memorial day weekend--two very small and crowded pools and pool bar closed at 5:00. beds were comfortable though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Avon, CT
Feb 23, 2011

Always Great

I have made repeated visits to this hotel. It is always terrific:very clean, great bay views from the room, uncrowded pool, comfortable pool chairs, Petey Brown's breakfast has perfect assortment at the buffet. Staff is friendly and accommodating: shuttles to the airport and to the mall are prompt (and free). All in all, a wonderful place to stay-for a day or for a week!! one note of caution: drinks at the bar are expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seathle
Jan 3, 2011

My experince in Tampa

The hotel was located in the middle of the town.It had a beautiful view very polite staff nice and big room. I enjoyed my stay in Grand Hyatt very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Clemens, Mi.
Nov 22, 2010

fantastic family getaway

My sister and I came to visit my brother, who we hadnt seen in years. We chose the hyatt because the location was convenient, and because of the stellar reputation of your facilities. Our expectations were not only met but exceeded beyond compare. There is NOTHING you could have done differently to improve upon our experience. The accomodations were just lovely, the staff impeccable!,very service oriented and genuinely friendly. We will be coming back to Florida in the spring and will be staying @ the Grand Hyatt, Tampa. We will be telling ALL our friends and family about this place....FLorida was beautiful enough but your place was the topper, the cat's meow!!!! [...] from engineering in particular was sooo helpful in finding out the name of one the landscaping plants that was not tagged. She went above and beyond the call of duty,and all with a GREAT attitude!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Bozo
Business
Memphis, Tn
Oct 4, 2010

Tampa House Hunting trip

It was wonderful and very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Oystercatchers is a "must visit".

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dudley NC
Sep 28, 2010

Grand Hyatt was great

[...] We had an empty fridge. A coffee maker with free coffee and tea. Bottled water was available in the room but very high in price. Seems as though I can't mention the price of water. I thought the GRAND Hyatt could offer a little more in the way of amenities including shower gel instead of one tiny cake of soap that wouldn't remove my wedding party makeup. Glad I had read about the shower gel in another review and brought my own. Newspapers were available in the lobby but we didn't find them until we were ready to leave. Our view was fantastic as our room overlooked the pool and the bay. There was an amazing lightening storm while we were there - something we don't see back home.The staff was wonderful right down to the doormen (very courteous and ready to give immediate assistance and information) and the van driver. We were able to book our return flight at the concierge's desk in the main lobby. She was especially helpful. This was important as we were not equipped with a laptop to make our own booking.The young girl in the gift shop was very pesonable. It was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Petey Browns breakfast buffet was right there in the hotel lobby (something I couldn't find out from my internet search). The staff was ultra friendly, helpful and gave excellent service. And the buffet was 'on sale' during our stay. The bar keep at the Lobby Bar was very friendly and professional. The Lobby Bar was a great hang out for the football games on Sunday. Although the prices at Oystercathers were high for a retired couple of medium income, the dining experience was worth it - fantastic food, wonderful wait staff, great view, lovely location. We really didn't have to worry about the prices on the menu as our nephew was treating his wedding party. The lobster macaroni and cheese was not as fantastic as the waiter said it would be. Skip that one. The crab cakes were an all round favorite - full of crab.

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flowerz
Business
ohio
Aug 11, 2010

flowerz

On arrival room not cleaned but hotel management very attentive and worked hard to make ammends. Hyatt hotel chain are always my first choice. I would stay at this hotel again. Spectacular views!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BRAMMA
Business
D.C.
Jul 7, 2010

SUCKED

RAIN 70'S REST EXPENCIVE AND TERRIBLE LEFT 2 DAYS EARLY NO REFUND ON ROOM SUCKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hole_in_shoe
Business
USA
Jul 4, 2010

Great location - great hotel!

The Hyatt Grand is close to Tampa Airport and right on the bay with beautiful views. Be sure and ask for a "bay" view. There is a shuttle that leaves and picks up from the airport every half hour starting at 5 am. The breakfast buffet is the best I've had since I can remember. Starts at 6:00 am try not to miss it. The service is very friendly, helpful and not pretenious. I wish thier casual resturant was open longer. You will enjoy this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great dining at International Westfiled Mall and Spencer Blvd

Back to menu Return to top