$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

4 stars
View map of 2900 Bayport Dr, TAMPA, FL 33607

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tired Grammy
Business
Ohio
Dec 10, 2012

A Few Days of Rest

The casitas were great. Quite, roomy, beautiful landscaping, great pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yaya1300
Business
louisiana
Oct 23, 2012

Saints Game

Fantastic hotel, fantastic servie and location. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pharma Traveler
Business
Minneapolis, MN USA
Aug 9, 2012

It is a fantastic hotel!

The staff is very well trained, polite, & exceedingly helpful. They will do whatever it takes to meet your needs. The hotel sits on a 40 acre property & every inch of it is exceptionaly clean & perfectly maintained. Both pools, the fitness room, and conference rooms were all more than I expected. First rate hotel and staff!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a free shuttle that will runs to/from the airport & makes frequent visits to Tampa. With a little planning, you could do without a rental car if you aren't planning to do a lot of sight seeing.

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fairbanks57
Business
Orlando FL
Jun 23, 2012

Enjoyable experience

Had an enjoyable stay. Staff were polite, helpful and courteous. Room was clean, spacious, quiet. Took a while to get hot water in the shower. I was disappointed that the room had no refrigerator. I expected one at the room rate I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Garrettp
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jun 4, 2012

Hyatt Brand Didn't Live Up To The Hype

I'm a business traveler with several hotel memberships. This was the first time I decided to give the Hyatt my business and it was disappointing. All the basics were there, but I've had better experiences at other brand hotels for far less money. The pros: Room was fine, bathroom was fine, Free parking was nice and the restaurant food was good and reasonably priced. The cons: Internet is $10 per day and the connection on our floor was very poor. Most less expensive brand hotels offer free Internet and a solid reliable connection in my experience. I even walked around the hotel with my laptop and various floors...only great connection was in the lobby area. The coffee in the Lobby restaurant was terrible. My wife and I both couldn't drink our coffee it was so strong and bitter. When I complained, the waitress responded: "Well that's a fresh pot and that's how we make our coffee. People either love it or hate it". We hated it and had it taken off our bill. We would have rather had good coffee...ya know like the stuff you can get at IHOP and McDonalds any day of the week. We wound up ordering what turned out to be a very small glass of orange juice for $6.00 each. There was water dripping from the ceiling in the lobby restaurant. The waitress said the hotel was under renovation and water was dripping in several locations. Does it take a rocket scientist to ensure guests don't get dripped on? My wife and I both got water drips on business attire. We just scooted our chairs over since the waitress didn't offer to re-seat us. The maid did not restock our soap our shampoo and conditioner once during our 4 day stay. We had brought some backups...but c'mon Hyatt management...really? Basics not even covered. Apparently the Hyatt folks believe in throwing up a beautiful hotel, but then wholly miss the mark on very rudimentary basics and "higher standard" services you'd expect to find at this class of hotel. I likely won't choose Hyatt in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erinmc
Business
tampa,fl
May 23, 2012

great hotel

enjoyed the location and amenities. The staff was very personal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smungle
Business
Paducah, Kentucky
Apr 9, 2012

An excellent hotel for a stay in Tampa Bay

This hotel is in a great location. There is an exceptional bay front view, a raised baywalk jutting to a gazebo. It is near the airport, minutes from a mall and restaurants, fairly close to downtown Tampa, and it has easy access to Clearwater, St. Pete, and most of the Tampa Bay area. The hotel staff are very curtious and professional. The pool area is nice. There is a small but excellent workout facility, and there is a nice hotel restaurant/bar area with the loveliest of managers (wish I had met her earlier in life). I would say that it is a bit pricy without any deals, but I guess that would depend on your budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenny Bagels
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Wedding Shopping Getaway

The room was nice, one of the casitas next to the large buildings. We had loud neighbors and heard everything from next door, but we did not spend too much time in the room other than to sleep. I happened to catch a cold, bought a tissue box, which the cleaning staff took upon itself to either take or throw away... not appreciated. But otherwise it was a nice place to stay. Would be nice if internet was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the breakfast buffet. Excellent food for 20$ per person for all-you-can eat.

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeIN53
Business
Bloomington, Indiana
Jan 3, 2012

Great stay!

I completely enjoyed by trip to the Tampa bay area and this hotel was so comfortable and the staff did everything to make my stay like being at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edison, NJ
Jul 27, 2011

Some disappointments

This was a one day business trip. The shuttle had me (and another hotel guest) sitting at the airport for about 45 minutes until I called the hotel. They authorized a cab, but it was a poor introduction to their services. I had a little time before my business appt and wanted to take a dip in the pool. The pool was out of service. They had arrangements with a nearby pool, but this did not work with my schedule. VERY disappointing. I had tconfirmed the pool when I booked and would have gone to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top