$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

3 stars
3805, West Cypress, Tampa, FL 33607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
32 reviews
LOVED IT!

My experience was pleasant and I would definitely visit again!! See full review

  • Mz Love
  • Aug 31, 2014
Great hotel

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean. On site bistro/café is convenient and decent... See full review

  • Carlinha
  • Sep 24, 2014
The newly renovated Courtyard Tampa Westshore Airport hotel is a perfect setting for business or leisure. Situated just off I-275, this hotel near Tampa Airport provides easy access to the Tampa Cruise Authority, Raymond James Stadium, Adventure Island, Lowry Park Zoo, Busch Gardens and the University of Tampa. Our new state-of-the-art lobby features flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi and an interactive GoBoard to check weather and airport conditions. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., offers guests enhanced breakfast and dinner services, evening cocktails and Starbucks specialty drinks. Each of our 145 spacious Tampa accommodations features luxury bedding, free wireless internet and a large work desk. This Tampa airport hotel also features an outdoor pool and fitness center. Plan your next meeting or event in our 2 meeting rooms providing 1,200 square feet of flexible meeting space. Start planning your stay today at our Tampa, FL hotel and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.9 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.3 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.4 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.3 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.9 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.3 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.4 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.3 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 3.9 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 7.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • Adventure Island: 8.4 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 8.8 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 9.3 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 9.5 mi
  • Sun Dome: 9.6 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 10.9 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 11.6 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 12.8 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 14.5 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 20.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wise wife
Business
ocala,fl
Jul 9, 2012

Newly wed couple

We really enjoyed are time at this hotel it is twenty mins from beach and is a great spot when you are tight on cash but need a getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tmodel
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 26, 2012

Great Overnight Stay

Great clean room at a perfect distance from the airport. I left the hotel, check in my flight, and was at the gate in 25 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dez
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
May 28, 2009

Courtyard near Tampa airport.

Fast and friendly service. Hotel shuttle took me everywhere I wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BB fan
Business
Omaha
Aug 30, 2011

great time in Florida!

As usual for Marriott, this Courtyard Marriott at Westshore in Tampa was terrific. Excellent location; warm, friendly staff, clean & secure location. Highest reccomendation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mz Love
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 31, 2014

LOVED IT!

My experience was pleasant and I would definitely visit again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 15, 2008

Restaurant is breakfast only

Hotel was very clean, and to the usual Mariott standard, arrived very late from airport - no room service, no restaurant or late night options to get anything to eat, other than a couple of gas stations across the road.Late check in staff very friendly, breakfast staff very friendly. Very annoyed at the way we were treated when we returned the following weekend - extremely rude and unhelpful senior staff member, matter taken up direct with Mariott hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Nothing close within the next block - not really a very good neighbourhood to be walking around in late at night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanie903
Business
Mabank, TX, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Just a lay over before a flight in the early morning.

Checking in was WONDERFUL!! New trainee and she was extremely helpful. Also wasn't afraid to ask for help from supervisor when we asked a question she didn't know the answer to. Everyone was very friendly. Only complaint is that there was a bunch of people on the 4th floor who were loud in talking, after midnight and thumping in rooms. My husband opened the door and they quieted down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tampa convention traveler
Business
Daytona, FL
Nov 18, 2011

Noisy!

The hotel was newly redone and clean. It was also a little musty like someone had smoked in it. My room was on the end by a stairwell and I woke up several time due to the noise. I also had a hard time getting back to sleep because the highway so close the building! Conveniently located close to downtown but I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the parking lot is a sports bar/grille. The food is excellent and you can't beat the location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scubaka
Business
Mo
Jan 23, 2012

Awesome for centrally located needs to downtown

It was clean & bright, and had a very nice courtyard/pool area where we sunned ourselves, and had some cocktails! It was very convenient to downtown, Channel Side, the Trolly (that we took to Ybor City) and University of Tampa. We were looking at Tampa campuses for my daughter...very convenient to Hwy 275

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Trolly from Channelside to get to Ybor City instead of trying to find parking there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donaid
Business
west palm, fl
Oct 2, 2012

adequate and pleasant

Terrific location, somewhat underwhelming appointments in the room itself, parking was good and it was clean. beds a little soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top