$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

3 stars
View map of 3805, West Cypress, Tampa, FL 33607

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc14
Business
Arlington, VA
Oct 14, 2013

Just what I needed

The Courtyard Marriott near Tampa's airport was just what I needed after a long flight and a long day. Although I didn't check in until after 9:00 pm, I was still able to eat at in the lobby's Bistro and enjoy a tasty margarita at the bar before retiring to a comfortable room and bed for the night. Flying thru Tampa in the future, I will definitely use this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
canes mom
Business
Dallas, Georgia
Oct 1, 2013

Location, location, location

Starbucks and great bistro service in the lobby, comfortable, clean rooms with a large bathroom. Well maintained. Convenient location to airport, Stadium, and water entertainment. Only downside was that some of the cable channels didn't come in well and we could hear other people talking when in the bathroom. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brickhouse Tavern right next door and easy to walk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sauvlet
Business
Tampa Bay International
Sep 25, 2013

Great location near airport; very comfortable

Close to Tampa Bay Int'l airport; nice rooms and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Near airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
solidvu
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 28, 2013

one weekend night in Tampa

i deducted one star not due the fault of the hotel management. i guess it was a busy weekend, and there were a lot of mostly young guests that came for the football game. at around midnight, when i was deep asleep, a bunch of guests passed by my room banging on the door many times. you know the feeling... but other than than a great experience, and yes i would definitely recommend the venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great restaurant, named OCEAN PRIME.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donaid
Business
west palm, fl
Oct 2, 2012

adequate and pleasant

Terrific location, somewhat underwhelming appointments in the room itself, parking was good and it was clean. beds a little soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tmodel
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 26, 2012

Great Overnight Stay

Great clean room at a perfect distance from the airport. I left the hotel, check in my flight, and was at the gate in 25 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wise wife
Business
ocala,fl
Jul 9, 2012

Newly wed couple

We really enjoyed are time at this hotel it is twenty mins from beach and is a great spot when you are tight on cash but need a getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xlr8
Business
east coast, florida
Apr 10, 2012

Not Bad.

Good location, in the middle of everything. Nice pool and spa area. Next to a highway a little loud on the back side of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charly's steakhouse is west about a mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scubaka
Business
Mo
Jan 23, 2012

Awesome for centrally located needs to downtown

It was clean & bright, and had a very nice courtyard/pool area where we sunned ourselves, and had some cocktails! It was very convenient to downtown, Channel Side, the Trolly (that we took to Ybor City) and University of Tampa. We were looking at Tampa campuses for my daughter...very convenient to Hwy 275

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Trolly from Channelside to get to Ybor City instead of trying to find parking there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tampa convention traveler
Business
Daytona, FL
Nov 18, 2011

Noisy!

The hotel was newly redone and clean. It was also a little musty like someone had smoked in it. My room was on the end by a stairwell and I woke up several time due to the noise. I also had a hard time getting back to sleep because the highway so close the building! Conveniently located close to downtown but I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the parking lot is a sports bar/grille. The food is excellent and you can't beat the location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top