$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2701 E. Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33612

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holiday Special
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Dec 27, 2012

Convenient!

I was not looking for anything fancy for a one night stay. But this place beat my expectations. In all my hotel room was perfect. The check in and check out was quick and convenient. The breakfast was great. Our room was clean, no problems.There's so many stores you can think of just cross from each other. I would definitely stay here again for our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brandon...
Business
Memphis
Oct 29, 2012

For the price

It's all you could really expect. Couldve been better. Could've been a lot worse. Breakfast was decent also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Napmi
Business
Naples, FL
Oct 26, 2012

Very old. Needs upgrading

Only there one night. Would not stay again. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quan Chi
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Oct 23, 2012

One Night Stay

We did not have a clean room. The room we went into had roaches crawling literally everywhere.... the floor, the rim of the fridge, and worst of all... the bed! The staff was kindly at switching our room, immediately, and luckily, the second room was much better. Overall, though, I would not book a room here again if there is even one chance of a room full of roaches. Not my style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacaciones
Business
orlando, fl
Sep 25, 2012

For the price is good

Is good for one or two night just for sleep. For the price is a good hotel. Is very old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steve100
Business
Chicago
Sep 10, 2012

Important to have very modest expectations

This is a large economy priced property within short distance of Univ of Florida. To be in any way satisfied, in my opinion, is to set your expectations relative to price. As trade off for low price, you can expect very low quality environment; old and broken furniture and light fixtures, broken phone, rusty old bath hardware, discolored yellow water coming from sink and shower, foul dank smell in room, dirty old carpet. Next time, I would spend more and expect more. Would never return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Univ of Florida

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wyzo
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 12, 2012

Our Experience

We arrived around 10 p.m. on Tuesday, 8/7, checked in and went to our room. It had an odor, but we were too tired to go to the lobby to get our room changed, but did get it changed the following day to a very nice clean room. We also had a reservation for Wed-Fri, but due to an emergency, had to check out on Thursday and go back home. Location of hotel was very convenient for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaguar Julie
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 29, 2012

Great 1st visit to Bush Gardens & 1st stay at a Clarion

We had a great time. The hotel & staff were very nice. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you pay attention to the movie start times. The staff at the movie theater down from the hotel was very rude and not helpful at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Everett D
Business
Vero Beach, Fla.
Jul 29, 2012

Just don't stay there!!!

First of all, not like the pix. very run down, second staff unhelpful and plain nasty, the shuttle to Bush Gardens not til 10:00 am. I am sorry to say this is in no way a 3 star more like a 1 star if that!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat there!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sawadee
Business
Jacksonville Fl
Jul 26, 2012

Average family getaway

The bed is soggy and old because it hurts my back , needs a new replacement. The Hotel facility is kind of old, the bathtub, the commode won't drain easily and the curtain is so flimsy that when you take shower the water drips on the floor. Overall, its an average hotel for the price you pay, the pool is clean and the location is convenient to restaurants, mall and only 5-minutes away from main attractions and 20-minutes away from the Hard Rock Cafe casino. SUper WiFi connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top