$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2701 E. Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33612

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JTF Tvlr
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Mar 6, 2013

Over Rated High Crime Area

Cannot recommend. Too many disappointments and poor experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aaron H.
Business
port st. john , fl
Mar 4, 2013

good stay

not a bad place, clean but older. free brekfest was good, staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bvack1
Business
maine
Mar 3, 2013

old and rundown needs to be torn down

old rooms dirty carpets door would not shut all the way tv was was so old i seen beter ones in a dump very shady area did not dare to venture out at nite the only good thing i have to say is that the staff was very good to us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jayson Lingan
Business
Seminole, Fl
Feb 25, 2013

would NOT recommend

musty carpeted floors; they initially gave me a room with GUESTS still in the room, and internet connection, despite claims of it being HI SPEED, was close to non-existent! the only good thing about it was that restaurants directly in front of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling Man 53
Business
Victorville, CA
Feb 15, 2013

Last night in Tampa

Arrived late at night and left by 4am the next morning, so had no chance to experience the hote, breakfast, etc. Room was clean but more like a motel set up with noise from outside surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

THought it ws closer to the airport by the info I read

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marge K.
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
Jan 23, 2013

Family Get Away

The Clarion Hotel is located in a very convenient place and easy to get to. Our room was very clean however it needs to be painted and the bathtub needs to be recaulked. The whole place looks nice on the outside but needs to be revovated on the inside and outside of all of the rooms. I am not sure that I would make a reservation there again until it is refurbished.The morning breakfast was very plentiful and good tasting. The staff were all very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mr blah blah blah
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jan 16, 2013

Your average hotel

Just your average hotel. It's a good hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dos Gorros
Business
Branson, MO, USA
Jan 12, 2013

Tampa on a Shoestring

Our room was clean, staff were friendly and the location was great. The king-size bed was quite comfortable too. We took advantage of the free breakfast most mornings: bacon, scrambled eggs, potatoes, grits, cereal, juice.etc. The heated pool was never crowded and very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mr blah blah blah
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jan 2, 2013

Decent hotel for the price

Location is fairly close to Busch Gardens. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holiday Special
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Dec 27, 2012

Convenient!

I was not looking for anything fancy for a one night stay. But this place beat my expectations. In all my hotel room was perfect. The check in and check out was quick and convenient. The breakfast was great. Our room was clean, no problems.There's so many stores you can think of just cross from each other. I would definitely stay here again for our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top