$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2701 E. Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33612

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gymnastic Family
Family
Hollywood, FL
Mar 3, 2014

What a terrible hotel

The beds were old and warn. No support at all. Actually felt like sleeping in a hammock. Very old hotel and very poorly maintained. No way a 3 star. Maybe a 1 star at most. Not worth the money. Be ware of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pipes
Couples
Chicago
Jan 27, 2014

near airport

Close enough to the airport for us. Key's didn't work right after they gave them to us. Seemed other people had the same issue. Room clean but outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGI Fridays next door.

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jets S.
Family
GA
Jan 23, 2014

Not recommended

No hot water and broken shower nozzle. No wi-fi due to weak signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stampmachine
Single
Baltimore
Jan 22, 2014

You Can do Better for the Money

The only thing this place has going for it is the two heated outdoor pools, One for Adults and a Kiddy pool. The room they gave me was filthy. The carpets were so dirty I was afraid to take my socks off. When they have poor bookings during the week; they cater to street walkers.. There was no bedspread or comforter on the bed. They give you a continental Breakfast every morning, not bad but then all these low income people show up every morning with their children to eat; so there is some type of social program being run from the place also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Johns Pass on Treasure Island, visit the board walk and the shops..

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
very very very unhappy
Business
tampa, fl
Nov 22, 2013

late check-out

i needed later than 12 check out....no compromise......was staying there for med reasons and was waiting on results from hospital....as a choice member, i thought that was part of my bens...they said because of housekeeping, 12 was the latest!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Klutchies
Friends
Florida
Oct 3, 2013

A hotel well fit right next to Busch Gardens!

I've stayed at many hotels, and compared to all the other hotels, this would be an average.The only complaints I have are that the room was too dull & I think they can improve the appearance of it, it didn't really look like the pictures they show you on the website & second is, as I was sleeping the alarm in all of the hotel went off really loud for about 15 minutes. On the contrary it is a great location from Busch Gardens its about 5 minutes, as well as having a diverse selections of restaurants right around the corner! The front desk staffs were very friendly & pleasant to speak to. I just wish that appearance wise, that they would improve it much more, that would make it feel more comfy to sleep there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dancer12
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 30, 2013

You get what you pay for

Considering I only needed to rest my head for one night, the hotel was fine. It's quite a bit older looking than what you see in the pictures. The free continental 'breakfast' was horrible. Completely inedible. Thank goodness there were several restaurants and fast foods nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SamiRosi
Family
Sunny Isles, Florida
Aug 26, 2013

Bit of confusion at first.

When we first arrived the hotel appeared quite nice and the staff was very amiable. However when we arrived at our room it appeared they had mistakenly given us the keys to a room that had yet to be cleaned (it was after 5 pm so I'm not sure what happened) but when we called them to complain they quickly rectified the situation and gave us a room by the pool. This room was great! No complaints what so ever. The breakfast was also better than most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jpdinfl
Couples
Florida
Jul 22, 2013

Sleep In Car!!!!!!!!

This place should close! We had move rooms at first to find a room that only stunk a bit. Sleeping was impossible between the highway noise and the drunks running around. Was it clean? I'll just say we wore our shoes then entire time and left about 3am to another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
naples resident
Family
naples, florida
Jul 16, 2013

Filthy and disgusting

We were visiting colleges in Tampa and had planned to attend Busch gardens the next day so we booked this hotel through the website. When we arrived I was shocked at how filthy the stairwell entering the building , and the room was .When I went to the front desk to complain, we were not offered an option of a different room. The front desk was extremely un-helpful. We left a few minutes after check in and drove back to Naples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top