$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2701 E. Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33612

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holiday Special
Fort Myers, FL
Dec 27, 2012

Convenient!

I was not looking for anything fancy for a one night stay. But this place beat my expectations. In all my hotel room was perfect. The check in and check out was quick and convenient. The breakfast was great. Our room was clean, no problems.There's so many stores you can think of just cross from each other. I would definitely stay here again for our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Klutchies
Business
Florida
Oct 3, 2013

A hotel well fit right next to Busch Gardens!

I've stayed at many hotels, and compared to all the other hotels, this would be an average.The only complaints I have are that the room was too dull & I think they can improve the appearance of it, it didn't really look like the pictures they show you on the website & second is, as I was sleeping the alarm in all of the hotel went off really loud for about 15 minutes. On the contrary it is a great location from Busch Gardens its about 5 minutes, as well as having a diverse selections of restaurants right around the corner! The front desk staffs were very friendly & pleasant to speak to. I just wish that appearance wise, that they would improve it much more, that would make it feel more comfy to sleep there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dancer12
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 30, 2013

You get what you pay for

Considering I only needed to rest my head for one night, the hotel was fine. It's quite a bit older looking than what you see in the pictures. The free continental 'breakfast' was horrible. Completely inedible. Thank goodness there were several restaurants and fast foods nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SamiRosi
Business
Sunny Isles, Florida
Aug 26, 2013

Bit of confusion at first.

When we first arrived the hotel appeared quite nice and the staff was very amiable. However when we arrived at our room it appeared they had mistakenly given us the keys to a room that had yet to be cleaned (it was after 5 pm so I'm not sure what happened) but when we called them to complain they quickly rectified the situation and gave us a room by the pool. This room was great! No complaints what so ever. The breakfast was also better than most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jpdinfl
Business
Florida
Jul 22, 2013

Sleep In Car!!!!!!!!

This place should close! We had move rooms at first to find a room that only stunk a bit. Sleeping was impossible between the highway noise and the drunks running around. Was it clean? I'll just say we wore our shoes then entire time and left about 3am to another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
naples resident
Business
naples, florida
Jul 16, 2013

Filthy and disgusting

We were visiting colleges in Tampa and had planned to attend Busch gardens the next day so we booked this hotel through the website. When we arrived I was shocked at how filthy the stairwell entering the building , and the room was .When I went to the front desk to complain, we were not offered an option of a different room. The front desk was extremely un-helpful. We left a few minutes after check in and drove back to Naples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gram and Gramps
Business
Leesburg, Florida
Jul 12, 2013

Good time

Good location, good breakfast, nice pool area, many restaurants in area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient for Busch Gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
COCO CREEK
Business
Tampa FL
Jun 30, 2013

NEEDS UPGRADING

I was mainly using the hotel for convenience and read reviews on multiple sites. The reviews were accurate. The room had an odor and we had to buy febreeze to tolerate the smell. The toilet kept running and basically the rooms need updating. To be fair I did not complain but to others who book at this hotel please believe the reviews. p.s the breakfast is just ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mami01
Business
Day's Inn Tampa
Jun 13, 2013

WetWonders Goodtimes in Tampa

Although it rained every late afternoon of our short stay, it was well enjoyed by my self and my grand daughter. The staff was helpful and willing to keep you informed of the best deals in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good times are waiting to be seized.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kellie mom to all
Business
Orlando
May 1, 2013

A place to sleep

I just needed a place to sleep for the night. The hotel itself looked nice but rooms need updated and mattress sunk in the middle. They do offer free breakfast but eggs are powder eggs. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mormontravelguy
Business
Melbourne, Florida
Apr 29, 2013

Good times

Pool was nice, kid pool was awesome - my 2 year old loved it! Breakfast was pretty good. Key cards kept on getting messed up (That happens everywhere). The only downside were the stairs to get to the second floor. Nasty, smelly, gross stairs. I would stay on the first floor if I had another chance. Really loved the kid pool. Overall it was pretty great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We ordered pizza from a New York Pizza place. Free delivery and great pizza and cheesy garlic bread! Yummy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top