$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2701 E. Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33612

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joeee
Business
Brewster ny
May 26, 2014

great location

Great location for the busch gardens amusement park and the yuengling brewery. Shopping was good. Not too touristy and lots of food in the area. Very central and free breakfast. Very cost effective and laid out like a motel. Doors lead directly outdoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Busch gardens and yuengling brewery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Glori
Business
W. Palm Beach, Florida
May 19, 2014

Nice Overnight Stay

The hotel was clean and comfortable. I was traveling with my husband and two sons. The front desk employee (I think his name was Jesse) was very nice. The only thing I didn't enjoy is the vouchers for eating the hot breakfast in the morning. We've never had to give a voucher (ticket) to eat before. The ticket is given and the staff serves the food to you. My son was still a little hungry and wanted seconds of the eggs but felt uncomfortable getting back in line thinking they will deny his second request. The food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pixiemh1
Business
Florida
May 3, 2014

Awesome hotel

I stayed here in October 13 and when I was coming back to Tampa again for a class I chose to stay here again. Everyone is nice and professional. Deborah at the front desk goes above and beyond! Despite the distance to the class I still chose to stay here. It is convenient to everything and there is more than enough restaurants close by. When we return to Tampa this is my first choice. The pools are great the large one is heated although my 6 year old preferred the pirate pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryks
Business
Windsor, Ct
Mar 23, 2014

Hotel needs to start fixing condition of Rooms; Poor Housekeeping

Condition of Room was Poor, patch of black mold on ceiling above inside of door. Desk chair was broken and hard as rock. Housekeeping didn't clean until after 4PM. Didn't leave all towels. Breakfast was Tasteless. Nice Pool. Plenty of Restaurants in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mandee Mom of 2
Business
Tampa, Florida
Mar 20, 2014

One good thing

The pool was great! Unfortunately that was the only good thing. The room was gross, old, dirty, dingy and had 6 foot tall ceilings in the bathroom. It was the smallest hotel room I have ever been in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gymnastic Family
Business
Hollywood, FL
Mar 3, 2014

What a terrible hotel

The beds were old and warn. No support at all. Actually felt like sleeping in a hammock. Very old hotel and very poorly maintained. No way a 3 star. Maybe a 1 star at most. Not worth the money. Be ware of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pipes
Business
Chicago
Jan 27, 2014

near airport

Close enough to the airport for us. Key's didn't work right after they gave them to us. Seemed other people had the same issue. Room clean but outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGI Fridays next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jets S.
Business
GA
Jan 23, 2014

Not recommended

No hot water and broken shower nozzle. No wi-fi due to weak signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stampmachine
Business
Baltimore
Jan 22, 2014

You Can do Better for the Money

The only thing this place has going for it is the two heated outdoor pools, One for Adults and a Kiddy pool. The room they gave me was filthy. The carpets were so dirty I was afraid to take my socks off. When they have poor bookings during the week; they cater to street walkers.. There was no bedspread or comforter on the bed. They give you a continental Breakfast every morning, not bad but then all these low income people show up every morning with their children to eat; so there is some type of social program being run from the place also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Johns Pass on Treasure Island, visit the board walk and the shops..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
very very very unhappy
Business
tampa, fl
Nov 22, 2013

late check-out

i needed later than 12 check out....no compromise......was staying there for med reasons and was waiting on results from hospital....as a choice member, i thought that was part of my bens...they said because of housekeeping, 12 was the latest!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top