$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2701 E. Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33612

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jangueo24
Dallas,tX
Nov 28, 2011

Family Vacation

I had a great vacation and the hotel our stayed was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calielove
Business
Boston,MA
Nov 17, 2014

Conveniently located hotel

I came to Tampa and did not know the area. This hotel was right in the middle of everything you need! Stores, restaurants, highways... Pleasant staff were completely accommodating. My double bedroom was so clean and comfortable, temperature was well controlled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of chain choices, something to please everyone.

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beach lover kc
Business
winter springs, Florida
Oct 19, 2014

close to busch gardens

Room was nice, needed some paint retouching and bathroom light didn't work properly but for the price was ok. Breakfast was free and okay, staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShaBaby
Business
Brandon, Florida
Sep 9, 2014

Great Experience

Everyone is always so nice and friendly. They make my family and I feel welcomed each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momma T 8
Business
Florida
Sep 9, 2014

Needs some work

Older hotel. The outside could use a little TLC, but the landscaping in the court area is nice. Pool was fun for younger kids with the pirate ship. The pirate ship needs some upgrading but the kids loved it. Area was a little shady in my opinion. Lots of dining very close to hotel. Hotel is close to Busch Gardens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom3kids1night
Business
tampa, fl
Sep 1, 2014

they messed up

I booked a 2 double bed room. They sent in my order with a no preference ...i checked into a king bed for myself and 3 kids. . Not good. The hotel did give me a rollaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robert 99
Business
Ocala
Sep 1, 2014

Bad fridge

Room was good but the fridge had so much ice build up, that it would not close all the way and my drinks the next day were not cold due to the cold escaping out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
macs12
Business
atlanta
Aug 22, 2014

good location

Very good hotel, I like it I will use theirs services again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MagicalKat
Business
Whitehall Pennsylvania
Aug 22, 2014

Good for the price

This was a last minute booking. It is close to many of the areas destinations, we booked for bish gardens and it certainly was less then a 5 minute drive which was great! The breakfast was good nice hot breakfast and the breakfast staff was great! The pool was good for the kids! The rooms are old and run down and I had to steralize it before using! The area overall was creepy (stay close to the hotel and parks don't wonder off or explore too much!) the mall across the street was great and the many food options were also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGIF is right on the grounds! That was great

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosane
Business
Tampa Florida
Aug 16, 2014

Beautiful Place, Excellent Price

It was a last minute reservation, we got a GREAT price, beautiful room very clean and comfy. Great location. Would defiantly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kerri941
Business
Tampa Florida
Aug 4, 2014

my son's 11th birthday

you really can't beat the price of $59 for a hotel with two bed for 3 people. free breakfast,don't forget to get your vouchers when you check in and a pirate ship themed water park& swimming pool. no granite the front entrance is a lot nicer and they do need some upkeep on their hotel rooms. But it was clean and it was very convenient to shopping and to all the parks Mosley Busch Gardens Adventure Island.if you forgot towels for the parks like we did the Dollar General Stores just two blocks to the left CVS 2 blocks to the right.the only fault that I found with our stay at The Clarion Hotel was that they did provide free transportation to and from the parks on every hour now my issue is this that you couldn't check into the hotel until 4 p.m. But yet the very last shuttle to or from any of the parts is 7 p.m.so I check in at 4 does not want you to visit the parks that day unless you go ahead and pay for parking at the parks. This hotel would definitely get a better rating if there check in was 2 p.m. That way is allowed people to actually check in and go visit a park for at least 3 hours on their very first day, but instead my son decided to enjoy there water park for the first day that we were there, and since it was his birthday vacation we allowed him to choose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top