$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2701 E. Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33612

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
macs12
Business
atlanta
Aug 22, 2014

good location

Very good hotel, I like it I will use theirs services again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MagicalKat
Business
Whitehall Pennsylvania
Aug 22, 2014

Good for the price

This was a last minute booking. It is close to many of the areas destinations, we booked for bish gardens and it certainly was less then a 5 minute drive which was great! The breakfast was good nice hot breakfast and the breakfast staff was great! The pool was good for the kids! The rooms are old and run down and I had to steralize it before using! The area overall was creepy (stay close to the hotel and parks don't wonder off or explore too much!) the mall across the street was great and the many food options were also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGIF is right on the grounds! That was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosane
Business
Tampa Florida
Aug 16, 2014

Beautiful Place, Excellent Price

It was a last minute reservation, we got a GREAT price, beautiful room very clean and comfy. Great location. Would defiantly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kerri941
Business
Tampa Florida
Aug 4, 2014

my son's 11th birthday

you really can't beat the price of $59 for a hotel with two bed for 3 people. free breakfast,don't forget to get your vouchers when you check in and a pirate ship themed water park& swimming pool. no granite the front entrance is a lot nicer and they do need some upkeep on their hotel rooms. But it was clean and it was very convenient to shopping and to all the parks Mosley Busch Gardens Adventure Island.if you forgot towels for the parks like we did the Dollar General Stores just two blocks to the left CVS 2 blocks to the right.the only fault that I found with our stay at The Clarion Hotel was that they did provide free transportation to and from the parks on every hour now my issue is this that you couldn't check into the hotel until 4 p.m. But yet the very last shuttle to or from any of the parts is 7 p.m.so I check in at 4 does not want you to visit the parks that day unless you go ahead and pay for parking at the parks. This hotel would definitely get a better rating if there check in was 2 p.m. That way is allowed people to actually check in and go visit a park for at least 3 hours on their very first day, but instead my son decided to enjoy there water park for the first day that we were there, and since it was his birthday vacation we allowed him to choose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J.a.m
Business
Lynn Haven, FL
Aug 2, 2014

It was only one night

Pros: The proximity to Busch Gardens is excellent. There are also some good food options in the area. I was particularly fond of the coffee/tea/books/vinyl music shop across the street. As far as the hotel itself...in my brief encounters with the staff they were all polite and professional. The bed was comfortable but my sheets had a few "ink" stains. The free hot breakfast option was decent. Seating inside is very limited in the breakfast area but there's a nice patio area by the pool that was comfortable enough to enjoy a meal and talk to friendly strangers. Cons: The fraying carpet looked and smelled like it hadn't been steamed cleaned in a decade. Like EWWW! For real don't take your shoes off. I was welcomed by a prehistoric sized fire ant and a few roaches to the efficiency sized bathroom. So pack shower shoes to double as foot protection and pest control. The task chair had a mysterious black stain on the seat and back cushion. Front desk offered their apologies but told me nothing could be done about my room rate because I prepaid. Final thoughts: For the rate, in this location, in the summertime, it was tolerable for just one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase Busch Gardens parking and quick queue pass online. Saves about $2-$3 in parking fees. If your party enjoys roller-coasters, the quick queue pass is worth the extra money especially in the summertime.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
britusa
Business
floriad
Jul 25, 2014

Second Time Choice

Had stayed at another hotel the night before, they had a great deal also. Checked out, and decided to stay again, couldn't get in. I'd had the Clarion on my mind, but the rates were bit higher at the time. But, as i had to find a place, i booked again. The rooms again were clean,,bed comfortable, microwave and fridge always handy for both, nice pool, quiet, ok breakfast, at least you have a choice of hot or cold. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of convience across the street, Grocery Store, restaurant, mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tia Jackie
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jun 24, 2014

Convenient and family friendly!

Location of the hotel is perfect! Plenty of options for eating, stores, and attractions. The kids had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient, short walk to TGIF for late night dining and supermarket, mall and CVS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms P.
Business
West Palm Beach
May 29, 2014

Memorial Weekend

My friend and I arrived late Saturday night and was given our room key and info from the front desk personnel. When we entered our room it seem to have been locked up for a while and was filthy, the carpet was dirty and it smell like mole was everywhere, We when back to the front desk and told them that we were very unhappy with that room and needed a different room, Also that we requested for a non-smoking room in the 1st place. I explained that we drove over 100 miles to get here and we needed a better room than that, so we were given a room on the other side upstairs and it was a lot better. The breakfast was good, but we got tried of the same thing everyday, and also due to the change in rooms we didn't get our breakfast vouchers back and got questioned from the café staff. They acted as if we were strangers coming off the street to eat their food. so we had to put them in check. I really like Tampa, and will be going back before the end of the year, but I don't believe I will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joeee
Business
Brewster ny
May 26, 2014

great location

Great location for the busch gardens amusement park and the yuengling brewery. Shopping was good. Not too touristy and lots of food in the area. Very central and free breakfast. Very cost effective and laid out like a motel. Doors lead directly outdoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Busch gardens and yuengling brewery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Glori
Business
W. Palm Beach, Florida
May 19, 2014

Nice Overnight Stay

The hotel was clean and comfortable. I was traveling with my husband and two sons. The front desk employee (I think his name was Jesse) was very nice. The only thing I didn't enjoy is the vouchers for eating the hot breakfast in the morning. We've never had to give a voucher (ticket) to eat before. The ticket is given and the staff serves the food to you. My son was still a little hungry and wanted seconds of the eggs but felt uncomfortable getting back in line thinking they will deny his second request. The food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top