$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN Tampa

3 stars
View map of 734 S Dale Mabry Highway, Tampa, FL 33609-4403

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
56 reviews
great visit

Very nice hotel and it was next to a lot of cool stuff to see and do. See full review

  • Nevada S.
  • Jul 27, 2015
It was mother's day.

The room was very clean. The bed was great. And the Jacuzzi tub nailed it It was a awesome stay I... See full review

  • VAUGHN R.
  • Jun 7, 2015
Discover this full-service Tampa, Florida hotel providing convenient access to MacDill Air Force Base and the Tampa Convention Center as well as nearby St. Petersburg attractions. Welcome to the Best Western Tampa where comfort and convenience meet value! Located in coastal Florida's Hillsborough County, this Tampa area hotel features well-appointed guest rooms and Jacuzzi suites; each fully equipped with cable satellite television with HBOA and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Begin the day with a complimentary continental breakfast featuring hot waffles before taking a refreshing dip in the pool or working out in the hotel's exercise facility. This St. Petersburg area hotel also boasts a business center and meeting facilities accommodating up to 50 guests. Less than 15 miles from the Best Western Tampa, guests can visit an array of key area attractions including the Raymond James Stadium, the St. Pete Forum and Harbour Island. Families visiting the area can enjoy a fun-filled day at Busch Gardens, only eight miles from the hotel or relaxing at Clearwater Beach just 12 miles away. Traveling on business? The hotel provides convenient access to MacDill Air Force Base, Time Inc., IBM, American Express and the Westshore Business District. The Best Western Tampa is also located minutes from cruise terminals and the Tampa Airport, ideal for guests just passing through Tampa. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Tampa is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Tampa, Florida. Make a reservation today and save!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Tampa also booked these hotels.

★★★
$84
3.7 / 5 321 reviews
★★★
$66
3.7 / 5 131 reviews
★★★
$76
3.9 / 5 92 reviews
★★
$59
2.9 / 5 219 reviews
★★
$50
3.5 / 5 105 reviews
★★★
$64
2.9 / 5 155 reviews
★★
$63
2.7 / 5 22 reviews

BEST WESTERN Tampa Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,MICFRG,HISPED,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,3RD BED DOUBLE,2BATHS,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Hyde Park: 1.9 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 3.1 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.9 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 3.1 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.6 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 3.8 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.6 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 8.6 mi
  • Adventure Island: 9.2 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 10.2 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 10.3 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Sun Dome: 10.4 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 11.7 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 11.8 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12.5 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.2 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 19.3 mi

Dining

Bonefish Grill
0.10 mile(s) from Bonefish Grill, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: dinner,
Bern's Steak House
2.00 mile(s) from Bern's Steak House, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: dinner,
Chick Fil A
0.30 mile(s) from Chick Fil A, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Burger King
0.30 mile(s) from Burger King, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Square One Burgers
0.10 mile(s) from Square One Burgers, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Outback Steak House
0.50 mile(s) from Outback Steak House, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,
The Press Box Sports Bar
0.20 mile(s) from The Press Box Sports Bar, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
IHOP
Adjacent to IHOP, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Carrabba's
1.00 mile(s) from Carrabba's, Full Service, Italian, Open for: dinner,
Starbucks
0.10 mile(s) from Starbucks, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, coffee house

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Tampa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 56
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoeK
Family
N/A
Aug 21, 2015

Short Family Vacation

We enjoyed Best Western Tampa. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. THE most pleasant housekeeping staff I have ever met. There were some equipment issues such as a backed toilet, but we were promptly moved to another room. In the new room, the air conditioner had issues, but it still worked okay. Overall we were very happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VAUGHN R.
Family
N/A
Jun 7, 2015

It was mother's day.

The room was very clean. The bed was great. And the Jacuzzi tub nailed it It was a awesome stay I will for ever book that room again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suvarnna
Family
Doha, Qatar
Nov 22, 2014

Great for short stay!

I've never stayed at an accommodation that was not 3-4 stars, after an emergency and being stranded I found myself at this location. Was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and basic comfort of this location. Centrally located, friendly, and very helpful staff. Just goes to show you can'y judge a book by it's brand!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marsha Army mom
Family
Grand Rapids Mi
Oct 17, 2014

Clean and nice staff

This hotel was clean and the staff very courteous, however it was not the hotel I thought I booked. I wanted to be at the Bay Harbor BW where I had stayed last year. Even the cost was different from what I had booked. I was able to switch hotels after 3 days.I don't know how this happened, if it was my fault or booking agent but BW is a great chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claudia Marcela
Family
Miami, Florida
Dec 8, 2013

Everything was just great!

Even though my sister and I only stayed one night, it was just what we needed! Check in was quick and easy, the staff was nice and friendly, the room was clean, and comfortable. Definitely will be staying here again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gillete
Family
melbourne
Nov 4, 2013

good

we had a good experienced in this hotel, the staff are very accommodating and friendly, the food is not bad, the breakfast area is very clean... all in all it was a nice experienced, ill will go back again. a good recommendation to any one....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carnival Mom
Family
Perry, Georgia
Oct 19, 2013

Perfect location

My daughter and I stayed at this Best Western the night before a cruise. It is the perfect location and Maday gave me accurate directions to the port. I wouldn't hesitate staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dutch traveler.
Family
Sacramento, Ca.
Sep 5, 2013

Good value for the money.

I wanted a hotel close to the airport and this one fits the bill. It is a clean and secure building, there are plenty of nice places to eat within walking distance from the hotel. The staff was very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant is right next door.

Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ltf1488
Family
Santa Fe, NM, USA
Jun 14, 2013

Needs new beds. Smelt smokey

No sleep due to the beds. Don't stay until they change the beds at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel T Town
Family
St. Augustine, FL
Jun 10, 2013

Exceeds my expectations

The hotel is located on a busy road. From the outside, I wasn't impressed. However, the staff was very friendly. The hotel rooms were clean and it's great for just sleeping. I would definitely stay here again. Good deal for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top