$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN Tampa

3 stars
View map of 734 S Dale Mabry Highway, Tampa, FL 33609-4403

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Tampa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pizza822
Business
Freeland, MI
Feb 15, 2014

comfort is the name.

Comfort is the name. My husband had a back ache for two days, he laid down on the bed for two hours and hisbackache was gone. That saved the rest of our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MountainMom7
Business
Healy, AK
Jan 15, 2014

Modest, older hotel

This property was comfortable, clean and friendly. Close to Westshore Plaza Mall ($8 taxi ride), and the airport ($14 taxi). There are eating establishments within walking distance, outdoor pool seems like it would mostly shady. Breakfast was of good variety, at 6 AM on weekdays. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Westshore Plaza Mall has a large theatre (16) I believe, where I took a taxi to spend some time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VT Santa
Business
Jericho, VT
Dec 20, 2013

Good Value

Just touched down for one night. The hotel was fine for the few hours we were there. OK for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claudia Marcela
Business
Miami, Florida
Dec 8, 2013

Everything was just great!

Even though my sister and I only stayed one night, it was just what we needed! Check in was quick and easy, the staff was nice and friendly, the room was clean, and comfortable. Definitely will be staying here again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casita07
Business
Tucson
Dec 2, 2013

Convenient and budget friendly

Older hotel, very small bathroom, so those are the negatives. Positives are very nice staff, clean breakfast room, excellent bedding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gillete
Business
melbourne
Nov 4, 2013

good

we had a good experienced in this hotel, the staff are very accommodating and friendly, the food is not bad, the breakfast area is very clean... all in all it was a nice experienced, ill will go back again. a good recommendation to any one....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mugurlu
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Oct 20, 2013

Old building but good staff and breakfast

I spent my 1 night in yhis hotel. It was good. Building is old but I think they remodeled it. Overall, it was a good night after 1 day driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carnival Mom
Business
Perry, Georgia
Oct 19, 2013

Perfect location

My daughter and I stayed at this Best Western the night before a cruise. It is the perfect location and Maday gave me accurate directions to the port. I wouldn't hesitate staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trepe
Business
Tampa, Fl
Oct 2, 2013

Not 3 star worthy

Room was average. The TV was the old school tube style and the gym was craxxy. Definitely not 3 star worthy as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Motherkay
Business
Winchester, VA
Sep 8, 2013

One night stay to catch plane home

Great location, within 5 miles of Tampa International airport. Room was very clean, bed was comfortable and continental breakfast was very well stocked. Overall a great experience, would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top