$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

MainStay Suites Tamarac

3 stars
8301-B W. Commercial, Tamarac, FL 33351
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Was like being at home

The staff at the front desk was great. They made it an enjoyable stay. See full review

  • Pauly1107
  • Jun 5, 2014
Great Visit

Smooth check-in with friendly desk staff. Check-in took less than 5 minutes. DIscovered a minor... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 22, 2010
Extended stay all suites hotel conveniently located on Commercial Boulevard in the Tamarac District and easily accessible from Sawgrass Expressway, Florida Turnpike and I-95. Sawgrass Mills Mall, Coral Springs Mall, Broward Mall, Fashion Mall, Sunrise Musical Theatre, corporate business centers, restaurants, beaches, attractions, Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Ft Lauderdale Executive Airport and Ft Lauderdale International Airport within minutes. Shopping and movie theatres within walking distance.

Hotel Map

26.1942 -80.2678
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale Int'l Arpt, (FLL), 25.00, MI, S; Ft Lauderdale Executive Arpt, (FXE), 10.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, SawgrasExp@Exit3

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Tamarac also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Tamarac

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 14
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
5
Value:
4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lady Lake, FL
Mar 8, 2011

Not happy!

As soon as I got into the room I kicked a plastic cap that was on the floor, and when I picked it up to put it in the garbage, I see a piece of plastic wrap next to the door on the floor. The lighting in the kitchen area was poor, the grout in the entrance was filthy, the remote control was sticky and was holding the batteries with a piece of tape in the back. No tissues in the bathroom and the toilet paper was "different". I was very cold so I put the heat on and the fire alarm started immediately. The only good thing about my stay was the location, close to my destination and shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of MainStay Suites Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lady Lake, FL
Mar 8, 2011

Not happy!

As soon as I got into the room I kicked a plastic cap that was on the floor, and when I picked it up to put it in the garbage, I see a piece of plastic wrap next to the door on the floor. The lighting in the kitchen area was poor, the grout in the entrance was filthy, the remote control was sticky and was holding the batteries with a piece of tape in the back. No tissues in the bathroom and the toilet paper was "different". I was very cold so I put the heat on and the fire alarm started immediately. The only good thing about my stay was the location, close to my destination and shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of MainStay Suites Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frances Stay Home Mom
Staten Island, New York
Apr 6, 2010

Comfort Away From Home

I went to visit my son, his wife and my grandchildren. As I spent much of my time away from the hotel, I communicated with houskeeping staff with notes. They were very responsive and accommodating. Upon return from my daily excursions, I found all my comfort requests honored. This allowed me to adequately entertain my family in the suite for short periods, as well as enjoy a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of MainStay Suites Tamarac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 8, 2008

Great Hotel

The main Stay was a very nice hotel. Room was clean and the staff was very courteous. I would stay at the Main Stay again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is plenty od fine dining and shopping close to this location.

Review of MainStay Suites Tamarac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 8, 2008

Great Hotel

The main Stay was a very nice hotel. Room was clean and the staff was very courteous. I would stay at the Main Stay again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is plenty od fine dining and shopping close to this location.

Back to menu Return to top