$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 21, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

MainStay Suites Tamarac

3 stars
8301-B W. Commercial, Tamarac, FL 33351
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
10 reviews
Was like being at home

The staff at the front desk was great. They made it an enjoyable stay. See full review

  • Pauly1107
  • Jun 5, 2014
Great Visit

Smooth check-in with friendly desk staff. Check-in took less than 5 minutes. DIscovered a minor... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 22, 2010
Extended stay all suites hotel conveniently located on Commercial Boulevard in the Tamarac District and easily accessible from Sawgrass Expressway, Florida Turnpike and I-95. Sawgrass Mills Mall, Coral Springs Mall, Broward Mall, Fashion Mall, Sunrise Musical Theatre, corporate business centers, restaurants, beaches, attractions, Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Ft Lauderdale Executive Airport and Ft Lauderdale International Airport within minutes. Shopping and movie theatres within walking distance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Tamarac also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Tamarac

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulZ
Wilmington, DE, USA
Feb 22, 2012

do not believe all reviews

We just stayed here for the month of Jan. 2012. The room was fine. The service was great. The breakfast was great. It was better than other places in Tamarac. Would stay again & we recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheddar's Great restaurant with great prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pauly1107
Business
Green Bay, WI, USA
Jun 5, 2014

Was like being at home

The staff at the front desk was great. They made it an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast in the morning. I was very surprised!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady Dorlean
Business
ft. Lauderdale, fl
Apr 5, 2014

Get what you pay for

Overall experience was okay. I didn't stay there long so I don't have much of a review

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SRF1
Business
jacksonville
Jun 22, 2013

Gambling getaway

The room is dingy, the fire alarm was broken the sofa had holes worn it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cheddars and many other restaurants are close by. If this motel had some serious upgrades it would be in an ideal spop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carl1
Business
Tamarac, Fl
Aug 7, 2012

My Stay

I was pleasantly suprised to have a mini kitchen in the room. Also, the size of the room was very comfortable. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulZ
Business
Wilmington, DE, USA
Feb 22, 2012

do not believe all reviews

We just stayed here for the month of Jan. 2012. The room was fine. The service was great. The breakfast was great. It was better than other places in Tamarac. Would stay again & we recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheddar's Great restaurant with great prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lady Lake, FL
Mar 8, 2011

Not happy!

As soon as I got into the room I kicked a plastic cap that was on the floor, and when I picked it up to put it in the garbage, I see a piece of plastic wrap next to the door on the floor. The lighting in the kitchen area was poor, the grout in the entrance was filthy, the remote control was sticky and was holding the batteries with a piece of tape in the back. No tissues in the bathroom and the toilet paper was "different". I was very cold so I put the heat on and the fire alarm started immediately. The only good thing about my stay was the location, close to my destination and shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft. lauderdale
Jun 17, 2010

just plain gross

Room 404 was disgusting, the couch looked like some one had died on it....it had a large body shaped stain on it.the room needed to be painted, the internet cable clasp was broken...needed a tool to get it out of my computer. At night the parking lot was filled with a bunch of drunks.....the room lacked the proper compliment of cutlery and dishes. I would never stay at this hotel again or recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frances Stay Home Mom
Business
Staten Island, New York
Apr 6, 2010

Comfort Away From Home

I went to visit my son, his wife and my grandchildren. As I spent much of my time away from the hotel, I communicated with houskeeping staff with notes. They were very responsive and accommodating. Upon return from my daily excursions, I found all my comfort requests honored. This allowed me to adequately entertain my family in the suite for short periods, as well as enjoy a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Tamarac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
JAcksonville, Fl
Mar 22, 2010

Great Visit

Smooth check-in with friendly desk staff. Check-in took less than 5 minutes. DIscovered a minor problem with the room (the futon was missing from the foldout bed), told the front desk on our way out. When we returned, a new futon was inserted. Room was VERY clean and new towels both days of our stay. Breakfest was fine, good selection, cold/hot cereal, fresh waffels, meat, eggs, bagles, pastries, fruit coffee and an assortment of juices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Tamarac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 8, 2008

Great Hotel

The main Stay was a very nice hotel. Room was clean and the staff was very courteous. I would stay at the Main Stay again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is plenty od fine dining and shopping close to this location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top