$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Comfort Suites Sawgrass

2 stars
8301-A W. Commercial Blvd, Tamarac, FL 33351
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Great stay

Very quiet, peaceful, great comfort easy access to shoppin and dining See full review

  • Yvonne traveling nurse
  • Oct 7, 2014
Excellent value

My Husband and I enjoyed our stay. The rooms are large, bed was very comfortable,room includes... See full review

  • Kingdom Citizens
  • Sep 17, 2012
All suite hotel located in the Tamarac District. Hotel is conveniently located near the Sawgrass Express (exit Commercial Blvd), Florida Turnpike and I-95 making it easily accessible to Sawgrass Mills Mall, Sunrise Musical Theatre, Bank Atlantic centre and the Ft. Lauderdale International Airport (18 miles). It is only minutes to restaurants, movie theaters, attractions and shopping. Each morning guests can start their day with a FREE Hot Deluxe Breakfast Buffet. All Comfort Suites are smoke free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Sawgrass also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Sawgrass

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Sawgrass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yvonne traveling nurse
Business
portsaint lucie
Oct 7, 2014

Great stay

Very quiet, peaceful, great comfort easy access to shoppin and dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Sawgrass

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sharon Wonder Woman
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
May 23, 2014

Reasonable for the Cost

Probably could use a little renovation and remodeling. Towels were "damp" and light switch plates in bathroom needed cleaning. Staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheddars Restaurant within walking distance. Good variety of food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Sawgrass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kingdom Citizens
Business
New Providence
Sep 17, 2012

Excellent value

My Husband and I enjoyed our stay. The rooms are large, bed was very comfortable,room includes microwave and fridge a major bonus. Friendly staff. Very close to department store 2 mins. Target. Westfield and Sawgrass Mills Mall about 15 min. away. Ideal location 2 mins. from N. University Drive tons of shops and dining. The breakfast was okay, oatmeal, cereal, waffles, toast, bagels, boiled eggs, bland eggs (flat) , assorted danish, friuts coffee and juice would have liked more variety with the eggs and perhaps breakfast or sausage and turkey links would have been awesome. Overall everything was nice. Oh, my husband could not use the play station game he bought, because the television was a bit ancient, That was the only con.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruby Tuesdays Golden Corral

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Sawgrass

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Al and Kim
Business
Michigan
Sep 28, 2011

Comfort Suites, Sawgrass, was a disappointment

We were disappointed by the condition of the hotel and our room. While the staff was very responsive, the carpets were dirty and stained throughout the building. The elevator inspection permit expired three years ago and the fire alarm exit lights appeared broken. The printer in the business center did not work. In our room, the carpet had numerous paint stains and looked dirty. Three light fixtures did not work and a cupboard and a drawer would not close properly. The desk chair adjustment feature was broken and there was no clock/radio. The remote was missing and had to be replaced. The breakfast was good, but the overall cleanliness and appearance of the hotel left something to be desired. This was a step below any Comfort Inn or Comfort Suites we've stayed at before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Sawgrass

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
baby joe's momma
Business
dc Area
Apr 16, 2011

nice place, comfortable, helpful staff!

Very helpful and accomodating staff! Clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Sawgrass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tenafly, NJ
Nov 10, 2009

Would stay again!

Shower water pressure (on the first floor) was quite weak; better after a change of shower head. My room was very large with sitting area, kitchenette. The complimentary breakfast included eggs, meat, pastries, cereals, beverages was quite extensive. Excellent value! I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Sawgrass

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Egg Harbor, NJ
Jun 30, 2009

Decent Stay

Hotel is in a great location. Easily accessible to stores,restaurants,Pomano Beach and Isle's casino. Staff is friendly. Not too knowledgeable on the area. Rooms are a decent size with clean refrig and microwave. Rooms a little dusty. Enough towels supplied in rooms. Continental breakfast decent. Pool on the small size but clean. During our stay not too many people using the pool. Ample parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

University Drive at the nearest traffic light. Stores and restaurants along that strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Sawgrass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach
Oct 18, 2008

Good value

I have stayed at this hotel three previous times and I have found it to be a great value. The staff is friendly and the service is great. I also enjoyed the Breakfast each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheddars is a great Restaurant and has great food and service; You have to try it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Sawgrass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Okay

This hotel was okay for the money and pretty clean. However my room smelt like smoke and the smoke detector was taken out of the room. Under the desk carpet was uprooted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top