$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tallahassee Central

3 stars
View map of 1300 Executive Center Drive, 1300 EXECUTIVE CENTER DRI, Tallahassee, FL 32301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
29 reviews
chic and comfortabe

chic and comfortable with nice room features and fast internet See full review

  • Nevets J
  • Nov 24, 2014
Weekend Getaway

Was a good stay. The breakfast was good. The walls are not very thick. You could here a lot from... See full review

  • MGMM
  • Jul 28, 2014
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central hotel by Marriotti1/2 located 3 miles east of downtown Tallahassee, Florida's state capital. Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, giving you room to succeed. Our Tallahassee hotel rooms offer a pantry area with small refrigerator, microwave, as well as a large well-lit work desk, and high speed Internet access. While visiting be sure to explore the Governor's Square Mall, just 1.25 miles from the hotel and other area attractions including Historic Capitol of Florida, Challenger Learning Center, Museum of Florida History, and drive Tallahassee's Famous Canopy Roads as well as play great golf courses. Attend events at Florida State University and Florida A&M University both within 4.5 miles of our Tallahassee hotel. Start an exciting day sightseeing, with complimentary Suite Seasons Breakfast buffet. Our Tallahassee hotel is your ideal choice when visiting Florida's State Capital.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tallahassee Central also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Donald L. Tucker Civic Center: 3.1 mi
  • Bragg Memorial Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Bobby Bowden Field: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tallahassee Central

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tallahassee Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nevets J
Business
Miami
Nov 24, 2014

chic and comfortabe

chic and comfortable with nice room features and fast internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tallahassee Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MGMM
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jul 28, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Was a good stay. The breakfast was good. The walls are not very thick. You could here a lot from other rooms. Overall a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tallahassee Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shelbyandfords
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 10, 2014

Not the Same Ole....

Refreshing Decor, Great Customer Service no matter the hour. A decent quality breakfast every morning with fresh fruit and good coffee. Even the Internet was ok. and for $5 / night you can really get a fast connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cool Beans and more downscale is Black Bean Cuban Cafe, get the Cubano. Stay away from Maries Steakhouse, unless you like your steak overpriced and smothered in a fancy worcheshire sauce.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tallahassee Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shelbyandfords
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 6, 2014

Perfect for the Weary Traveller

You know its going to be different the moment you walk in. And its not only the professional and helpful, well staffed front desk that tell you its better. You can add the refreshingly bright , different, and yet calming decor of the lobby and the rooms. Exceptional service and a very nice fresh free breakfast with awesome strawberries and coffee, all help to make the seasoned traveller feel great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cabos for local flavor Jasons Deli for healthy Maries Steakhouse is overrated (drown steaks in a sauce)

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tallahassee Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffrey Smith
Business
Sarasota, FL
Jul 31, 2013

Great location, great room, great breakfast!

We had a great experience. We were in town to tour FSU with our daughter and her friend. It's only 4 miles away from the university. It's surrounded by great restaurants and shopping in a very nice area. The staff is very professional and helpful and the rooms are very comfortable, spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tallahassee Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comfort Seekers
Business
Orlando, FL
May 13, 2013

Great for a Group

I needed a room that was large enough to accommodate the myself and a few girlfriends for a weekend. The room had ample space (two queen beds and a sleeper sofa). I also enjoyed having a bathroom separate from the shower and two sinks. This made having a few people in a room less stressful. The breakfast wasn't that great, but it's near a Village Inn, Ihop, McDonald's and Chik Fil A. The location is great. It's close to the mall and plenty of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tallahassee Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jnburkhalter
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 29, 2013

Great space. Noisy breakfast.

I am now a fan of SpringHill Suites. The room was great -- spacious, well-designed and comfortable. I was surprised that there were no shower caps in the room. No big deal for me because I travel with one but for those who expect the hotel to provide one, remember to bring your own. Parking can get hairy, too, especially if you're not a fan of walking. My only complaint stems from the fact that we were on the first floor near the lobby. When it was time for the free breakfast, we could hear it all -- staff, guests, microwaves, dishes, etc. I would stay here again and would recommend the hotel to others. However, I would avoid being near the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tallahassee Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zeke 2.0
Business
Spring Hill, Florida
Apr 9, 2013

COMFORT COMFORT & COMFORT

Great, comfortable, clean and great value. I would recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tallahassee Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
proudarmymom3
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Mar 27, 2013

Visting to attend a friends wedding

The hotel staff were very friendly and willing to help with our needs. Our rooms were clean and roomy which helps when you are traveling with a disabled person and with children. The breakfast was good and plentiful. Over all this was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. I would recommend it to anyone staying in the Tallahassee area. I will definitly be using it again the next time I get back to Tallahassee for a visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marie Livingston's Steaks is a wonderful restaurant with very good food and in just a short walk from the Hotel.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tallahassee Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Extremely Picky Traveler
Business
Miami, Florida
Dec 25, 2012

Holiday traveling

Traveling during the holidays can be a hectic and dreadful experience; however, my stay at the Springhill Suites was a terrific one. I have family in Tallahassee; therefore, frequent the city on a regular basis and have stayed in numerous hotels in the city. This one was definitely one of my favorites. My room was clean and comfortable, the staff was superb and the breakfast was delicious. I am extremely picky when it comes to my accommodations and am not the easiest patron to please. Not only was I pleased, but I literally don't have any complaints. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top