$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Sleep Inn Tallahassee

2 stars
View map of 1695 Capital Circle N.W., Tallahassee, FL 32303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
13 reviews
Nice for a short stay

Very pleasant, the price is good and the service & everything included was well for a short stay. See full review

  • Charles V247
  • Jan 3, 2014
Fantastic

it was great See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 7, 2009
This Sleep Inn hotel has been upgraded to give guests a simply stylish stay experience. We invite you to stay with us and see for yourself. This is one of the closest hotels to the Tallahassee Regional Airport and within one quarter mile of Interstate 10. We are within three miles of Florida State University, Florida A and M University, and the downtown business area. Pet Accommodation: 25.00/pet. Pet Limit: max 35lbs/ 2 pets per room.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bobby Bowden Field: 4.2 mi
  • Donald L. Tucker Civic Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bragg Memorial Stadium: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Tallahassee

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Tallahassee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sondranray
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 3, 2014

A one star hotel for a three star price

We had no choice the weekend we stayed due to full bookings in other hotels. We requested a nonsmoking room which we received but had to walk a long hallway filled with smoke in order to get there. The thermostat was set at 81 in the hall and the heat just intensified the odor. It was quiet but this was definitely not worth the price we had to pay for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Tallahassee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles V247
Business
miami, FL
Jan 3, 2014

Nice for a short stay

Very pleasant, the price is good and the service & everything included was well for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Tallahassee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paloma1
Business
Longwood
May 24, 2013

Not good

I did not like this hotel. The location was really good but next time I will choose another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Tallahassee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawnfsufan
Business
Ford city, Alabama
Oct 31, 2012

FSU extravaganza

Very good service, no problems whatsoever. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Tallahassee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dustbelle
Business
Seattle
Sep 18, 2012

I wanted quiet and a pool

Smells "off" and everything seemed a little shabby. Pool was in the shade and not appealing as it had alot of stains on the bottom and was right by the parking lot. Bed was nice would never want to hang out there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Tallahassee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KYTRAVELERS
Business
Williamsburg, KY, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Satyed 1 Night

Parking Was Good, Staff Nice, Room Nice, Breakfast Could have been Better! Long Way From Beach's And Sites Nice Place to stay would stay Again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Tallahassee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S TAMPA
Dec 1, 2010

GOOD LOCATION

WE WERE TRAVELING WITH OUR DOG. OUR STAY WAY UN-. EVENTFUL. ENJOYED THE GROUNDS. ENJOYED BREAKFAST.PRICE WAS GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Tallahassee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rattler1997
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 1, 2010

Homecoming 2010

We were in town for FAMU's Homecoming and we really enjoyed ourselves. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Tallahassee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Tallahassee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
easy to please but not this time
Business
hazlet, nj
Oct 20, 2010

needs some improving

front desk was very pleasant- room smelled, carpet was torn and mold in bathroom. continental breakfast was horrible. no bagels, muffins or danish. only oatmeal,cereal and banannas.not good for on the go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Tallahassee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theacguy
Business
Niceville FL
Oct 26, 2009

Nice Place

Very nice staff. It looks like it was recently remodeled so everything was clean and working. Nice location away from the highway so not noisy. I would stay here again on my next trip to Tallahassee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Only dining close was waffle house and Wendy's. Had to drive for anything else

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top