$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 16, 2014 Check-out: Dec 17, 2014

La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

3 stars
2905 North Monroe, 2905 North Monroe, Tallahassee, FL 32303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
86 reviews
In Town for FSU vs. Clemson

Good value for tough weekend to get a room. Right off interstate and close to school. See full review

  • Troy's Dad
  • Sep 22, 2014
College Stay

We stayed here when picking up our daughter from school. Its always a good place to stay See full review

  • Ferguson Falcons
  • Jun 1, 2014
Budget Tallahassee hotel with free hot waffles and a pool

The La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North sits on a tree-lined property a few minutes drive from downtown Tallahassee. The three-floor exterior corridor hotel overlooks a outdoor pool and shaded picnic area. Start each day with a refreshing swim or free Bright Side Breakfast that includes waffles, cereals, muffins and bagels, grits, and fresh fruit, plus coffee and juice. For more options, head to the full-service restaurant right on property or to numerous surrounding Tallahassee dining options.

Highlights

  • Budget Tallahassee hotel a short drive to downtown Tallahassee attractions
  • Tree-lined property with pool and picnic area
  • Free Bright Side breakfast includes specials such as grits and bagels
  • Rooms offer premium cable, coffee-maker and free high-speed Internet
  • Full-service restaurant on the property

Location

The La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North sits on a tree-lined property a few minutes drive from downtown Tallahassee and just off I-10. 

Rooms

The 154 rooms spanning three floors at La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North offer premium cable, a coffee-maker and free high-speed Internet access. Expect a decor of patterned bedspreads and blue dust ruffles and curtains. Rooms are accessible via exterior corridors that overlook the pool and courtyard. Upgrade to two available suites.

Features

Guests start the day at the La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North with the free Bright Side Breakfast, a spread of waffles, hot and cold cereal, bread and muffins, grits, bagels and fresh fruit, plus coffee and juice. An on-site restaurant means a meal is never far, and the hotel provides a picnic area. After a day of shopping and sightseeing, head back to the hotel to cool off by the outdoor pool. 

Transportation

  • Greyhound bus station (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Tallahassee Regional Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)

Attractions

  • Florida Governor's Mansion (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Florida's Historic Capitol (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Museum of Florida History (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Tallahassee-Leon County Civic Center (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Turnbull Conference Center at FSU (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Mary Brogan Museum of Art and Science (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Florida State University (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Black Archives Research Center and Museum (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Governor's Square Mall (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Florida A&M University (5.2 mi/8.4 km)

Business

Free in-room high-speed Internet at La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North.

Hotel Map

30.4822 -84.3051
Nearby airports
Tallahassee Regional Airport, (TLH), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bobby Bowden Field: 3 mi
  • Donald L. Tucker Civic Center: 3.3 mi
  • Bragg Memorial Stadium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dendia
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 6, 2014

University Parents' Weekend

Night Front Desk Clerk friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable of the area. Clean pool. Dated, could use updating, painting, grout cleaning. Prices jacked up due to football game and at that price point I would have a hard time recommending this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troy's Dad
Business
Naples, FL
Sep 22, 2014

In Town for FSU vs. Clemson

Good value for tough weekend to get a room. Right off interstate and close to school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BethanneV
Business
Pensacola
Aug 24, 2014

Disappointed

When I booked this hotel I requested a non-smoking rooom, and also requested late check in. On the day of check-in, I called the hotel and again reminded them that I would be checking in late that evening. Was disappointed when I arrived and was told that no non-smoking rooms were available. Took the room and suffered through the smoke smell. The beds were comfortable, as promised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tampa swimparent
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 13, 2014

You get what you pay for.

Upon entering the room you are greeted with a very a strange smell. There is no describing it. The room was musty. The bathroom smelled like a public restroom and the tub had hair in it. The stopper for the tub was out and resting on the side of the tub. We booked a hotel at another hotel and left within 20 minutes of checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nbg for Austin
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Aug 11, 2014

Stopped here on a long drive to Austin

Clean place to get a good night's sleep. Basic hotel that met our needs and had free breakfast and wifi. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snapshot63
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 1, 2014

Just what we needed

Clean room and comfy beds. We were there for FSU orientation and only had time to get much needed sleep so we were very glad for the comfortable bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janie, young senior
Business
Roswell, GA
Jun 2, 2014

Very clean room in an excellent location

Our family was satisfied with the hotel and pleased with the very friendly staff! The room was exceptionally clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ferguson Falcons
Business
Miami
Jun 1, 2014

College Stay

We stayed here when picking up our daughter from school. Its always a good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jhead
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
May 19, 2014

Quick Trip

Our stay was nice and short. The website looked a lot better than the actual hotel did. The hotel is quite large and the entrance to the rooms is outdoors. The beds were extremely comfortable, but the room was a bit musty and damp in scent. If you get a price of $50 or less it would be a good value. Great location off I-10 but not near any good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I-10

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GracieJoy
Business
Oklahoma
Apr 29, 2014

Four day stay

Overall, this hotel did not live up to our expectations for La Quinta. Usually, we really like this hotel and it was the name brand and the location that convinced me to make this reservation. This facility was okay, but nothing outstanding. The bathroom was not as clean as I'd like to have seen it. We had difficulty with the electrical sockets holding a plug, altho' when we reported it when we checked out, they said they'd get right on it. Breakfast was all packaged foods, nothing fresh but hard boiled eggs, milk and juice. OK, filled the empty tummies but certainly nothing to write home about, nothing to draw us back there again. We probably would not stay there again. Location was great, right on the highway, easy access. Staff was friendly. If it was cleaner and the breakfast was better, we'd have liked it more. They provided us a great little list of area eateries that was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the 1 Fresh Stir Fry restaurant.! Casual but delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top