$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

3 stars
View map of 2905 North Monroe, 2905 North Monroe, Tallahassee, FL 32303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
89 reviews
Really very nice for the price

Quite room very comfortable bed spacious and clean Shower was clean and plenty of hot water See full review

  • lisa marie
  • Mar 11, 2015
In Town for FSU vs. Clemson

Good value for tough weekend to get a room. Right off interstate and close to school. See full review

  • Troy's Dad
  • Sep 22, 2014
Budget Tallahassee hotel with free hot waffles and a pool

The La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North sits on a tree-lined property a few minutes drive from downtown Tallahassee. The three-floor exterior corridor hotel overlooks a outdoor pool and shaded picnic area. Start each day with a refreshing swim or free Bright Side Breakfast that includes waffles, cereals, muffins and bagels, grits, and fresh fruit, plus coffee and juice. For more options, head to the full-service restaurant right on property or to numerous surrounding Tallahassee dining options.

Highlights

  • Budget Tallahassee hotel a short drive to downtown Tallahassee attractions
  • Tree-lined property with pool and picnic area
  • Free Bright Side breakfast includes specials such as grits and bagels
  • Rooms offer premium cable, coffee-maker and free high-speed Internet
  • Full-service restaurant on the property

Location

The La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North sits on a tree-lined property a few minutes drive from downtown Tallahassee and just off I-10. 

Rooms

The 154 rooms spanning three floors at La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North offer premium cable, a coffee-maker and free high-speed Internet access. Expect a decor of patterned bedspreads and blue dust ruffles and curtains. Rooms are accessible via exterior corridors that overlook the pool and courtyard. Upgrade to two available suites.

Features

Guests start the day at the La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North with the free Bright Side Breakfast, a spread of waffles, hot and cold cereal, bread and muffins, grits, bagels and fresh fruit, plus coffee and juice. An on-site restaurant means a meal is never far, and the hotel provides a picnic area. After a day of shopping and sightseeing, head back to the hotel to cool off by the outdoor pool. 

Transportation

  • Greyhound bus station (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Tallahassee Regional Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)

Attractions

  • Florida Governor's Mansion (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Florida's Historic Capitol (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Museum of Florida History (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Tallahassee-Leon County Civic Center (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Turnbull Conference Center at FSU (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Mary Brogan Museum of Art and Science (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Florida State University (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Black Archives Research Center and Museum (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Governor's Square Mall (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Florida A&M University (5.2 mi/8.4 km)

Business

Free in-room high-speed Internet at La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bobby Bowden Field: 3 mi
  • Donald L. Tucker Civic Center: 3.3 mi
  • Bragg Memorial Stadium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M.W.
Business
Satsuma
Apr 18, 2015

Very outdated

I based my stay at this hotel strictly on previous reviews. I was not pleased with my stay. I needed a place to stay just for the night. The staff friendliness was good. Although the room was very outdated. The bathroom rooms weren't as clean as I expected. We arrived at the hotel at 12AM and were just wanting to sleep so we could get up the next morning and leave around 8-9 AM. At 4 AM we could hear everything the next room was doing and saying. The walls seemed to be very thin! It was very disturbing while trying to rest. The beds weren't that comfortable. I would not stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisa marie
Business
wilmington
Mar 11, 2015

Really very nice for the price

Quite room very comfortable bed spacious and clean Shower was clean and plenty of hot water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superman and Wonder Woman
Business
Miami, Florida
Dec 6, 2014

One night stay

My husband and I were in Tallahassee just for the night. The hotel was in a great location, right off of the interstate, and had lots of restaurants around it. The staff was very nice and the room was clean. It was just what we needed after a long day on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dendia
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 6, 2014

University Parents' Weekend

Night Front Desk Clerk friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable of the area. Clean pool. Dated, could use updating, painting, grout cleaning. Prices jacked up due to football game and at that price point I would have a hard time recommending this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troy's Dad
Business
Naples, FL
Sep 22, 2014

In Town for FSU vs. Clemson

Good value for tough weekend to get a room. Right off interstate and close to school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BethanneV
Business
Pensacola
Aug 24, 2014

Disappointed

When I booked this hotel I requested a non-smoking rooom, and also requested late check in. On the day of check-in, I called the hotel and again reminded them that I would be checking in late that evening. Was disappointed when I arrived and was told that no non-smoking rooms were available. Took the room and suffered through the smoke smell. The beds were comfortable, as promised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tampa swimparent
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 13, 2014

You get what you pay for.

Upon entering the room you are greeted with a very a strange smell. There is no describing it. The room was musty. The bathroom smelled like a public restroom and the tub had hair in it. The stopper for the tub was out and resting on the side of the tub. We booked a hotel at another hotel and left within 20 minutes of checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nbg for Austin
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Aug 11, 2014

Stopped here on a long drive to Austin

Clean place to get a good night's sleep. Basic hotel that met our needs and had free breakfast and wifi. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snapshot63
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 1, 2014

Just what we needed

Clean room and comfy beds. We were there for FSU orientation and only had time to get much needed sleep so we were very glad for the comfortable bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janie, young senior
Business
Roswell, GA
Jun 2, 2014

Very clean room in an excellent location

Our family was satisfied with the hotel and pleased with the very friendly staff! The room was exceptionally clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top