$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

3 stars
316 West Tennessee Street, 316 West Tennessee Street, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
10 reviews
College student visit

What a great and easy location to campus!! Easy to get to and the beds a super comfortable!! I will... See full review

  • Kim B
  • Dec 6, 2014
Great place for a short stay

I chose this hotel for a one-night stay. I was very satisfied with the room except for the shower... See full review

  • AZlosangeles
  • Nov 17, 2014
In the Heart of the City. When youre staying with us at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, youll be close to the main attractions. Well be happy to lend you a free bicycle so you can see Florida State University, Florida A&M University, the state capitol, and much more. Stay Busy or Relax. We can accommodate up to 350 guests at a meeting or event, thanks to 7,100 square feet of room space and 10,000 square feet of outdoor space. If you want to take it easy, check out our fun lounge or saline pool with a hot tub and outdoor bar. Its Your Call. From our 164 guest rooms and suites, choose the type thats best for you: a room with a king bed or two full beds or a suite with a king bed and a pullout sofa bed. Many have fantastic downtown views through floor-to-ceiling windows. And as part of our commitment to the environment, our rooms and hotel have been designed to get LEED certification from the USGBC.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Cordless phone
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Donald L. Tucker Civic Center: 0.5 mi
  • Bobby Bowden Field: 1.2 mi
  • Bragg Memorial Stadium: 1.4 mi

Dining

Juicy Blue
Our restaurant uses local produce in its freshly-prepared meals, and our lounge provides appetizers to go with a glass of wine at the end of a long day. If you’re on the run in the morning, grab a cup of gourmet coffee at our RE3EYE Coffee kiosk.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kira G.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great Hotel

This hotel was the absolute best value for what you receive! Please try the food at this hotel!! Not only is it incredibly reasonable, but it is SO good! Perfect hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim B
Business
Winter park, FL
Dec 6, 2014

College student visit

What a great and easy location to campus!! Easy to get to and the beds a super comfortable!! I will stay here again on my next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are super hungry, love pizza and like very casual... Momos Pizza is fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fam friend
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 20, 2014

Getaway

Very convenient location. Clean room, however lots of stains on carpet. Ceiling cracks in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZlosangeles
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 17, 2014

Great place for a short stay

I chose this hotel for a one-night stay. I was very satisfied with the room except for the shower water--it wasn't warm enough for a November. Strangely though, the water from the washing basin was perfectly warm. I didn't know what happened to the shower tap--I am confident I operated it correctly. Anyway, I didn't make a big fuss about it because I only stay there for a night, and the water wasn't chilling cold anyways. Other than that, I highly recommended this Four Points by Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jordan B.
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Sep 2, 2014

very good special

I came here for a weekend trip with my girlfriend and found a very good hotel in the process. I found the staff to be very helpful and very kind everytime I talked to them. They were very hospitable and the hotel was very nice. the only problem I had was that some palmetto bugs got into the roomand it when I alerted the staff they quickly cleaned it so no further evidence of bugs in my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camo15
Business
Tampa
Jun 23, 2014

Great Location

I needed a decent hotel near downtown and wow did I get a deal. Great staff and wonderful rooms. Unfortunately I didn't get to enjoy the bar downstairs or the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sh1b
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 18, 2014

Great hotel in a great location!

The hotel is extremely clean with amazing staff! The beds were very comfortable! Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. The staff will take you around in an electric golf cart, which was great for getting around the local area for dinner and shopping. The pool was nice with plenty of chairs. The bar was a great spot to hang out. Breakfast could have been a little better. I expected the breakfast to be continental since it was just a buffet. $10 seemed a bit much for what was offered. The location is great. Close to FSU and right across the street from an oyster bar with karaoke and comedy nights. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the oyster bar across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DownHill
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Oct 17, 2012

Great for Parents of FSU Students

Located just blocks from Florida State University, 4 Points Downtown was a great choice when I went to visit my daughter in school. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant, and the room rate was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat the Biggest piece of pizza you've ever had at MOMO's. Located a few miles from the hotel. It was huge and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Br14mk
Business
Warner Robins, GA
Sep 11, 2012

Slept like a baby

Staff, hotel, and everything was great. I could live here forever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Historian Cindy
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Aug 2, 2012

A lovely, comfortable hotel

I was worried that this hotel would be outdated, given the 60ish, round exterior, but the interior was very modern and stylish. The room was very comfortable and clean. I didn't love the bar food, and I paid $13 for a glass of wine, but it's a short walk to downtown restaurants. The pool is very nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top