$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee

3 stars
1018, Apalachee Parkway, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
40 reviews
Comfortable and clean

Comfortable and clean room, friendly staff. No free breakfast, but they have a "bistro" with... See full review

  • Former beach resident
  • Jul 23, 2014
Location Location Location

The hotel staff was very nice. Location to the capitol great. See full review

  • Biggy 02 2013
  • Feb 7, 2014
Certified green lodging for business and pleasure

Experience the impressive changes at the Courtyard Hotel in Tallahassee, Florida. Located just minutes from Florida State University and the state capitol, the FSU hotel combines remarkable comfort and convenience. This hotel in Tallahassee, Florida offers tourists stylishly-designed guest rooms featuring new Courtyard bedding, luxurious comforters and extra pillows to ensure your stay will be relaxing and enjoyable. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides flexible spaces for guests to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard. The highlight of the new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which features healthy breakfast and beverage offerings in the morning, dinner service with cocktails and The Market, open 24 hours. This FSU hotel also offers 1,250 square feet of flexible meeting space, complemented by audio-visual and catering services. Start planning your stay today at the hotel in Tallahassee, Florida.

The smoke-free Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee was designed with business travelers in mind. Rooms feature a large work desk, ergonomic chair and free wired or wireless Internet. Take a break and head to the 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool or outdoor courtyard.  On-site parking is free, as is a weekday paper. A short drive from the hotel, downtown Tallahassee awaits with shopping, dining and plentiful activity.

Highlights

  • Business-friendly rooms with free wireless Internet access, ergonomic chair and work desk
  • 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool
  • Daily breakfast and 24-hour grab and go market
  • Free on-site parking at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee

Location

The Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee is a 10 to 15 minute drive from downtown Tallahassee. 

Rooms

Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee features 90 rooms and three suites. Updated rooms have crisp white sheets topped by a bright, flowery throw. All rooms have a large work desk with an ergonomic chair and free wired or wireless Internet. Start the day with a complimentary weekday newspaper and a hot cup of coffee or tea from the in-room coffee-maker. Dry cleaning service offered Monday – Friday is an extra perk.

Features
The Courtyard Cafe serves breakfast, and a 24-hour on-the-go market means guests can grab a snack anytime. There are also four restaurants less than two miles away. Relax at the indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, or workout in the 24-hour cardiovascular fitness center with free weights. Soak up Florida sunshine outdoors on the patio. Guests also appreciate the free on-site parking at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee. 
Transportation

  • Greyhound bus station (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Tallahassee Regional Airport (16.2 mi/26.1 km)

Attractions

  • Alfred B. Maclay Gardens State Park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Florida's Historic Capitol (5.4 mi/8.8 km)
  • Governor's Square Mall (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Turnbull Conference Center at FSU (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Mary Brogan Museum of Art and Science (6.2 mi/10.2 km)
  • Tallahassee Antique Car Museum (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Florida A&M University (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Florida State University (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Tallahassee Museum of History and Natural Science (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • Tallahassee-St. Marks Historic Railroad State Trail (15.3 mi/24.6 km)

Business

  • The lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee offers business services.
  • A 648-square-foot meeting room is available.

Hotel Map

30.4389 -84.2665
Area served
Tallahassee
Nearby airports
Tallahassee Regional Airport, (TLH), 7.70, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Donald L. Tucker Civic Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bragg Memorial Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Bobby Bowden Field: 2.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 40
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CFree
tallahassee, florida
Dec 13, 2013

Never forget anything in your room because they WILL steal it.

I stayed at this hotel for three days and hid my camera in a cabinet in the room. I checked out on Saturday morning and stupidly forgot my camera in the cabinet where I had hidden it. I called back on Sunday morning and the camera was GONE. The front desk staff was very helpful in trying to help me locate the camera and they searched the room and every possible place for it with no luck. The front desk agent advised me to speak with their manager about filing a claim and when I did speak to the manager, she was as unhelpful as possible! She basically told me that since I had forgotten it then it was my fault and there was just nothing else to it! She didn't want to question the housekeeping staff or try to go through any other channels to assist me. I KNOW it was my fault for forgetting the item but the manager basically said she wasn't going to do anything about it or try to help me at all. The staff was MUCH better than management. All I have to say is beware of leaving ANYTHING at that hotel, because management will make no attempt to assist you... NONE!! With that kind of attitude from management, I can understand why the staff feels comfortable taking items. I will never stay here again and will do everything I can to ensure that I keep people away from this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. PYA
Dallas, Texas
Oct 22, 2009

Very comfortable stay at the Hotel

The room was very comfortable and the service was excellent. The staff were very friendly and responsive to my requests. Will definitely stay there on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. PYA
Dallas, Texas
Oct 22, 2009

Very comfortable stay at the Hotel

The room was very comfortable and the service was excellent. The staff were very friendly and responsive to my requests. Will definitely stay there on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boston mass
boston ma
May 4, 2009

good for a good price

This hotel is near a nice automobile museum, about 2 minutes from the capital building, 20 minutes to a great zoo and about 40 minutes from St. Mark's wildlife reserve. St. Marks is very scenic and a great take. Hotel staff was friendly, hotel was pretty quiet at night, only thing I would have to say about it, is the bathroom in my room needed to be cleaned a little better, but other then that, it was a really nice hotel and would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

With in a few minutes drive, there are plenty of restuarants, fast food, sub places, and supermarkets.

Back to menu Return to top