$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

3 stars
View map of 13600 Northwest 2nd St, 13600 Northwest 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
97 reviews
shopping trip

great hotel, very close to the mall, clean, easy parking, great price. See full review

  • andreacharles c.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Clean and Comfortable

We stayed one night in November on our way from Orlando to Key West and wanted somewhere close to... See full review

  • Andi Sharp
  • Nov 28, 2014
Contemporary rooms with free breakfast and Wi-Fi

Guests traveling to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise have an inevitable destination in mind: Sawgrass Mills, the mega outlet mall just two miles away. Next to Sawgrass Mills International Corporate Park, the budget property offers reliable amenities such as free breakfast, Wi-Fi and a gated outdoor pool. Refurbished rooms burst with warmth, from rust-colored bedding to rich wood furniture.

 

Highlights
  • Free breakfast and Wi-Fi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Microwave in all rooms
  • Next to Sawgrass Mills International Corporate Park and near Sawgrass Mills
Rooms

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise showcases renovated contemporary king and double rooms equipped with free Wi-Fi and cozy beds layered with white and orange-hued linens. Black-and-white prints add freshness to the space, where less is more. Chestnut-colored nightstands and TV cabinets warm up the space, plus cable TV, coffee maker and granite counter tops in the bathroom are standard. Guests can also request rooms with refrigerators.

 

Features

With Sawgrass Mills just two miles away, shopping is bound to be on the radar for guests at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise. But before the bargain hunting begins, diners fuel up on the free Bright Side Breakfast prepared by staff. Plates brim with bread and pastries, hot waffles and fresh fruit. All-you-can-drink coffee and juice delivers the necessary morning jolt. When sightseeing subsides, guests return to the outdoor pool or fitness center for an endorphin rush.

 

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (22.8 mi/36.7 km)
Attractions
  • Sawgrass Mills (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Port Everglades (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (12.8 mi/20.7 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Butterfly World (14.1 mi/22.6 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (26.1 mi/30.4 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 37 guests

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • BB&T Center: 2.3 mi
  • Office Depot Center: 2.5 mi

Dining

China Island
Casual, Chinese Cuisine
Lester s Diner
All day diner serving breakfast,lunch and dinner. Great desserts. Next to Sawgrass Lanes Bowling Alley.
Bahama Breeze
Thre greatest culinary crossroads in the worls with all the bold and unique flavors of the Caribbean.
Applebee s
Whether it's for lunch, dinner, after work, or late at night, we've got the neighborhood favorites you've grown to love.
Cheesecake Factory
The Cheesecake Factory serves much more than just cheesecake! Walk through the front doors and you know you're in for something special! With French limestone floors and decorative columns, hand-painted fabrics, contemporary lighting and an abundance of cherry wood, the lavish decor is just the beginni
Chili s
Fun. Fresh. Flavorful. Chili's is a great place to hang out with friends and family and enjoy a delicious meal. Chili's is Like No Place Else.SM It has an energy that you won't find anywhere. And, once you take a look at the menu, you'll see why the centerpiece of the Chili's experience is the food. Ch
Empire Pizza Cafe
Empire Pizza Caf is a very uniquely designed New York Soho-styled and themed fine Italian restaurant and caf. Empire Pizza Caf, serving only the finest in Italian and other foods, including its signature landmark ?real? New York style pizza, emerges as an anchor to fine casual dining and entertainment no
Legal Seafood
A Fish Company in the Restaurant Business For over 50 years, Legal Sea Foods has set the standard for quality and freshness in the restaurant business. We've dedicated ourselves to serving absolutely the freshest fish in the seafood industry. This means we source our own fish, handle it ourselves, prepa
T.G.I. Friday s
You have just entered a delicious zone full of indulging and sinful meals, drinks and entertainment like no other. When was the last time you went to have dinner at your local restaurant and found oddly looking tables staring at you and saying come seat with me. It's just an inviting and welcoming feelin

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 97
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sky01
Business
Richmond, bc
Jan 20, 2014

outlet shopping

Overall parking is free and wife is also free. The room is a little old. The sink is outside of the washroom which I don't like. But overall it is super close to the saw glass mill outlet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Star shopper
Business
San Juan, PR
Nov 14, 2012

Great shopping location

If you plan to visit Sawgrass Mills Mall this is the perfect location. Nice clean rooms with breakfast included. Would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
concerto
Business
jupiter florida
Nov 4, 2012

great concert hotel

good location to bb&t center. small hotel with great rooms and good free breakfast, plus nice pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Malik
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 8, 2012

Quick Stay

After getting soaked in a typical Florida downpour, my friends and I needed a room so we could freshen up before going out for the night. This hotel was the closest to where we were so we booked a room and were pleasantly surprised with what we got. For 80 bucks we were expecting a run down old hotel, but everything was new, clean, and looked very nice. The man at the front desk was extremely helpful as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone and I would stay again if I return to the Fort Lauderdale area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hockey Jeff
Business
Waldorf, MD,
Mar 9, 2012

Great hockey road trip

It's a good hotel for what I paid for but the bed was hard and not very comfortable. If you get in late after a few drinks it can be confusing because there is another La Quinta right across the street. I tried to get in my room for about 10 minutes and I went to the front desk and said my room key didn't work and the guy at the desk said you are staying at the hotel across the street. The La Quinta I was staying at was literally directly across the street from me. The staff was very helpful though. Also if want breakfast you have to get there early because it closes down right at 9am. Overall it was a good stay because the hotel is 2 miles away from Bank Atlantic Center and there is a mall there as well with plenty of sit down restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

2 miles from Bank Atlantic Center and you park far away for free parking instead of paying $10 for a closer row.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mabenmac
Business
Decatur, Il
Jan 19, 2012

Relaxing and Doctors

Went to Florida for a minor surgery. Hotel was o.k. but very noisy.. First night our room was across from elevator very noisy when people got on and off. Move next night to a smoking room. Think the people there party all night. For a smoking room no ashtray. When they came to refresh the room did bathroom things but left no cups, coffee packs. Breakfast was great each morning waffles ,bagels, muffins, etc. was very good. they were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lawrence, KS
Mar 27, 2011

great place to stay

Reserved two rooms for a spring break group. Excellent place to stay. Rooms were clean and made us feel at home. Great place to stay when on a budget Only downside was that there was no exercise room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nassau, The Bahamas
Aug 23, 2010

Really Nice Hotel

When my party checked in our room wasn't available as yet even though check in time was 2 hours ago. The front desk clerk allowed us to leave our bags in a locked room. Overall this hotel was pretty solid!! The breakfast on the other hand was not! It was boring and drab. More options are needed. The boiled egg and cereal thing needs to be updated badly. The location minutes away from the Sawgrass Mall was a bonus! Love it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RajSharan
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 13, 2010

Nice and clean

Perfect for the price and location: close to the airport, just off 595.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lil mo
Business
cleveland, OH
Jun 7, 2010

awesome

It was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top