$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

3 stars
View map of 13600 Northwest 2nd St, 13600 Northwest 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Jun 10, 2009

good hotel

It is a nice hotel. The room was very nice. I stayed 4 nights and there were no linen changes except for the one i asked for. The elevator was broke half the time and apparently they knew about it. The staff spend more time not working than they should be, There were cleaning ladies on my floor all day but they did not hit my room. I looked like they were messing around in the same rooms all of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL_Girl
Business
Orlando,Fl
Jun 8, 2009

good times good times @ sunrise

Me and my friend went there this past weekend, the front desk girls were super nice and very helpful...the location was perfect not even 10 mins from the sawgrass mill mall, a starbucks not even 5 mins away...The room was clean, the sheets looked a little old but it was other then that it was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass Mill Mall is awesome!!! it so huge you can not finish it in one day believe me...but its awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Bay
Jun 8, 2009

Terrible

Would not stay ever agian in this hotel, nothing worked well, and it was very loud, couldn't sleep at all, the only good thing is that I only stayed for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass Mills Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAGGIE O.
Business
FLORIDA
Jun 3, 2009

EXCELLENT VALUE

VERY NICE, CLEAN ROOMS. FREINDLEY STAFF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pearlywhites
Business
Jupiter, FL
May 30, 2009

Comfortable and great price

Stayed at this hotel for dental clinicals at Nova Southeastern University. Conveniently located to school. Check-in was a little slow as they had a problem with previous customer. Our room was fine- nicely decorated, comfy bed with lots of pillows and clean. Staff was friendly. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South FLorida
May 25, 2009

BEST VALUE FOR THE WEEKEND GETTAWAY

The pool was extremely dirty and unsanitary. Cigarette buds, bugs, and other garbage was floating at the top of the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Minutes from Sawgrass Mills Mmall and IKEA>

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lion Doc
Business
Bethlehem, PA
May 19, 2009

Nice Room, Nice Location

Easy check-in, nice staff. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. There was a little bit of noise around 1am that went on for a while, but otherwise very comfortable stay. Wish it would have had a gym though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick hop onto 595 east and in 20 minutes (without traffic) you're in Fort Lauderdale. Easy access to 75 and Miami as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iron Maiden Fans
Business
Chicago, IL
May 19, 2009

Great Location Great Value

The hotel was in a great location. Close to concert venue. Rooms were clean. Pool was enjoyable, but not heated. Probably wont matter during the heat of the summer. Would definitely stay here again. Great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several good dining establishments within a short distance. Great bar (upstairs) at the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
China
May 11, 2009

very good inn

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunrise, FL
May 3, 2009

Fantastic location for the price

I had traveled for a wedding in Sunrise FL, and I enjoyed the location. So close to many restaurants and mall. I was not happy that I had to sleep on dirty bedding. I was told that the cleaning staff had left and I had to be changed to another room. I did not want to change to another room with two beds. I prefer King. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top