$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

3 stars
13600 Northwest 2nd St, 13600 Northwest 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
96 reviews
Clean and Comfortable

We stayed one night in November on our way from Orlando to Key West and wanted somewhere close to... See full review

  • Andi Sharp
  • Nov 28, 2014
Convenient for BB&T events and Sawgrass Mills

Chose this locations because it was so close to BB&T center. We managed to fit in a side shopping... See full review

  • Doc Marketer
  • Nov 21, 2014
Contemporary rooms with free breakfast and Wi-Fi

Guests traveling to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise have an inevitable destination in mind: Sawgrass Mills, the mega outlet mall just two miles away. Next to Sawgrass Mills International Corporate Park, the budget property offers reliable amenities such as free breakfast, Wi-Fi and a gated outdoor pool. Refurbished rooms burst with warmth, from rust-colored bedding to rich wood furniture.

 

Highlights
  • Free breakfast and Wi-Fi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Microwave in all rooms
  • Next to Sawgrass Mills International Corporate Park and near Sawgrass Mills
Rooms

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise showcases renovated contemporary king and double rooms equipped with free Wi-Fi and cozy beds layered with white and orange-hued linens. Black-and-white prints add freshness to the space, where less is more. Chestnut-colored nightstands and TV cabinets warm up the space, plus cable TV, coffee maker and granite counter tops in the bathroom are standard. Guests can also request rooms with refrigerators.

 

Features

With Sawgrass Mills just two miles away, shopping is bound to be on the radar for guests at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise. But before the bargain hunting begins, diners fuel up on the free Bright Side Breakfast prepared by staff. Plates brim with bread and pastries, hot waffles and fresh fruit. All-you-can-drink coffee and juice delivers the necessary morning jolt. When sightseeing subsides, guests return to the outdoor pool or fitness center for an endorphin rush.

 

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (22.8 mi/36.7 km)
Attractions
  • Sawgrass Mills (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Port Everglades (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (12.8 mi/20.7 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Butterfly World (14.1 mi/22.6 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (26.1 mi/30.4 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 37 guests

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • BB&T Center: 2.3 mi
  • Office Depot Center: 2.5 mi

Dining

China Island
Casual, Chinese Cuisine
Lester s Diner
All day diner serving breakfast,lunch and dinner. Great desserts. Next to Sawgrass Lanes Bowling Alley.
Bahama Breeze
Thre greatest culinary crossroads in the worls with all the bold and unique flavors of the Caribbean.
Applebee s
Whether it's for lunch, dinner, after work, or late at night, we've got the neighborhood favorites you've grown to love.
Cheesecake Factory
The Cheesecake Factory serves much more than just cheesecake! Walk through the front doors and you know you're in for something special! With French limestone floors and decorative columns, hand-painted fabrics, contemporary lighting and an abundance of
Chili s
Fun. Fresh. Flavorful. Chili's is a great place to hang out with friends and family and enjoy a delicious meal. Chili's is Like No Place Else.SM It has an energy that you won't find anywhere. And, once you take a look at the menu, you'll see why the cen
Empire Pizza Cafe
Empire Pizza Café is a very uniquely designed New York Soho-styled and themed fine Italian restaurant and café. Empire Pizza Café, serving only the finest in Italian and other foods, including its signature landmark ?real? New York style pizza, emerges as
Legal Seafood
A Fish Company in the Restaurant Business For over 50 years, Legal Sea Foods has set the standard for quality and freshness in the restaurant business. We've dedicated ourselves to serving absolutely the freshest fish in the seafood industry. This means
T.G.I. Friday s
You have just entered a delicious zone full of indulging and sinful meals, drinks and entertainment like no other. When was the last time you went to have dinner at your local restaurant and found oddly looking tables staring at you and saying come seat w

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pleasant valley ny
Jan 11, 2010

visit grandpa for his 98th

the rooms are very nicely furnished for this price hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

saw grass mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, FL
Nov 23, 2009

fantastic place!

My husband and I stayed at this hotel with two friends of ours. We traveled to Miami to watch the Dolphins football game the following Sunday. Our room smelled a little smokey-though we requested nonsmoking. However, the location was perfect! Super close to a HUGE mall, lots of restaurants, and the Dolphins stadium. Next time we take a trip to Miami we will be staying at the LaQuinta in Sunrise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, Fl
Sep 15, 2009

Nice and clean

friendly satff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Sep 14, 2009

Business Travel

The hotel is conveniently located near major highways allowing quick access in all directions. It is also close to major shopping mall with many popular dining chains located around it. Overall, good, convenient setting for business or leisure travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the Sawgrass Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Aug 23, 2009

La Quinta Inn AND Suites Sunrise

Our second stay at La Quinta, Sunrise. Great value for the price. Well located for everything but the beach, and even that can be reached in 20 minutes or so. Easy access to Fort Lauderdale airport and the Sawgrass Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Aug 17, 2009

good price for a nice room

This stay was nice. I do not want to grip about some of the guests because I know the hotel cannot pick and choose it's company. Housekeeping for the most part did a good job upkeeping the room, however we always needed more towels. The blind in our room for some reason would not roll back up. I don't feel this is that bad though to be concerned if this hotel is not sufficient or not. However, this hotel was VERY nice and updated. The Air condition worked FABULOUSLY! The bed, extremely comfortable and the complimentary breakfast had many options to choose from for breakfast. Someone was always at the front desk to greet you as you entered the hotel. Minutes away from dining, movies and shopping. Great stay and i'll definately be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix or Walgreens about 1/2 mile down 136th (south) Head north on 136th and you'll run into Sunrise, make a right and you'll see the sawgrass mall, movie theater and many places to dine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
constantmover
Business
boston, ma
Jun 30, 2009

Pretty Good for the Price

I went to LaQuinta for about 4 nights to look at houses since I will be moving to the area soon. The hotel is conveniently located right next to IKEA. It is also near a Jamba Juice, a Starbucks and other stores that are a walking distance. Sawgrass Mills Mall is very close by. I would not say it is a walking distance (at least not a short one) but it is a very short drive. Near Sunrise Blvd for restaurants and what not and also easy access to the I595 and SR 84. For the amount that paid, I was expecting much less. The staff were friendly the rooms were clean. I only wish there were more than 21 channels on the TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alana Chemistry Teacher
Business
Clearwater, Fl
Jun 26, 2009

AP Conference

I was very surprised by the quality of own room. It was very clean and wonderfully decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ikea and several other shops are within walking distance. There are also 2 places to eat in the same plaza, Chipotle and Subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, fl
Jun 14, 2009

great hotel

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Jun 10, 2009

good hotel

It is a nice hotel. The room was very nice. I stayed 4 nights and there were no linen changes except for the one i asked for. The elevator was broke half the time and apparently they knew about it. The staff spend more time not working than they should be, There were cleaning ladies on my floor all day but they did not hit my room. I looked like they were messing around in the same rooms all of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top