$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

3 stars
13600 Northwest 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
152 reviews
Great place to stay anytime.

We enjoyed the decorative furnishings of our room. It's located beside an IKEA which we toured. It... See full review

  • Dancing Vickie
  • Jul 2, 2014
Had a great time in there

I slept like a bear in my hotel room because the bed was so comfy and then in the morning I had... See full review

  • Marie Traveler
  • Feb 27, 2013
Contemporary rooms with free breakfast and Wi-Fi

Guests traveling to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise have an inevitable destination in mind: Sawgrass Mills, the mega outlet mall just two miles away. Next to Sawgrass Mills International Corporate Park, the budget property offers reliable amenities such as free breakfast, Wi-Fi and a gated outdoor pool. Refurbished rooms burst with warmth, from rust-colored bedding to rich wood furniture.

 

Highlights
  • Free breakfast and Wi-Fi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Microwave in all rooms
  • Next to Sawgrass Mills International Corporate Park and near Sawgrass Mills
Rooms

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise showcases renovated contemporary king and double rooms equipped with free Wi-Fi and cozy beds layered with white and orange-hued linens. Black-and-white prints add freshness to the space, where less is more. Chestnut-colored nightstands and TV cabinets warm up the space, plus cable TV, coffee maker and granite counter tops in the bathroom are standard. Guests can also request rooms with refrigerators.

 

Features

With Sawgrass Mills just two miles away, shopping is bound to be on the radar for guests at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise. But before the bargain hunting begins, diners fuel up on the free Bright Side Breakfast prepared by staff. Plates brim with bread and pastries, hot waffles and fresh fruit. All-you-can-drink coffee and juice delivers the necessary morning jolt. When sightseeing subsides, guests return to the outdoor pool or fitness center for an endorphin rush.

 

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (22.8 mi/36.7 km)
Attractions
  • Sawgrass Mills (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Port Everglades (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (12.8 mi/20.7 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Butterfly World (14.1 mi/22.6 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (26.1 mi/30.4 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 37 guests

 

Hotel Map

26.1239 -80.3302
Nearby airports
Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 12.00, MI, W; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 33.00, MI, NW; Palm Beach Intl Airport, (PBI), 56.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • BB&T Center: 2.3 mi
  • Office Depot Center: 2.5 mi

Dining

China Island
Casual, Chinese Cuisine
Lester s Diner
All day diner serving breakfast,lunch and dinner. Great desserts. Next to Sawgrass Lanes Bowling Alley.
Bahama Breeze
Thre greatest culinary crossroads in the worls with all the bold and unique flavors of the Caribbean.
Applebee s
Whether it's for lunch, dinner, after work, or late at night, we've got the neighborhood favorites you've grown to love.
Cheesecake Factory
The Cheesecake Factory serves much more than just cheesecake! Walk through the front doors and you know you're in for something special! With French limestone floors and decorative columns, hand-painted fabrics, contemporary lighting and an abundance of
Chili s
Fun. Fresh. Flavorful. Chili's is a great place to hang out with friends and family and enjoy a delicious meal. Chili's is Like No Place Else.SM It has an energy that you won't find anywhere. And, once you take a look at the menu, you'll see why the cen
Empire Pizza Cafe
Empire Pizza Café is a very uniquely designed New York Soho-styled and themed fine Italian restaurant and café. Empire Pizza Café, serving only the finest in Italian and other foods, including its signature landmark ?real? New York style pizza, emerges as
Legal Seafood
A Fish Company in the Restaurant Business For over 50 years, Legal Sea Foods has set the standard for quality and freshness in the restaurant business. We've dedicated ourselves to serving absolutely the freshest fish in the seafood industry. This means
T.G.I. Friday s
You have just entered a delicious zone full of indulging and sinful meals, drinks and entertainment like no other. When was the last time you went to have dinner at your local restaurant and found oddly looking tables staring at you and saying come seat w

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
LACONIA NH
Mar 25, 2011

HOTEL

NO REMARKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 10, 2011

Good Value

conveniently located to get on 84 or 75 a real plus. Close to shopping if that is your thing. Surprisingly quiet even though the facility was pretty full. Nice room. Really like the desk area well designed if you are a business traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 10, 2011

Good Value

conveniently located to get on 84 or 75 a real plus. Close to shopping if that is your thing. Surprisingly quiet even though the facility was pretty full. Nice room. Really like the desk area well designed if you are a business traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Mar 2, 2011

Very Nice

Very impressed with the hotel. Check in and check out were easy, daily continental breakfast and pool. The only problem I had was that I was put in a smoking room when I had requested a nonsmoking, for a week long reservation, I would expect a better room match. Otherwise excellent time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located directly behind IKEA and down the street from the Sawgrass Hills Mall

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Mar 2, 2011

Very Nice

Very impressed with the hotel. Check in and check out were easy, daily continental breakfast and pool. The only problem I had was that I was put in a smoking room when I had requested a nonsmoking, for a week long reservation, I would expect a better room match. Otherwise excellent time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located directly behind IKEA and down the street from the Sawgrass Hills Mall

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa FL
Feb 17, 2011

Not again

The hotel was not in the best of shape. The room we had was a handicap room and the shower was built/designed poorly. Every time you took a shower the entire bathroom flooded because the water did not run toward the drain. It flooded out into the room. The staff just said ok. It was as if they really didn't care. No apology no I'm sorry nothing. The curtains would not close all the way and the light from the parking lot came in all night. Thin walls and loud neighbors. Just an overall bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa FL
Feb 17, 2011

Not again

The hotel was not in the best of shape. The room we had was a handicap room and the shower was built/designed poorly. Every time you took a shower the entire bathroom flooded because the water did not run toward the drain. It flooded out into the room. The staff just said ok. It was as if they really didn't care. No apology no I'm sorry nothing. The curtains would not close all the way and the light from the parking lot came in all night. Thin walls and loud neighbors. Just an overall bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, Mn
Feb 13, 2011

So So Hotel

First they did not have any non-smoking rooms available which they neglected to tell me at check in. The walls were thin and the doors were heavy. We heard slamming doors all night. Check out was not very friendly. We asked for an estimate on the amount of time it would take to drive to the airport. They said it would take 35 to 40 minutes when actually it took only 15 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't ask hotel staff for any help on dining

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, Mn
Feb 13, 2011

So So Hotel

First they did not have any non-smoking rooms available which they neglected to tell me at check in. The walls were thin and the doors were heavy. We heard slamming doors all night. Check out was not very friendly. We asked for an estimate on the amount of time it would take to drive to the airport. They said it would take 35 to 40 minutes when actually it took only 15 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't ask hotel staff for any help on dining

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ft.myers fl.
Jan 19, 2011

unbeatable for $ & service.

excellant ,clean , good staff, but rooms by elev. areas noisy in the morning.the traffic of people echoes under the room door . very nice bkfst layout. great coffee & juices.we had rm 217.laminate flooring i believe is the culprit ! would definately stay again R A MURRAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top