$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

3 stars
13600 Northwest 2nd St, 13600 Northwest 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
152 reviews
Great place to stay anytime.

We enjoyed the decorative furnishings of our room. It's located beside an IKEA which we toured. It... See full review

  • Dancing Vickie
  • Jul 2, 2014
Had a great time in there

I slept like a bear in my hotel room because the bed was so comfy and then in the morning I had... See full review

  • Marie Traveler
  • Feb 27, 2013
Contemporary rooms with free breakfast and Wi-Fi

Guests traveling to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise have an inevitable destination in mind: Sawgrass Mills, the mega outlet mall just two miles away. Next to Sawgrass Mills International Corporate Park, the budget property offers reliable amenities such as free breakfast, Wi-Fi and a gated outdoor pool. Refurbished rooms burst with warmth, from rust-colored bedding to rich wood furniture.

 

Highlights
  • Free breakfast and Wi-Fi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Microwave in all rooms
  • Next to Sawgrass Mills International Corporate Park and near Sawgrass Mills
Rooms

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise showcases renovated contemporary king and double rooms equipped with free Wi-Fi and cozy beds layered with white and orange-hued linens. Black-and-white prints add freshness to the space, where less is more. Chestnut-colored nightstands and TV cabinets warm up the space, plus cable TV, coffee maker and granite counter tops in the bathroom are standard. Guests can also request rooms with refrigerators.

 

Features

With Sawgrass Mills just two miles away, shopping is bound to be on the radar for guests at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise. But before the bargain hunting begins, diners fuel up on the free Bright Side Breakfast prepared by staff. Plates brim with bread and pastries, hot waffles and fresh fruit. All-you-can-drink coffee and juice delivers the necessary morning jolt. When sightseeing subsides, guests return to the outdoor pool or fitness center for an endorphin rush.

 

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (22.8 mi/36.7 km)
Attractions
  • Sawgrass Mills (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Port Everglades (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (12.8 mi/20.7 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Butterfly World (14.1 mi/22.6 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (26.1 mi/30.4 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 37 guests

 

Hotel Map

26.1239 -80.3302
Nearby airports
Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 12.00, MI, W; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 33.00, MI, NW; Palm Beach Intl Airport, (PBI), 56.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • BB&T Center: 2.3 mi
  • Office Depot Center: 2.5 mi

Dining

China Island
Casual, Chinese Cuisine
Lester s Diner
All day diner serving breakfast,lunch and dinner. Great desserts. Next to Sawgrass Lanes Bowling Alley.
Bahama Breeze
Thre greatest culinary crossroads in the worls with all the bold and unique flavors of the Caribbean.
Applebee s
Whether it's for lunch, dinner, after work, or late at night, we've got the neighborhood favorites you've grown to love.
Cheesecake Factory
The Cheesecake Factory serves much more than just cheesecake! Walk through the front doors and you know you're in for something special! With French limestone floors and decorative columns, hand-painted fabrics, contemporary lighting and an abundance of
Chili s
Fun. Fresh. Flavorful. Chili's is a great place to hang out with friends and family and enjoy a delicious meal. Chili's is Like No Place Else.SM It has an energy that you won't find anywhere. And, once you take a look at the menu, you'll see why the cen
Empire Pizza Cafe
Empire Pizza Café is a very uniquely designed New York Soho-styled and themed fine Italian restaurant and café. Empire Pizza Café, serving only the finest in Italian and other foods, including its signature landmark ?real? New York style pizza, emerges as
Legal Seafood
A Fish Company in the Restaurant Business For over 50 years, Legal Sea Foods has set the standard for quality and freshness in the restaurant business. We've dedicated ourselves to serving absolutely the freshest fish in the seafood industry. This means
T.G.I. Friday s
You have just entered a delicious zone full of indulging and sinful meals, drinks and entertainment like no other. When was the last time you went to have dinner at your local restaurant and found oddly looking tables staring at you and saying come seat w

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLove
Richmond, VA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Vacation Getaway

No atm in lobby, hotel has no sign to see from major highway. Room is one of the cleanest I've seen in years. Staff is friendly, need to have local restaurants flyers in the rooms for customers to order delivery in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLove
Richmond, VA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Vacation Getaway

No atm in lobby, hotel has no sign to see from major highway. Room is one of the cleanest I've seen in years. Staff is friendly, need to have local restaurants flyers in the rooms for customers to order delivery in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange Park, FL
Jun 21, 2011

Father's Day Weekend Trip

The hotel wasn't bad for the price it was asking. The staff was very nice, helpful, and quick with service. Breakfast was provide every morning til 10am. IKEA was right next door, we literally walked over to IKEA and wondered around. The Sawgrass Mills and Outlet was a short drive from the hotel about 2.2 miles. All the restauarnts were all in one spot, so it was a one stop shop. Swap Shop was 10 mins drive.Very please with the location of the hotel. The only downside of the hotel was the mattresses needed to be replace, which had dented imprint on both double beds we had in our room and also the hallways needed to be aired out to removed the smokers smell. But other then that just minor improvements and it would have been perfect. My family and I did however enjoyed our stay either way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The location of the hotel was time savers and gas savers because all the shopping centers & restaurants were either walking distance or a very short drive.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange Park, FL
Jun 21, 2011

Father's Day Weekend Trip

The hotel wasn't bad for the price it was asking. The staff was very nice, helpful, and quick with service. Breakfast was provide every morning til 10am. IKEA was right next door, we literally walked over to IKEA and wondered around. The Sawgrass Mills and Outlet was a short drive from the hotel about 2.2 miles. All the restauarnts were all in one spot, so it was a one stop shop. Swap Shop was 10 mins drive.Very please with the location of the hotel. The only downside of the hotel was the mattresses needed to be replace, which had dented imprint on both double beds we had in our room and also the hallways needed to be aired out to removed the smokers smell. But other then that just minor improvements and it would have been perfect. My family and I did however enjoyed our stay either way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The location of the hotel was time savers and gas savers because all the shopping centers & restaurants were either walking distance or a very short drive.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florence, AL
Jun 16, 2011

Great place to stay!

Not a bad stay. Room was clean and service was great. The only thing needed is a better selection on continental breakfast. We stayed Sat. night thru Tues. morning and there was the same breakfast foods each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florence, AL
Jun 16, 2011

Great place to stay!

Not a bad stay. Room was clean and service was great. The only thing needed is a better selection on continental breakfast. We stayed Sat. night thru Tues. morning and there was the same breakfast foods each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando, fl
Jun 1, 2011

ok stay

The room was ok. I asked for a non smoking room but the entire hall reaked of smoke and the room wasn't much less smokey. Also, the room was near the elevator which you could hear the chime go off all the time. The fire alarm went off twice in the middle of the night probably due to a prankster or someone smoking who shouldn't have been. I could have spent 20 dollars more for a more peacefull and higher end hotel but I thought I would try this hotel as I never stayed with them before and the adds look convincing. Most likely will avoid this hotel brand in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando, fl
Jun 1, 2011

ok stay

The room was ok. I asked for a non smoking room but the entire hall reaked of smoke and the room wasn't much less smokey. Also, the room was near the elevator which you could hear the chime go off all the time. The fire alarm went off twice in the middle of the night probably due to a prankster or someone smoking who shouldn't have been. I could have spent 20 dollars more for a more peacefull and higher end hotel but I thought I would try this hotel as I never stayed with them before and the adds look convincing. Most likely will avoid this hotel brand in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico
May 19, 2011

Terrible!! stay away!!!

Terrible!!! the hotel was faded, dirty, loud, the beds awful!!! DO NOT STAY THERE!!!! the first day I checked in there was a woman dirty underwear hanging on the shower, the room was dirty, the bed sheets had holes and stains, the room was not made / clean up everyday as supposed to, I don't know if they housekeeping was under staff, or just lazy and didn't care and had no interest of providing a service. Talked to the general manager, he was helpful and offer me a complimentary night, and the hotel was so bad and the housekeeping worst!!! I ended not returning for the complimentary night, being free does not mean it is worth it with a terrible experience like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico
May 19, 2011

Terrible!! stay away!!!

Terrible!!! the hotel was faded, dirty, loud, the beds awful!!! DO NOT STAY THERE!!!! the first day I checked in there was a woman dirty underwear hanging on the shower, the room was dirty, the bed sheets had holes and stains, the room was not made / clean up everyday as supposed to, I don't know if they housekeeping was under staff, or just lazy and didn't care and had no interest of providing a service. Talked to the general manager, he was helpful and offer me a complimentary night, and the hotel was so bad and the housekeeping worst!!! I ended not returning for the complimentary night, being free does not mean it is worth it with a terrible experience like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top