$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

3 stars
View map of 13600 Northwest 2nd St, 13600 Northwest 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turi
Business
Milpitas, California
Oct 27, 2011

It's a good place to stay

I had a hard time finding the place, but it was due to an error in my GPS. Once there, it was just as expected: nice and kind staff; clean room, with the usual stuff. Well, my wife complained about the box of Kleenex containing less than 10 sheets ( it was worth a good laugh). I would recommend La Quinta to friends and relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the World of Butterflies and Humming Birds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grod1
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Dirty

They gave me a supposedly clean room and used the same blankets and sheets, there was hair everywhere also the carpet was dirty. Other than that the hotel look good but would never stay in that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cwkett
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Golf Trip

I would rate this motel as only fair-for these reasons: Breakfast was non existence Motel fairly loud at night Mostly non speaking people Fire alarm went off a couple of times-no reason elevator very slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback Steak house food good great service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLove
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Vacation Getaway

No atm in lobby, hotel has no sign to see from major highway. Room is one of the cleanest I've seen in years. Staff is friendly, need to have local restaurants flyers in the rooms for customers to order delivery in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange Park, FL
Jun 21, 2011

Father's Day Weekend Trip

The hotel wasn't bad for the price it was asking. The staff was very nice, helpful, and quick with service. Breakfast was provide every morning til 10am. IKEA was right next door, we literally walked over to IKEA and wondered around. The Sawgrass Mills and Outlet was a short drive from the hotel about 2.2 miles. All the restauarnts were all in one spot, so it was a one stop shop. Swap Shop was 10 mins drive.Very please with the location of the hotel. The only downside of the hotel was the mattresses needed to be replace, which had dented imprint on both double beds we had in our room and also the hallways needed to be aired out to removed the smokers smell. But other then that just minor improvements and it would have been perfect. My family and I did however enjoyed our stay either way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The location of the hotel was time savers and gas savers because all the shopping centers & restaurants were either walking distance or a very short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, AL
Jun 16, 2011

Great place to stay!

Not a bad stay. Room was clean and service was great. The only thing needed is a better selection on continental breakfast. We stayed Sat. night thru Tues. morning and there was the same breakfast foods each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando, fl
Jun 1, 2011

ok stay

The room was ok. I asked for a non smoking room but the entire hall reaked of smoke and the room wasn't much less smokey. Also, the room was near the elevator which you could hear the chime go off all the time. The fire alarm went off twice in the middle of the night probably due to a prankster or someone smoking who shouldn't have been. I could have spent 20 dollars more for a more peacefull and higher end hotel but I thought I would try this hotel as I never stayed with them before and the adds look convincing. Most likely will avoid this hotel brand in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
g&ngateway
Business
Newyork
May 19, 2011

fantastic location, everyone nice

enjoying my vacation with friends and visiting new places. Some entertainement would made the stay more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Many stores are short distance. But no entertainement close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
May 19, 2011

Terrible!! stay away!!!

Terrible!!! the hotel was faded, dirty, loud, the beds awful!!! DO NOT STAY THERE!!!! the first day I checked in there was a woman dirty underwear hanging on the shower, the room was dirty, the bed sheets had holes and stains, the room was not made / clean up everyday as supposed to, I don't know if they housekeeping was under staff, or just lazy and didn't care and had no interest of providing a service. Talked to the general manager, he was helpful and offer me a complimentary night, and the hotel was so bad and the housekeeping worst!!! I ended not returning for the complimentary night, being free does not mean it is worth it with a terrible experience like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gracyn
Business
Long Beach, CA
May 11, 2011

GREAT!!!

Helpful staff and clean, clean, clean! We had a really busy stay but will definitely look forward to staying at La Quinta hotels in other cities we visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top