$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

3 stars
View map of 13600 Northwest 2nd St, 13600 Northwest 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JelloPop
Business
Avon Park, FL
Aug 5, 2012

Great overnight stay

There are 2 LQI&S across the street from each other. The one next to IKEA which we stayed at is the Sunrise, the one across the street is the Sawgrass. Front desk folks were very friendly and helpful. It was surprising how big the room was when we walked in. It was only 2 of us, but we could have had 3 on the bed and another on the couch comfortably. The room was clean and extremely cold to start - had to increase thermostat from 66 to 74! The AC unit was about the noise level of any in-wall unit and you have to expect that at most hotels (very few have an actual central air unit). If you're all that sensitive wear ear plugs at night. The walls were fairly thin as we could hear the kids across the hall. The king bed was very comfortable and so was the couch and ottoman. I forgot my razor and the front desk only has basic toiletries, but there is a Walgreens on the other side of 84 about 3 blocks away. The continental breakfast was just perfect for a morning start - good selection of cereal, bread/bagels, waffle maker, fruits, etc. When breakfast is included in the already low price, it saves you even more $$ (2 breakfasts at say Dennys would have been $15-$20 after tax/tip!) Overall a pleasant stay and a great deal at $56+tax. I live about 150 miles away and have a lot of my family is down in the area so I will be staying again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baguette
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Jul 17, 2012

Nice location while in transit

Clean, Friendly, quiet, nicely kept. Didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it was sparkling clean. Breakfast was limited, but fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

largest Mall in Florida

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Malik
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 8, 2012

Quick Stay

After getting soaked in a typical Florida downpour, my friends and I needed a room so we could freshen up before going out for the night. This hotel was the closest to where we were so we booked a room and were pleasantly surprised with what we got. For 80 bucks we were expecting a run down old hotel, but everything was new, clean, and looked very nice. The man at the front desk was extremely helpful as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone and I would stay again if I return to the Fort Lauderdale area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Hampshirer
Business
New Hampshire
Jun 26, 2012

Convenient for spending nights

Pleasant check-in. Comfortable bed. Malfunctioned toilet promptly fixed. Excellent breakfasts! Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linen man
Business
Cocoa Beach, fl
May 16, 2012

angelica

the hotel was nice and clean the rooms were comfortable, and the staff were very friendly and accomodating, with th exception of all the road construction the location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marushka
Business
sawgrass mills, florida
May 8, 2012

Good value deal

Nicely decorated, clean, nice staff, good breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass mall couple of blocks away on same street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hockey Jeff
Business
Waldorf, MD,
Mar 9, 2012

Great hockey road trip

It's a good hotel for what I paid for but the bed was hard and not very comfortable. If you get in late after a few drinks it can be confusing because there is another La Quinta right across the street. I tried to get in my room for about 10 minutes and I went to the front desk and said my room key didn't work and the guy at the desk said you are staying at the hotel across the street. The La Quinta I was staying at was literally directly across the street from me. The staff was very helpful though. Also if want breakfast you have to get there early because it closes down right at 9am. Overall it was a good stay because the hotel is 2 miles away from Bank Atlantic Center and there is a mall there as well with plenty of sit down restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

2 miles from Bank Atlantic Center and you park far away for free parking instead of paying $10 for a closer row.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
petkewec
Business
Utica, NY
Mar 8, 2012

Hockey night

The shuttle to and from the game was great! This sentence is too short so I had to write a longer one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel provides a nice shuttle service to the Bank America Center for hockey games or whatever you find you're interested.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suszzy
Business
Rhode Island, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Ok place to stay

The hotel was in a great location. Clean an inviting at the entrance, the room was clean also. The room was very cold and there weren't any blankets. Even though we turned off the air, it continued to blast all night. We didn't ask for assistance, and I'm sure they would have helped us. It was a nice hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass has many great eats!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DOENUT
Business
FT NYERS
Feb 23, 2012

FROZE ALL NITE,,,,

THERMOSTAT DIDNOT WORK AND COULD NOT SHUT OFF AIR CONDITIONING,, BREAKFAST BUFFET SHUT DOWN AT 9 AM..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top