$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

3 stars
13600 Northwest 2nd St, 13600 Northwest 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
152 reviews
Great place to stay anytime.

We enjoyed the decorative furnishings of our room. It's located beside an IKEA which we toured. It... See full review

  • Dancing Vickie
  • Jul 2, 2014
Had a great time in there

I slept like a bear in my hotel room because the bed was so comfy and then in the morning I had... See full review

  • Marie Traveler
  • Feb 27, 2013
Contemporary rooms with free breakfast and Wi-Fi

Guests traveling to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise have an inevitable destination in mind: Sawgrass Mills, the mega outlet mall just two miles away. Next to Sawgrass Mills International Corporate Park, the budget property offers reliable amenities such as free breakfast, Wi-Fi and a gated outdoor pool. Refurbished rooms burst with warmth, from rust-colored bedding to rich wood furniture.

 

Highlights
  • Free breakfast and Wi-Fi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Microwave in all rooms
  • Next to Sawgrass Mills International Corporate Park and near Sawgrass Mills
Rooms

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise showcases renovated contemporary king and double rooms equipped with free Wi-Fi and cozy beds layered with white and orange-hued linens. Black-and-white prints add freshness to the space, where less is more. Chestnut-colored nightstands and TV cabinets warm up the space, plus cable TV, coffee maker and granite counter tops in the bathroom are standard. Guests can also request rooms with refrigerators.

 

Features

With Sawgrass Mills just two miles away, shopping is bound to be on the radar for guests at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise. But before the bargain hunting begins, diners fuel up on the free Bright Side Breakfast prepared by staff. Plates brim with bread and pastries, hot waffles and fresh fruit. All-you-can-drink coffee and juice delivers the necessary morning jolt. When sightseeing subsides, guests return to the outdoor pool or fitness center for an endorphin rush.

 

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (22.8 mi/36.7 km)
Attractions
  • Sawgrass Mills (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Port Everglades (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (12.8 mi/20.7 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Butterfly World (14.1 mi/22.6 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (26.1 mi/30.4 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 37 guests

 

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

26.1239 -80.3302
Nearby airports
Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 12.00, MI, W; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 33.00, MI, NW; Palm Beach Intl Airport, (PBI), 56.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • BB&T Center: 2.3 mi
  • Office Depot Center: 2.5 mi

Dining

China Island
Casual, Chinese Cuisine
Lester s Diner
All day diner serving breakfast,lunch and dinner. Great desserts. Next to Sawgrass Lanes Bowling Alley.
Bahama Breeze
Thre greatest culinary crossroads in the worls with all the bold and unique flavors of the Caribbean.
Applebee s
Whether it's for lunch, dinner, after work, or late at night, we've got the neighborhood favorites you've grown to love.
Cheesecake Factory
The Cheesecake Factory serves much more than just cheesecake! Walk through the front doors and you know you're in for something special! With French limestone floors and decorative columns, hand-painted fabrics, contemporary lighting and an abundance of
Chili s
Fun. Fresh. Flavorful. Chili's is a great place to hang out with friends and family and enjoy a delicious meal. Chili's is Like No Place Else.SM It has an energy that you won't find anywhere. And, once you take a look at the menu, you'll see why the cen
Empire Pizza Cafe
Empire Pizza Café is a very uniquely designed New York Soho-styled and themed fine Italian restaurant and café. Empire Pizza Café, serving only the finest in Italian and other foods, including its signature landmark ?real? New York style pizza, emerges as
Legal Seafood
A Fish Company in the Restaurant Business For over 50 years, Legal Sea Foods has set the standard for quality and freshness in the restaurant business. We've dedicated ourselves to serving absolutely the freshest fish in the seafood industry. This means
T.G.I. Friday s
You have just entered a delicious zone full of indulging and sinful meals, drinks and entertainment like no other. When was the last time you went to have dinner at your local restaurant and found oddly looking tables staring at you and saying come seat w

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
concerto
jupiter florida
Nov 4, 2012

great concert hotel

good location to bb&t center. small hotel with great rooms and good free breakfast, plus nice pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheron and Family
Baltimore, MD
Oct 28, 2012

Great Stay

Hotel staff was great! Rooms were clean and spacious.Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass Mall a short drive away.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
many miles 2 go
ny ny
Oct 20, 2012

quick in and out stay

Room was very clean and the staff was very professional as they did their day to day chours breakfast was good no complaints :) the sawgrass mall was close by in which I enjoyed even end up buying some things....I would definitely stay again at La Quinta and recommend it to any friends traveling to the Ft Lauderdale area....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass mall

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JelloPop
Avon Park, FL
Aug 5, 2012

Great overnight stay

There are 2 LQI&S across the street from each other. The one next to IKEA which we stayed at is the Sunrise, the one across the street is the Sawgrass. Front desk folks were very friendly and helpful. It was surprising how big the room was when we walked in. It was only 2 of us, but we could have had 3 on the bed and another on the couch comfortably. The room was clean and extremely cold to start - had to increase thermostat from 66 to 74! The AC unit was about the noise level of any in-wall unit and you have to expect that at most hotels (very few have an actual central air unit). If you're all that sensitive wear ear plugs at night. The walls were fairly thin as we could hear the kids across the hall. The king bed was very comfortable and so was the couch and ottoman. I forgot my razor and the front desk only has basic toiletries, but there is a Walgreens on the other side of 84 about 3 blocks away. The continental breakfast was just perfect for a morning start - good selection of cereal, bread/bagels, waffle maker, fruits, etc. When breakfast is included in the already low price, it saves you even more $$ (2 breakfasts at say Dennys would have been $15-$20 after tax/tip!) Overall a pleasant stay and a great deal at $56+tax. I live about 150 miles away and have a lot of my family is down in the area so I will be staying again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baguette
Jacksonville, NC
Jul 17, 2012

Nice location while in transit

Clean, Friendly, quiet, nicely kept. Didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it was sparkling clean. Breakfast was limited, but fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

largest Mall in Florida

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Malik
Long Island, NY
Jul 8, 2012

Quick Stay

After getting soaked in a typical Florida downpour, my friends and I needed a room so we could freshen up before going out for the night. This hotel was the closest to where we were so we booked a room and were pleasantly surprised with what we got. For 80 bucks we were expecting a run down old hotel, but everything was new, clean, and looked very nice. The man at the front desk was extremely helpful as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone and I would stay again if I return to the Fort Lauderdale area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Hampshirer
New Hampshire
Jun 26, 2012

Convenient for spending nights

Pleasant check-in. Comfortable bed. Malfunctioned toilet promptly fixed. Excellent breakfasts! Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linen man
Business
Cocoa Beach, fl
May 16, 2012

angelica

the hotel was nice and clean the rooms were comfortable, and the staff were very friendly and accomodating, with th exception of all the road construction the location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marushka
sawgrass mills, florida
May 8, 2012

Good value deal

Nicely decorated, clean, nice staff, good breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass mall couple of blocks away on same street

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hockey Jeff
Waldorf, MD,
Mar 9, 2012

Great hockey road trip

It's a good hotel for what I paid for but the bed was hard and not very comfortable. If you get in late after a few drinks it can be confusing because there is another La Quinta right across the street. I tried to get in my room for about 10 minutes and I went to the front desk and said my room key didn't work and the guy at the desk said you are staying at the hotel across the street. The La Quinta I was staying at was literally directly across the street from me. The staff was very helpful though. Also if want breakfast you have to get there early because it closes down right at 9am. Overall it was a good stay because the hotel is 2 miles away from Bank Atlantic Center and there is a mall there as well with plenty of sit down restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

2 miles from Bank Atlantic Center and you park far away for free parking instead of paying $10 for a closer row.

Back to menu Return to top