$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

3 stars
View map of 13600 Northwest 2nd St, 13600 Northwest 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
107 reviews
shopping trip

great hotel, very close to the mall, clean, easy parking, great price. See full review

  • andreacharles c.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Breakfast

The only thing I really did not like was the breakfast. See full review

  • mito1976
  • May 21, 2014
Contemporary rooms with free breakfast and Wi-Fi

Guests traveling to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise have an inevitable destination in mind: Sawgrass Mills, the mega outlet mall just two miles away. Next to Sawgrass Mills International Corporate Park, the budget property offers reliable amenities such as free breakfast, Wi-Fi and a gated outdoor pool. Refurbished rooms burst with warmth, from rust-colored bedding to rich wood furniture.

 

Highlights
  • Free breakfast and Wi-Fi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Microwave in all rooms
  • Next to Sawgrass Mills International Corporate Park and near Sawgrass Mills
Rooms

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise showcases renovated contemporary king and double rooms equipped with free Wi-Fi and cozy beds layered with white and orange-hued linens. Black-and-white prints add freshness to the space, where less is more. Chestnut-colored nightstands and TV cabinets warm up the space, plus cable TV, coffee maker and granite counter tops in the bathroom are standard. Guests can also request rooms with refrigerators.

 

Features

With Sawgrass Mills just two miles away, shopping is bound to be on the radar for guests at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise. But before the bargain hunting begins, diners fuel up on the free Bright Side Breakfast prepared by staff. Plates brim with bread and pastries, hot waffles and fresh fruit. All-you-can-drink coffee and juice delivers the necessary morning jolt. When sightseeing subsides, guests return to the outdoor pool or fitness center for an endorphin rush.

 

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (22.8 mi/36.7 km)
Attractions
  • Sawgrass Mills (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Port Everglades (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (12.8 mi/20.7 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Butterfly World (14.1 mi/22.6 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (26.1 mi/30.4 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 37 guests

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • BB&T Center: 2.3 mi
  • Office Depot Center: 2.5 mi

Dining

China Island
Casual, Chinese Cuisine
Lester s Diner
All day diner serving breakfast,lunch and dinner. Great desserts. Next to Sawgrass Lanes Bowling Alley.
Bahama Breeze
Thre greatest culinary crossroads in the worls with all the bold and unique flavors of the Caribbean.
Applebee s
Whether it's for lunch, dinner, after work, or late at night, we've got the neighborhood favorites you've grown to love.
Cheesecake Factory
The Cheesecake Factory serves much more than just cheesecake! Walk through the front doors and you know you're in for something special! With French limestone floors and decorative columns, hand-painted fabrics, contemporary lighting and an abundance of cherry wood, the lavish decor is just the beginni
Chili s
Fun. Fresh. Flavorful. Chili's is a great place to hang out with friends and family and enjoy a delicious meal. Chili's is Like No Place Else.SM It has an energy that you won't find anywhere. And, once you take a look at the menu, you'll see why the centerpiece of the Chili's experience is the food. Ch
Empire Pizza Cafe
Empire Pizza Caf is a very uniquely designed New York Soho-styled and themed fine Italian restaurant and caf. Empire Pizza Caf, serving only the finest in Italian and other foods, including its signature landmark ?real? New York style pizza, emerges as an anchor to fine casual dining and entertainment no
Legal Seafood
A Fish Company in the Restaurant Business For over 50 years, Legal Sea Foods has set the standard for quality and freshness in the restaurant business. We've dedicated ourselves to serving absolutely the freshest fish in the seafood industry. This means we source our own fish, handle it ourselves, prepa
T.G.I. Friday s
You have just entered a delicious zone full of indulging and sinful meals, drinks and entertainment like no other. When was the last time you went to have dinner at your local restaurant and found oddly looking tables staring at you and saying come seat with me. It's just an inviting and welcoming feelin

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ThunderBalls5000
Worcester, MA, USA
Nov 18, 2011

I love this place

I go to South Florida about four times per year, and never really settled on a hotel until I stayed at La Quinta. Best deal in the area. Can't beat the location, it shares a parking lot with a mall. Great pool, nice rooms, definitely above-average breakfast, and the staff is super helpful. I don't stay anywhere else now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Broward Mall is literally next door. Cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timothy D.
Business
Jacksonville
Apr 26, 2015

Key west trip

We stayed one night after a evening flight from St Louis. It's about 11 miles from the airport but fairly easy to get to. It's off the highway just enough that the noise isn't an issue. We found the staff friendly and the room comfortable. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andreacharles c.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

shopping trip

great hotel, very close to the mall, clean, easy parking, great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julio1005
Business
Montevideo, Uruguay
Dec 7, 2014

Family, nice place

Nice place, good relation between cost and service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andi Sharp
Business
Jedburgh, Scotland
Nov 28, 2014

Clean and Comfortable

We stayed one night in November on our way from Orlando to Key West and wanted somewhere close to Sawgrass Mills. Room was spacious and clean, bed was comfortable, staff were pleasant, breakfast setting by the pool was lovely just wish I had realised there was a pool the evening before and IO could have had a dip. Would stay again if I am ever back in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You NEEEEED to visit the Cheesecake Factory at Sawgrass Mills - wonderful!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc Marketer
Business
Naples, Florida
Nov 21, 2014

Convenient for BB&T events and Sawgrass Mills

Chose this locations because it was so close to BB&T center. We managed to fit in a side shopping trip to Sawgrass Mills and even Ikea during our short stay because they were nearby too. The Inn & Suites was clean and modern. The free breakfast a plus. Be sure to pick LaQuinta Inn and Suites. There's another LaQuinta across the street but it seemed dated and not as nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great place to stay when attending event at BB&T center and/or shopping at Sawgrass Mills. Lots of dining options nearby. Easy on and off the interstate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super optician
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Nov 10, 2014

Good getaway

It was very close to a lot of shopping and eating places were all around! Just behind IKEA. It only took 5 Mia to Sawgrass Mall. And the Bb&t areana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dancing Vickie
Business
Big Stone Gap, VA
Jul 2, 2014

Great place to stay anytime.

We enjoyed the decorative furnishings of our room. It's located beside an IKEA which we toured. It was neat to eat our complimentary breakfast by the pool and watch an alligator in the adjacent pond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mito1976
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
May 21, 2014

Breakfast

The only thing I really did not like was the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Demosthynes
Business
Saint Augustine, FL
Apr 24, 2014

Missing the mark

La Quinta isn't known for high-end luxury so I was surprised when I walked into the room to hear soft music playing and ambient lighting and seeing a turned down bed. Unfortunately, this luxury was only skin deep. The room was very dirty and the mattress was uncomfortable. The pull out sleeper sofa had a ripped up mattress and no bee linens. When I called about this, I was told I would have to collect linens from the front desk. The room would not latch properly, so security of belongings was an obvious problem, but the broken latch also meant that the hallway noise was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The LDS temple is a short drive away. It is beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pitzi28
Business
Houston, Texas
Feb 1, 2014

It is ok

The room was really not clean. The AC unit had a ton of dust and cover kept falling off. Cleaning staff did not come for 2 days I had to call to ask for towels, toilet paper, and to empty our trash. It is not the cleanest hotel. Location is great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top