$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

3 stars
3003 N. University Dr., Sunrise, FL 33322
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
46 reviews
2 Day Business Trip

Front desk extremely professional and helpful in securing transportation to and from business site... See full review

  • bretsc
  • Jul 22, 2014
One night for Sawgrass shooping trip after cruise

This is a really nice hotel although I would say describing it as at Sawgrass as it was a good 15... See full review

  • wicklow1
  • Nov 27, 2013
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills. Conveniently located close to major highways and just minutes from the incredible Sawgrass Mills Mall , Miami Dolphins Sun Life Stadium, Florida Panthers BankAtlantic Center, the quaint shops of Las Olas, Sawgrass Corporate Park, cruise ship Port Everglades, and the Sun and Sand of South Florida Beaches. Guests of our Ft. Lauderdale hotel can enjoy an array of area attractions including the Museum of Science and Discovery, the Broward Performing Arts Center, and the Greater Sunrise / Plantation Area. Ft. Lauderdale beach is 20 minutes away, making a fun filled beach excursion part of your Ft. Lauderdale trip. Business travel is convenient at our Sunrise area hotel with Motorola, AT&T, IRS, Cigna, HealthSouth, IBM, McKesson, State Farm and Sawgrass Corporate Park all in our backyard. Our Fort Lauderdale area hotel offers choice amenities including free shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel plus Tramonto Cucina & Trattoria. Other features include free Wifi in Guest rooms and Meeting & Banquet Space, In Room Dining, Fitness Center, Business Center and Tropical Courtyard with Outdoor Pool. We feature our own World Class Soccer Training field and are the “home away from home” for training of many Professional, National and Olympic teams and the official hotel of the NASLs Ft Lauderdale Strikers. We are just 20 minutes from Ft. Lauderdale Airport (FLL), and Miami International Airport (MIA) is just 30 miles away.

Hotel Map

26.1623 -80.2572
Nearby airports
Miami International Aiport, (MIA), 32.00, MI; Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International, (FLL), 12.00, MI; Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 46.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • BB&T Center: 4.2 mi
  • Office Depot Center: 4.2 mi

Dining

Tramonto Cucina and Tratorria
Tramonto is open daily for Breakfast , Lunch and Dinner. The menu features Italian and International cuisine in an intimate setting. Don't forget to ask about daily specials and desserts! Tramonto features the Holiday Inn Best for Breakfast menu when M
Tramonto Trattoria
After a day of exploring the city, come back to our Ft. Lauderdale hotel near the beach and enjoy a drink at our hotel lounge. Tramonto Trattoria offers you a relaxing atmosphere, three LCD TV's and a variety of drinks to choose from. Enjoy Happy Hour eve

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wifey
Business
New York City
May 26, 2009

Visit to Florida

Our stay was enjoyable and restful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
biggramp
Business
The Villages, Fl.
Nov 1, 2011

Wonderful Stay

Couldn't have been better excellent rooms , staff, every was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Saruzzu
Business
Palermo
May 16, 2012

execellent

room, staff, everithing was perfect at exception of the dinner food ... it was horrible bad look and bad taste

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bahama Exuma Mama
Business
The Bahamas
Jul 3, 2012

Weekend Getaway!!!!

My husband and I couldn't of found a better hotel, everything we needed was very close and we didnt have to drive far for anything. We loved this hotel and we are planning on staying here again in the near future!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gma Visiting Deb
Business
Riverdale, NY
Oct 10, 2012

Lovely

Everything was really very nice. The accommodations, the staff, the atmosphere, the temperature of the pool! All great. I don't know if my tub was working. I couldn't get the plug to go down. Rm 334. I just forgot to tell someone. The wait staff in the dining room exceptionally friendly. Everyone was.... Thanks for all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MICHIGAN
May 2, 2009

LOCATION IS GREAT FOR BUSINESS

STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL. HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
May 26, 2008

Staff are very frendly and always great you with a smile.

My stay at holiday day inn was very good.I was there for a reunion which was held at the hotel. It was absolutely wonderful the food was delicious the setting was great. The bed was very comfortable the cleanliness of the rooms and common areas are very clean.I truely enjoy staying at holiday inn and I'm looking forward in going there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The food at the hotel for me it's a little expensive, for one person breakfast would cost you eighten dallors and change plus tip. So if you are looking to save money you of to get out on the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Dec 1, 2007

Very nicely redone

Room was clean and nicely decorated. Very nice for our short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Actully a variety of places nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gp 66
Business
toms river new jersey
Mar 7, 2010

fantastic family getaway

nice quiet room after a long day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Oct 16, 2009

CARNIVAL GETAWAY

WHEN TO THE BEACH, SHOP, WHEN TO MIAMI CARNIVAL AND THE SHOWS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top