$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

3 stars
3003 N. UNIVERSITY DR., SUNRISE, FL 33322
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
66 reviews
One night for Sawgrass shooping trip after cruise

This is a really nice hotel although I would say describing it as at Sawgrass as it was a good 15... See full review

  • wicklow1
  • Nov 27, 2013
No Complimentary coffee

No Complimentary coffee in lobby area in the A.M hours of the day, a host in the restaurant said... See full review

  • mom marty
  • Oct 16, 2013
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills. Conveniently located close to major highways and just minutes from the incredible Sawgrass Mills Mall , Miami Dolphins Sun Life Stadium, Florida Panthers BankAtlantic Center, the quaint shops of Las Olas, Sawgrass Corporate Park, cruise ship Port Everglades, and the Sun and Sand of South Florida Beaches. Guests of our Ft. Lauderdale hotel can enjoy an array of area attractions including the Museum of Science and Discovery, the Broward Performing Arts Center, and the Greater Sunrise / Plantation Area. Ft. Lauderdale beach is 20 minutes away, making a fun filled beach excursion part of your Ft. Lauderdale trip. Business travel is convenient at our Sunrise area hotel with Motorola, AT&T, IRS, Cigna, HealthSouth, IBM, McKesson, State Farm and Sawgrass Corporate Park all in our backyard. Our Fort Lauderdale area hotel offers choice amenities including free shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel plus Tramonto Cucina & Trattoria. Other features include free Wifi in Guest rooms and Meeting & Banquet Space, In Room Dining, Fitness Center, Business Center and Tropical Courtyard with Outdoor Pool. We feature our own World Class Soccer Training field and are the “home away from home” for training of many Professional, National and Olympic teams and the official hotel of the NASLs Ft Lauderdale Strikers. We are just 20 minutes from Ft. Lauderdale Airport (FLL), and Miami International Airport (MIA) is just 30 miles away.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

26.1623 -80.2572
Nearby airports
Miami International Aiport, (MIA), 32.00, MI, N; Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 46.00, MI, S; Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International, (FLL), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • BB&T Center: 4.2 mi
  • Office Depot Center: 4.2 mi

Dining

Tramonto Cucina and Tratorria
Tramonto is open daily for Breakfast , Lunch and Dinner. The menu features Italian and International cuisine in an intimate setting. Don't forget to ask about daily specials and desserts! Tramonto features the Holiday Inn Best for Breakfast menu when M
Tramonto Trattoria
After a day of exploring the city, come back to our Ft. Lauderdale hotel near the beach and enjoy a drink at our hotel lounge. Tramonto Trattoria offers you a relaxing atmosphere, three LCD TV's and a variety of drinks to choose from. Enjoy Happy Hour eve

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mehmet Okay
Business
new jersey, NJ
Apr 4, 2010

the good the bad

I want to thank service desk employee who was scheduled to work on 4/3/10 morning. He extended my check out time one more hour without a question. I appreciate that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gp 66
toms river new jersey
Mar 7, 2010

fantastic family getaway

nice quiet room after a long day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gp 66
toms river new jersey
Mar 7, 2010

fantastic family getaway

nice quiet room after a long day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mentor, Ohio
Mar 2, 2010

Holiday Inn Sunrise Florida

Second time we stayed at this hotel....First time during renovations....Staff much more friendly and efficient on this visit....Room were very clean...There could be an improvement in the maid service....sometimes shorted towels and soaps...overall rating this visit A-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mentor, Ohio
Mar 2, 2010

Holiday Inn Sunrise Florida

Second time we stayed at this hotel....First time during renovations....Staff much more friendly and efficient on this visit....Room were very clean...There could be an improvement in the maid service....sometimes shorted towels and soaps...overall rating this visit A-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan, PR
Jan 17, 2010

Super Comodo for the price

Wonderfull Hotel for the price, the rooms are suites back in my place this rooms cost a $300 dollars the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan, PR
Jan 17, 2010

Super Comodo for the price

Wonderfull Hotel for the price, the rooms are suites back in my place this rooms cost a $300 dollars the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New york City
Oct 27, 2009

Good value for a large clean room

Very nice room for the money. Malfunctioning fire alarm caused building evacuation at 4 am- - - ruined that night's sleep. Movie selection on tv not working and never fixed as promised - - - -not a big deal. All else clean and nice with a large comfortable room for the money. No room safe available bothered me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Probably outside dining is better. Not a lot of great eating establishments nearby., however.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New york City
Oct 27, 2009

Good value for a large clean room

Very nice room for the money. Malfunctioning fire alarm caused building evacuation at 4 am- - - ruined that night's sleep. Movie selection on tv not working and never fixed as promised - - - -not a big deal. All else clean and nice with a large comfortable room for the money. No room safe available bothered me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Probably outside dining is better. Not a lot of great eating establishments nearby., however.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Oct 16, 2009

CARNIVAL GETAWAY

WHEN TO THE BEACH, SHOP, WHEN TO MIAMI CARNIVAL AND THE SHOWS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top