$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

3 stars
3003 N. University Dr., Sunrise, FL 33322
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
46 reviews
2 Day Business Trip

Front desk extremely professional and helpful in securing transportation to and from business site... See full review

  • bretsc
  • Jul 22, 2014
One night for Sawgrass shooping trip after cruise

This is a really nice hotel although I would say describing it as at Sawgrass as it was a good 15... See full review

  • wicklow1
  • Nov 27, 2013
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills. Conveniently located close to major highways and just minutes from the incredible Sawgrass Mills Mall , Miami Dolphins Sun Life Stadium, Florida Panthers BankAtlantic Center, the quaint shops of Las Olas, Sawgrass Corporate Park, cruise ship Port Everglades, and the Sun and Sand of South Florida Beaches. Guests of our Ft. Lauderdale hotel can enjoy an array of area attractions including the Museum of Science and Discovery, the Broward Performing Arts Center, and the Greater Sunrise / Plantation Area. Ft. Lauderdale beach is 20 minutes away, making a fun filled beach excursion part of your Ft. Lauderdale trip. Business travel is convenient at our Sunrise area hotel with Motorola, AT&T, IRS, Cigna, HealthSouth, IBM, McKesson, State Farm and Sawgrass Corporate Park all in our backyard. Our Fort Lauderdale area hotel offers choice amenities including free shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel plus Tramonto Cucina & Trattoria. Other features include free Wifi in Guest rooms and Meeting & Banquet Space, In Room Dining, Fitness Center, Business Center and Tropical Courtyard with Outdoor Pool. We feature our own World Class Soccer Training field and are the “home away from home” for training of many Professional, National and Olympic teams and the official hotel of the NASLs Ft Lauderdale Strikers. We are just 20 minutes from Ft. Lauderdale Airport (FLL), and Miami International Airport (MIA) is just 30 miles away.

Hotel Map

26.1623 -80.2572
Nearby airports
Miami International Aiport, (MIA), 32.00, MI; Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International, (FLL), 12.00, MI; Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 46.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • BB&T Center: 4.2 mi
  • Office Depot Center: 4.2 mi

Dining

Tramonto Cucina and Tratorria
Tramonto is open daily for Breakfast , Lunch and Dinner. The menu features Italian and International cuisine in an intimate setting. Don't forget to ask about daily specials and desserts! Tramonto features the Holiday Inn Best for Breakfast menu when M
Tramonto Trattoria
After a day of exploring the city, come back to our Ft. Lauderdale hotel near the beach and enjoy a drink at our hotel lounge. Tramonto Trattoria offers you a relaxing atmosphere, three LCD TV's and a variety of drinks to choose from. Enjoy Happy Hour eve

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jspcr
Business
CR
Jul 12, 2012

JSP

Excellent location for shopping. Professional staff, excelent attention, rooms need microwave and at least a mini fridge. Nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Westfield Broward Mall and Coral Square Mall are good alternatives to Sawgrass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bahama Exuma Mama
Business
The Bahamas
Jul 3, 2012

Weekend Getaway!!!!

My husband and I couldn't of found a better hotel, everything we needed was very close and we didnt have to drive far for anything. We loved this hotel and we are planning on staying here again in the near future!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Special Kay
Business
tennessee
Jul 3, 2012

Okay

The room was very comfortable but there as a bad odor in the hallways and in my room. They were happy to move me to another room which was also quite comfortable and smelt very good. I received somone else's bill and they had my room numbe rmixed up after being mooved. The vending machine was out of order. I would probably stay again because of the locale and the comfort of the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie C.
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 18, 2012

fantastic couple getaway :)

I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know!! Staff was very helpful and nice, room was always clean and well prepared. Location - could not imagine better one!! Overall perfect getaway :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Saruzzu
Business
Palermo
May 16, 2012

execellent

room, staff, everithing was perfect at exception of the dinner food ... it was horrible bad look and bad taste

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mush
Business
Selden, NY, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Family Getaway

This was a very nice hotel experience. It was convenient to our relatives, as well as the beaches and boating. The food was very good, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To Lauderdale By The Sea, Hollywood Beach and boating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
biggramp
Business
The Villages, Fl.
Nov 1, 2011

Wonderful Stay

Couldn't have been better excellent rooms , staff, every was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willa
Business
Bahamas
Sep 28, 2011

Beautiful Stay

The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The staf was friendly & helpful. Location was very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
ny ny
Jul 12, 2011

nice

it was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Apr 23, 2011

Extremely bad hotel

Have used Holiday Inns and Hilton brands for both business and vacation and this one was by far the worst. Basically the air conditioning didn't work and the staff kept sending a serviceman to room to try to reset the unit. This continued for 1.5 days including one sleepless night and the next day I complained to desk manager who switched rooms for me but told me the air conditioning was out for the whole wing!!! So why would I need another room then?? They should have just been honest the day before instead of making me interrupt my vacation for the serviceman. Got my money back and booked at Hilton instead. On top of all that, the shampoo soap, etc was used and the shower curtain was moldy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top