$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 22, 2015 Check-out: Jan 23, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

3 stars
3003 N. University Dr., Sunrise, FL 33322
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
48 reviews
2 Day Business Trip

Front desk extremely professional and helpful in securing transportation to and from business site... See full review

  • bretsc
  • Jul 22, 2014
One night for Sawgrass shooping trip after cruise

This is a really nice hotel although I would say describing it as at Sawgrass as it was a good 15... See full review

  • wicklow1
  • Nov 27, 2013
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills. Conveniently located close to major highways and just minutes from the incredible Sawgrass Mills Mall , Miami Dolphins Sun Life Stadium, Florida Panthers BankAtlantic Center, the quaint shops of Las Olas, Sawgrass Corporate Park, cruise ship Port Everglades, and the Sun and Sand of South Florida Beaches. Guests of our Ft. Lauderdale hotel can enjoy an array of area attractions including the Museum of Science and Discovery, the Broward Performing Arts Center, and the Greater Sunrise / Plantation Area. Ft. Lauderdale beach is 20 minutes away, making a fun filled beach excursion part of your Ft. Lauderdale trip. Business travel is convenient at our Sunrise area hotel with Motorola, AT&T, IRS, Cigna, HealthSouth, IBM, McKesson, State Farm and Sawgrass Corporate Park all in our backyard. Our Fort Lauderdale area hotel offers choice amenities including free shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel plus Tramonto Cucina & Trattoria. Other features include free Wifi in Guest rooms and Meeting & Banquet Space, In Room Dining, Fitness Center, Business Center and Tropical Courtyard with Outdoor Pool. We feature our own World Class Soccer Training field and are the “home away from home” for training of many Professional, National and Olympic teams and the official hotel of the NASLs Ft Lauderdale Strikers. We are just 20 minutes from Ft. Lauderdale Airport (FLL), and Miami International Airport (MIA) is just 30 miles away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • BB&T Center: 4.2 mi
  • Office Depot Center: 4.2 mi

Dining

Tramonto Cucina and Tratorria
Tramonto is open daily for Breakfast , Lunch and Dinner. The menu features Italian and International cuisine in an intimate setting. Don't forget to ask about daily specials and desserts! Tramonto features the Holiday Inn Best for Breakfast menu when M
Tramonto Trattoria
After a day of exploring the city, come back to our Ft. Lauderdale hotel near the beach and enjoy a drink at our hotel lounge. Tramonto Trattoria offers you a relaxing atmosphere, three LCD TV's and a variety of drinks to choose from. Enjoy Happy Hour eve

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bahama Exuma Mama
The Bahamas
Jul 3, 2012

Weekend Getaway!!!!

My husband and I couldn't of found a better hotel, everything we needed was very close and we didnt have to drive far for anything. We loved this hotel and we are planning on staying here again in the near future!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bretsc
Business
indianapolis
Jul 22, 2014

2 Day Business Trip

Front desk extremely professional and helpful in securing transportation to and from business site and airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wicklow1
Business
Lancashire UK
Nov 27, 2013

One night for Sawgrass shooping trip after cruise

This is a really nice hotel although I would say describing it as at Sawgrass as it was a good 15 minutes drive - I know that this is not much by US standards but it is by UK standards. Really clean and comfortable and staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom marty
Business
fla.
Oct 16, 2013

No Complimentary coffee

No Complimentary coffee in lobby area in the A.M hours of the day, a host in the restaurant said $2.00 per, I went to starbucks ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FC Dallas game
Business
Mesquite, TX
Sep 24, 2013

auto delivery to son

Average motel. Nothing special, nothing sour. Could use a better breakfast buffet. Room did not have a microwave/fridge. Place was clean, smelled clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gma Visiting Deb
Business
Riverdale, NY
Oct 10, 2012

Lovely

Everything was really very nice. The accommodations, the staff, the atmosphere, the temperature of the pool! All great. I don't know if my tub was working. I couldn't get the plug to go down. Rm 334. I just forgot to tell someone. The wait staff in the dining room exceptionally friendly. Everyone was.... Thanks for all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anaeli
Business
Carolina, PR
Sep 5, 2012

BFF Trip

Front desk staff was average. The front desk lady was a little rude when I asked her to change my bedroom from King to 2 Queen bedrooms. Lobby was clean. When entering the room floor there was a awful odor in the hallway. The room was great, although did not have a small refrigerator. Towels were not fluffy. On last night, I asked for a late check out since my flight left at 5 pm the next day, the front desk only could accomodate only until 12 noon. Overall experience: average/low. I've stayed in other Holiday Inn Suite and Expresses that offered free breakfast and this one did not. They could improve in this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robbie24K
Business
Newport News
Aug 29, 2012

OK for men, Icckky for women.

Older hotel good location away from the beach. Bugs make it iccky but i could live with it for the price. Would i stay again? Probably not. It does have a restaurant and pool but the parking is kinda poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass Mall is the other mall talked about in that comedians bit. Big mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krysteena8
Business
New York, NY
Jul 30, 2012

My experience at Holiday Inn

My experience at the Holiday Inn in Sunrise on University Dr. was good. The room was clean. Nice pool. And you get free wi-fi and free parking. It is located in a nice area and is close to shopping, food, etc. I asked for a late checkout and they were able to accommodate my request with no hassles. I stayed there once before many years ago. I would definitely go back. Next time, I have to remember to bring my bathing suit! My only negative is that the towels are very hard and rough. The hotel should strongly consider using fabric softener.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
los man
Business
clearwater, fl
Jul 29, 2012

Need some work

Overall, the stay was comfortable and the staff was really nice, but they need to do something about the loud air conditioner in that room. everytime the air came on, it was like a really really loud motor coming on. other than that, the stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SAWGRASS MILLS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Superw
Business
Sunrise Fl
Jul 19, 2012

Dirty and unfriendly

Poor air condition. poor cleaning service, I found a piece of hair in my dinner (the only night that I had dinner at such a Hotel). Unfriendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top