$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

3 stars
13400 West Sunrise Boulevard, Sunrise, FL 33323
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
37 reviews
Nice and relaxing

The staff was great. Room was very clean. Would live to stay there again. See full review

  • romantic lover 8
  • Apr 21, 2014
Great value and location.

Excellent location. Well maintained. Great free parking. Shuttle service to the Mall and the Arena.... See full review

  • Simon R
  • Nov 6, 2013
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise-Sawgrass Mills. Located directly across from Sawgrass Mills Mall and near Sawgrass Corporate Park, the South Florida hotel offers easy access to the Florida Turnpike and I-95 and is just minutes from downtown Ft. Lauderdale attractions and beaches. Whether you’re planning a corporate meeting, business trip, destination wedding or Florida vacation, enjoy spacious accommodations and the extra amenities to make your stay comfortable and convenient.We will greet you with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and assist you throughout your stay. Plan a social or business event in one of our 11 flexible meeting rooms or our Grand Floridian Ballroom that accommodates up to 350. Our dedicated catering and banquet department will help you choose from a varied menu for your wedding, bar or bat mitzvah, or business event.Our Sunrise hotel is your launching pad for Ft. Lauderdale business trips and vacations. Spend an afternoon or entire day at Sawgrass Mills Mall, featuring over 2 million sq. ft. of shops, outlets, and restaurants and one of Florida’s most popular tourist destinations.When you return from a day of shopping or business meetings, unwind at our outdoor pool with whirlpool or work out in the fitness center. Sample innovative American specialties at Peyton's Place or retreat to your spacious guest room or suite and take advantage of complimentary WiFi, a flat-screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, and large work d

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.1455 -80.3266
Nearby airports
Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 17.00, MI, W; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 35.00, MI, N; Palm Beach Intl Airport, (PBI), 55.00, MI, N;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 37
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dps
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Dec 9, 2010

- the place to be!

The hotel staff was superb. They provided a free (and quick) shuttle to and from the Sawgrass Mills megamall one day and also to my work each morning. The shuttle drivers [...] were all friendly and accommodating. The staff was friendly across the board - the front desk clerks, room service delivery, shuttle drivers and restaurant workers. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. I'd love to go back again but this time just to shop, not to work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sawgrass Mills Mall is bigger than any mall I've been to. Pack lightly so you can shop there while on your trip.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dps
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Dec 9, 2010

- the place to be!

The hotel staff was superb. They provided a free (and quick) shuttle to and from the Sawgrass Mills megamall one day and also to my work each morning. The shuttle drivers [...] were all friendly and accommodating. The staff was friendly across the board - the front desk clerks, room service delivery, shuttle drivers and restaurant workers. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. I'd love to go back again but this time just to shop, not to work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sawgrass Mills Mall is bigger than any mall I've been to. Pack lightly so you can shop there while on your trip.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs T.
Business
St Augustine, Fl
Sep 25, 2010

Happy Business Traveler

I attended a business conference so I was not able to get out and enjoy the ammenities. Although I will say that this hotel is directly across the street from the Sawgrass Mills Mall which is 5 miles long! Great dining options also nearby and also in the hotel. Enjoyed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs T.
Business
St Augustine, Fl
Sep 25, 2010

Happy Business Traveler

I attended a business conference so I was not able to get out and enjoy the ammenities. Although I will say that this hotel is directly across the street from the Sawgrass Mills Mall which is 5 miles long! Great dining options also nearby and also in the hotel. Enjoyed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 30, 2007

Great Sunrise Location

Great Hotel for the business traveler and the family. You are across the street from Sawgrass Mills Mall, and just about any restaurnat you can think of. Very, very clean hotel and the staff was very accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 30, 2007

Great Sunrise Location

Great Hotel for the business traveler and the family. You are across the street from Sawgrass Mills Mall, and just about any restaurnat you can think of. Very, very clean hotel and the staff was very accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top