$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

3 stars
View map of 13400 West Sunrise Boulevard, Sunrise, FL 33323

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
shopping trip

Great location right across from Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall. So close we could walk there for... See full review

  • Carol S.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Nice and relaxing

The staff was great. Room was very clean. Would live to stay there again. See full review

  • romantic lover 8
  • Apr 21, 2014
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise-Sawgrass Mills. Located directly across from Sawgrass Mills Mall and near Sawgrass Corporate Park, the South Florida hotel offers easy access to the Florida Turnpike and I-95 and is just minutes from downtown Ft. Lauderdale attractions and beaches. Whether you’re planning a corporate meeting, business trip, destination wedding or Florida vacation, enjoy spacious accommodations and the extra amenities to make your stay comfortable and convenient.We will greet you with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and assist you throughout your stay. Plan a social or business event in one of our 11 flexible meeting rooms or our Grand Floridian Ballroom that accommodates up to 350. Our dedicated catering and banquet department will help you choose from a varied menu for your wedding, bar or bat mitzvah, or business event.Our Sunrise hotel is your launching pad for Ft. Lauderdale business trips and vacations. Spend an afternoon or entire day at Sawgrass Mills Mall, featuring over 2 million sq. ft. of shops, outlets, and restaurants and one of Florida’s most popular tourist destinations.When you return from a day of shopping or business meetings, unwind at our outdoor pool with whirlpool or work out in the fitness center. Sample innovative American specialties at Peyton's Place or retreat to your spacious guest room or suite and take advantage of complimentary WiFi, a flat-screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, and large work d

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • BB&T Center: 0.8 mi
  • Office Depot Center: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Oct 3, 2010

not as advertised

horrible hotel experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sawgrass Mall across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MARTURIBE
Business
Atlanta GA
Nov 23, 2010

NOT A VERY CLEAN OR FRIENDLY HOTEL

Receptionist were not very friendly,my breakfast tray was on my door at 9 p.m.For the shuttle from the mall to the Hotel,i had to call several times,and twice i had to wait almost an hour. No one answer the telephone after 9.30 pm. Is not a cheap hotel,and you have to pay a lot of money for local telephone calls. People at front desk were very unkind,and there was not a person responsible of any thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fox Hunt Country
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 14, 2014

Parking and elevator issues

Parking is scarce and when you finally think you've found a spot, you're told you'll be towed at 2 am. Not great. The hotel itself is very nice and clean but don't expect to get from floor to floor quickly. My main complaint about this hotel is the elevator situation. You can get in the elevator easily, but once in, you cannot move up or down without the room card. If you suffer with any panic or anxiety disorder, this could be a real problem. We forgot our room key and when the doors closed, we could not move. My 9 year old started to cry out of fear of being stuck. Consequently, the wait for an elevator can be quite long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid Chili's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxford, MI
Jan 25, 2010

Good, but some bad

The hotel was clean and the service was very good; however, the pool was located in the northeast corner of the complex. The sun was blocked out by midday rendering the pool area unfriendly to sunning activities. Based on this fact alone I will not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jshdd
Business
Windham, NH
Dec 31, 2009

Average Hotel

The room was next to the elevator shaft so we heard the elevators contantly, sounded like a train going by. The location was good next to the Sawgrass Mall and many stores and restaurants. It was about 30 minutes to the beach and easy to get to Ft. Lauderdale, Miami, or Hollywood. Also, convenient to the airport. A/C in the room did not work properly and made the room very musty and damp. It was cool the nights we were there and did not have to use it much. Can't get any fresh air as the windows don't open giving you a closed in feeling. I give it 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maddy12345345
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Oct 31, 2011

good place

very clean no problems.................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kblack424
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Fantastic Stay

I booked this hotel thinking it was just a basic hotel room in South Florida but it was amazing, the beds were so comfortable I dont think I could have gotten up on my own. Great location right across from Sawgrass Mall which is South Floridas best mall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Saw Grass Mills Mall= Amazing sales all the time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diva viajera
Business
San juan, PR
Jun 25, 2013

Great for shopping and concerts

Really good hotel, right next to swagrass Mills shopping Center and the BBT. Also, they provide a shuttle for both places!! No need to rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eviesmom
Business
White Lake, MI
Mar 7, 2014

Very pricey for the location

I thought it would be more reasonable since it was 15 miles away from the ocean. Also, I was very surprised to see that they allow large breed dogs into the hotel, one must have been in our room prior to us since there were a few large wet spots on the carpet. All in all the staff was friendly and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EAVR
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Aug 30, 2010

Excelent hotel

Good restful. Excelent location and fine beds...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top