$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

3 stars
View map of 13400 West Sunrise Boulevard, Sunrise, FL 33323

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
28 reviews
shopping trip

Great location right across from Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall. So close we could walk there for... See full review

  • Carol S.
  • Feb 19, 2015
GREAT STAY, WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN

Awesome stay, very comfortable beds, clean,beautiful, had a great time. One of the best hotels in... See full review

  • Anthonyb78
  • Jul 5, 2014
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise-Sawgrass Mills. Located directly across from Sawgrass Mills Mall and near Sawgrass Corporate Park, the South Florida hotel offers easy access to the Florida Turnpike and I-95 and is just minutes from downtown Ft. Lauderdale attractions and beaches. Whether you’re planning a corporate meeting, business trip, destination wedding or Florida vacation, enjoy spacious accommodations and the extra amenities to make your stay comfortable and convenient.We will greet you with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and assist you throughout your stay. Plan a social or business event in one of our 11 flexible meeting rooms or our Grand Floridian Ballroom that accommodates up to 350. Our dedicated catering and banquet department will help you choose from a varied menu for your wedding, bar or bat mitzvah, or business event.Our Sunrise hotel is your launching pad for Ft. Lauderdale business trips and vacations. Spend an afternoon or entire day at Sawgrass Mills Mall, featuring over 2 million sq. ft. of shops, outlets, and restaurants and one of Florida’s most popular tourist destinations.When you return from a day of shopping or business meetings, unwind at our outdoor pool with whirlpool or work out in the fitness center. Sample innovative American specialties at Peyton's Place or retreat to your spacious guest room or suite and take advantage of complimentary WiFi, a flat-screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, and large work d

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
romantic lover 8
Business
Miami, Fl
Apr 21, 2014

Nice and relaxing

The staff was great. Room was very clean. Would live to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sawgrass mills mall has great shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simon R
Business
Orlando
Nov 6, 2013

Great value and location.

Excellent location. Well maintained. Great free parking. Shuttle service to the Mall and the Arena. Definetely will stay there again. Exceeded my expectations. Many dining options nearby. Safe friendly location. Pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the largest Outlet mall in Florida.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naucalpan
Jun 29, 2008

Best in the zone

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Sawgrass Mills is at a great location, the staff is very friendly and the room's are great, the beds are amazing and provide a great night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass Mills Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VERNON HILLS, IL
May 11, 2008

Family friendly

My 15 year old daughter and myself checked into the Crowne Plaza Sawgrass as we were in Florida for a family function. We found the room to be very comfortable and spacious enough for my limited amount of clothing and my daughters WARDROBE that she brought with her. The hotels free hot breakfast was excellent as was the dining room food. Located across the street from the very nice Saw Grass Mills shopping Mall was somewhat of a negative for me as my daughters WARDROBE doubled after a trip to the Mall. Parking is plentiful and a varity of restaurants are in close proximity. I would reccomend the Crowne Plaza Sawgrass without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 30, 2007

Great Sunrise Location

Great Hotel for the business traveler and the family. You are across the street from Sawgrass Mills Mall, and just about any restaurnat you can think of. Very, very clean hotel and the staff was very accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naucalpan
Sep 17, 2008

Once Again - Outstanding!

I'm a frequent guest at the Crowne Plaza Hotel at Sawgrass Mills and every time I visit the hotel I have a wonderful time, the rooms are great, their signature sleep advantage system is wonderful, and the staff is super friendly and very helpful and professional, it is one of the main reasons I keep returning to this hotel, the staff is outstanding. The area is very nice, near Sawgrass Mills Mall and many restaurants and important roads and access. This last stay I had the pleasure of being guest of the day at the hotel, it was great! I got an upgrade to the executive level floors, free internet, free local calls and complimentary breakfast every day of my stay. Great Hotel, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dps
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Dec 9, 2010

- the place to be!

The hotel staff was superb. They provided a free (and quick) shuttle to and from the Sawgrass Mills megamall one day and also to my work each morning. The shuttle drivers [...] were all friendly and accommodating. The staff was friendly across the board - the front desk clerks, room service delivery, shuttle drivers and restaurant workers. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. I'd love to go back again but this time just to shop, not to work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sawgrass Mills Mall is bigger than any mall I've been to. Pack lightly so you can shop there while on your trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
Feb 15, 2010

Great Place!!!

We only stayed one night so that we could go to the Panthers hockey game and have a day of shopping at the Sawgrass Mills Mall. We had a fantastic time. Perfect location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol S.
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

shopping trip

Great location right across from Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall. So close we could walk there for shopping or their many great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthonyb78
Business
Tampa
Jul 5, 2014

GREAT STAY, WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN

Awesome stay, very comfortable beds, clean,beautiful, had a great time. One of the best hotels in Ft Lauderdale. Can't say enough good things about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top