$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

3 stars
View map of 13400 West Sunrise Boulevard, Sunrise, FL 33323

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HolH
Business
Florida
Jun 15, 2010

Nice room

Everything was pretty good but the bus driver ([...]) went on and on about the other driver and about how bad the other guy was. It was really a putoff and totally unprofessional. It made me feel quite uncomfortable and I would have been really upset if I was the owner/manager of the hotel. Otherwise the stay was good. The rooms were nice and the checkout was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Sawgrass Mills Mall has a lot of great places to shop and eat.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V.V.
Business
Windsor, Ontario Canada
Apr 6, 2010

A beautiful Hotel!

We were in Florida over the Easter weekend and decided to stay in Fort Lauderdale. We picked a hotel that made it very easy to get to the airport. We picked the Crowne Plaza because it had many good reviews posted on line. We were not disappointed. Our room was clean, large and had everything we needed. As we walked into the hotel we could tell that the experience was going to be a good one. People in the lobby were very happy and looked pleased. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. I liked the secure elevators that allowed you to get in only with your pass key. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
Feb 15, 2010

Great Place!!!

We only stayed one night so that we could go to the Panthers hockey game and have a day of shopping at the Sawgrass Mills Mall. We had a fantastic time. Perfect location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxford, MI
Jan 25, 2010

Good, but some bad

The hotel was clean and the service was very good; however, the pool was located in the northeast corner of the complex. The sun was blocked out by midday rendering the pool area unfriendly to sunning activities. Based on this fact alone I will not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jshdd
Business
Windham, NH
Dec 31, 2009

Average Hotel

The room was next to the elevator shaft so we heard the elevators contantly, sounded like a train going by. The location was good next to the Sawgrass Mall and many stores and restaurants. It was about 30 minutes to the beach and easy to get to Ft. Lauderdale, Miami, or Hollywood. Also, convenient to the airport. A/C in the room did not work properly and made the room very musty and damp. It was cool the nights we were there and did not have to use it much. Can't get any fresh air as the windows don't open giving you a closed in feeling. I give it 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naucalpan
Sep 17, 2008

Once Again - Outstanding!

I'm a frequent guest at the Crowne Plaza Hotel at Sawgrass Mills and every time I visit the hotel I have a wonderful time, the rooms are great, their signature sleep advantage system is wonderful, and the staff is super friendly and very helpful and professional, it is one of the main reasons I keep returning to this hotel, the staff is outstanding. The area is very nice, near Sawgrass Mills Mall and many restaurants and important roads and access. This last stay I had the pleasure of being guest of the day at the hotel, it was great! I got an upgrade to the executive level floors, free internet, free local calls and complimentary breakfast every day of my stay. Great Hotel, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naucalpan
Jun 29, 2008

Best in the zone

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Sawgrass Mills is at a great location, the staff is very friendly and the room's are great, the beds are amazing and provide a great night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass Mills Mall

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VERNON HILLS, IL
May 11, 2008

Family friendly

My 15 year old daughter and myself checked into the Crowne Plaza Sawgrass as we were in Florida for a family function. We found the room to be very comfortable and spacious enough for my limited amount of clothing and my daughters WARDROBE that she brought with her. The hotels free hot breakfast was excellent as was the dining room food. Located across the street from the very nice Saw Grass Mills shopping Mall was somewhat of a negative for me as my daughters WARDROBE doubled after a trip to the Mall. Parking is plentiful and a varity of restaurants are in close proximity. I would reccomend the Crowne Plaza Sawgrass without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 30, 2007

Great Sunrise Location

Great Hotel for the business traveler and the family. You are across the street from Sawgrass Mills Mall, and just about any restaurnat you can think of. Very, very clean hotel and the staff was very accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top