$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
197 reviews
Awesome couples getaway

The hotel met our expectations. Wonderful staff. Very accommodating. Awesome amenities. The pool,... See full review

  • Kellie C.
  • Jun 15, 2015
Very good hotel

The hotel was very good and cleen, the pool was very cleaning, and an excelent view from the room See full review

  • Gastonhm
  • Jun 8, 2015

This oceanfront hotel pampers guests in true Trump fashion. The 390-room property is located in the exclusive enclave of Sunny Isles Beach. It spares no luxury, from private beachside cabanas to a holistic day spa. The focal point is the grotto-style pool, where waterfalls cascade into a lagoon and palm trees sway in the wind. Oceanfront suites, available in one- or two-bedroom versions, have an upscale high-rise condo feel with balconies and sophisticated furniture and accessories.

Rooms

Deluxe rooms, deluxe studios, junior and one- or two-bedroom suites use texture, warm woods and soft lighting to create a modern feel. Beige and black are predominant colors, a subtlety that keeps the focus on the oceanfront or Intracoastal Waterway views. Look for high-end standards like marble bathrooms, granite countertops and plush linens embroidered with the Trump logo. Wi-Fi and hardwired access (fees apply) is available in all rooms.

Property features

Guests at this elegant hotel benefit from an intimate, private setting that is still close to South Beach restaurants and nightlife. Guests do not have to go to Ocean Drive for dinner. The on-site fine dining restaurant Neomi's is open all day and serves contemporary American fare. There is also fresh sashimi and maki at the on-site Sushi Lounge and Restaurant open 11am to 11pm. For a beauty tune-up, indulge in body treatments, massages, facials and hair removal at Aquanox Spa. The kids can work on crafts or exercising at the Planet Kids club (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one- and two-bedroom suites
  • Large lagoon-style pool complete with beachside bar and cabanas
  • Three restaurants: a sushi eatery,  contemporary American restaurant and poolside grill
  • Planet Kids club
  • Aquanox spa offering massages, facials, waxing and body treatments
Nearby attractions
  • Lummus Park
  • South Beach
  • Aventura Mall
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Port of Everglades
  • Port of Miami
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of event space, including an oceanfront ballroom and 16 meeting rooms with ocean or bay views
  • Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Free insurance to cover events in the case of a hurricane (effective June 1 to Nov. 30 for named hurricanes only)
  • Event photographer can be arranged
Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollwood International Airport (13 miles)
  • Miami International Airport (20 miles)
Fees
  • Valet parking fee is $30 USD per day.
  • A resort fee of $22 USD plus 7% tax ($23.54 USD) includes services such as Internet access in rooms for up to 8 devices, access to spa & fitness center, in-room coffee, daily newspaper, local phone calls (20 minutes/day), beach lounge chairs & umbrellas at the pool, pool and beach attendant gratuities, scheduled shuttle service to South Beach, Bal Harbour Shops, Aventura Mall and Dezer Car Museum, and Planet Kids Program (10 AM to 4 PM, kids 4-12 yrs old).
Policies
  • Package Policy: A handling fee of $5.00 for each package up to 10 packages will be applied, $15.00 for each package for the next 11-20 packages, and $25.00 for each package for the next 21-30 packages. All packages should be addressed to a registered guest's name only. We will not accept more than 30 packages per registered guest room and not sooner than 10 days prior to guest?s check-in date at the resort. The size of the package cannot be more than 2.25 cubic feet in volume (which equates to a box measuring approximately 18 x 18 x 12 inches).
  • The base rate for rooms covers two guests. Each additional adult costs $50.
  • The property considers visitors 12 and under as children.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump International Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Trump International Beach Resort Rooms

Junior Suite Bay View
Junior Suite Bay View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Ocean View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
1 Bedroom Suite Bay View
Elegantly decorated one-bedroom suites feature over 1,000 square feet of luxury including bedroom with king-sized bed and walk-in closet; sitting area with table and chairs; fully equipped kitchen with stove, double sided refrigerator, microwave, double sinks, dishwasher, all utensils and bar sitting area; large living room with sleeper sofa, ottoman and sitting area; oversized bathroom with separate glass enclosed shower, deep-soaking tub and vanity area; laundry with stackable washer and dryer and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Studio Bay View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Bay View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Run Of House
This is a TRUMPTASTIC VALUE! Our comfortably appointed room offers two queen sized beds or one king and all of our standard guest room amenities. You will be given a 15% off Bloomingdale's shopping certificate for booking this room for your stay anytime between Dec 11-Dec 25th, 2006!

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bella Beach
Bella Beach is the newest dining destination at Trump International Beach Resort. An oceanfront oasis complete with resort and beachside entrances, custom lounge chairs, daybeds, and elite amenities, Bella Beach is the areas first restaurant situated directly on the sand. Featuring open-air dining and entertainment on select days, Bella Beach fare focuses on Mediterranean-style cuisine, including whole grilled fish, a raw bar, caviar and tartars, grilled steaks, and lobsters.
Gili's Pool Bar and Grill
Pool and beach side overlooking the Atlantic Ocean featuring casual fare.
Neomi's
Full service restaurant serving American Cuisine overlooking pool. Serving breakfast and lunch in an upscale atmosphere with indoor or outdoor dining.
Asian Fusion Lounge
Lobby lounge featuring Sushi and an upscale lunch and dinner menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 197
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 3, 2008

Very accomodating

The entire staff was very professional and friendly. The accomodations and facility was very clean with beautiful landscape and view. I had a very relaxing stay. I would highly recommend this to a friend..single or with family and business associates as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It is about a 20-30 min drive to south beach. The closer you get to the beach go over a couple of streets to stay off of Collins and Ocean drive. If you like to dance as well as watching girls and guys dance...GO TO MANGOs. I'm not a teeny booper and I had a blast!!!! Mansions is great too!!! Nikki beach is fun, but 21yr old crowd and techo.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Your daddy
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 26, 2010

Trump International Beach Resort

Lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colby Apps
Business
Houston
Jul 29, 2012

Perfect getaway

My best friend and I stayed here for a week for a relaxing geteway. The rooms were clean, customer service was top notch and you can't beat the location since the resort sits on the beach. As expected, the on site resturants and food services are expensive but there's a Walgeens, CVS, a grocery, and a number of affordable dining in easy walking distance. Did I mention that the beach is right out the back door? I will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Trump provides a free shuttle service around different areas in Miami. Take advantage of this. The only downside is that its last run is at 9pm for those who plan on partying at Mangos on South Beach.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chedda's Gurl
Business
New Orleans,Louisiana
Jul 24, 2009

A+ ALL AROUND THE BOARD

I've wanted to visit Miami for quite some time and i must say the Trump International Beach Resort was the perfect stay. My bestfriend and I were upgraded from a bay view to an ocean view free of charge, if we called concierge they were there within 2 minutes, when we called for our car it was there when we got outside I mean it was GREAT!!!!! The service was excellent, the rooms were impeccable, the view was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!!!Hands down they were the BEST!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The runaway girls
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Nov 23, 2009

Exactly what the Doctor ordered!!!

Our goal was to run away from reality. I was expecting something nice but The Trump Internation Hotel and Spa was nothing short of fantastic. The hotel was beautiful, the staff was extremely friendly and professional, we had a beautiful view and love both the pool and the beach amenities. No reason to look any further. Our goal is to make this trip every year around the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little Italian restaurant just across the street where the food was fantistic and the service was excellent. We ate there 2 nights and everything was delicious.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
May 26, 2009

very nice resort

Enjoyed my stay at the Trump. I went on a tour of Miami and a boat ride. Bayside market place was a nice place where you could shop, listen to music and eat at various restuarants. The resort is so beautiful and the staff is very friendly. I would definitely recommend this resort and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bayside market place is a nice place to visit where you can shop, drink, and listen to music.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trvln Vixen '09
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Jul 1, 2009

Awesome Resort!!

Had a blast! This resort is top notch from the friendly and helpful staff to the beautiful scenery. Had a short stay, but got a lot out of our mini getaway at this resort. The pool is awesome with the waterfalls and jacuzzis with a view overlooking the beach. The spa was wonderful, i.e. with it being Miami Spa Month during our stay. We were able to get an aromatherapy (50 min) massage and facial (30 min) during our stay for $99. The spa had a steam room and sauna which is important during a spa visit for myself. Also the amenities are included during your stay so you could go and use them at anytime. The steam room worked wonders for my skin after tanning. The hotel staff was great and the beach was beautiful and quiet! Our room was cleaned and straightened over twice a day. The location was perfect. Free shuttle to South Beach which is about 30 minutes away. I will probably be staying here again the next time I go to Miami! You get so much for the money. Worth every penny and more! Oh yeah, and the best part was we were upgraded to a suite with a view of the ocean and the strip (the best of both worlds)! Had an absolutely awesome time Dahling!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2007

The Trump Sonesta was a comfortable stay

The Trump Sonesta was a nice hotel to stay the weekend with the girls. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked the fact it had two pools. However, the lower pool did not have any service. I thought everything they had was a little expensive but overall it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nikki Marina was a fun place to go and eat and be by the water.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 22, 2007

A Perfect Place to Relax

The Trump Sonesta is a perfect place to relax. It is secluded from the hustle and bustle of south beach. The beach is beautiful and pristine;the pools and jacuzzis are clean ad the rooms are absolutely wonderful. Actually the rooms were much, much bigger than we anticipated and we ejoyed them so uch that we ended up spending an entire evening just watching t.v.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are interested in shopping or eating in South Beach, don't want to wait for the hotel shuttle or pay $75.00 for cab fare, just take the S bus right across the street from the lobby.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Your daddy
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 26, 2010

Trump International Beach Resort

Lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top