$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Maryland
Jun 24, 2009

Great Time in Miami

Completely relaxing, enjoyable getaway at Trump International in Sunny Isles. Highly recommended. No need for a car; can walk or ride shuttle to anywhere you might want to go. Great beach! Great staff who are friendly under any given circumstance ~ rain, shine, morning, night... look forward to a return visit. Loved those apples!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver, Co
Jun 24, 2009

Relax

Very relaxing and easy to get to. South Beach is not to far and easy to get to on the local bus lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant La Terraza is across the street. It is so delicious and prices are reasonable

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
May 24, 2008

great stay

This was my first time here and it was great. I look forward to my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Nice hotel for a special getaway.

The Trump International in Sunny Isles is a beautiful hotel with all the amenities one could want. Room was spotless, view was spectacular and hotel staff were amazing. Nice beach and very comfortable area to walk around in day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared to rent a car or take a taxi for entertainment and shopping.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jul 2, 2007

cabbies

The cab drivers we had were poor at best. All claimed to not know much about where things were in South Beach or Ft. Lauderdale. Cheapest fares came when threatened to call the police about prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Miami, FL
Jul 26, 2010

Fantastic

The hotel is beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Aug 6, 2007

Great location

Amazing beach and pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

aventura mall!

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 30, 2007

comfortable room

This is the first time we ever stayed at the Trump International Sonesta beach resort. we checked in relatively early in the morning. The staff was friendly and helpful to get us check in before the regular check-in time. We got a junor suite with excellent view of the ocean, a spacious balcony, nice sitting area and very comfortable bed. The bathroom is spacious and has a comtemporary design with bathtub and standing shower. The gym as well as the pool area are well kept. We did not eat at the restaurant there since we rent a car and drove to south beach to have dinner there. The lobby seems to lack of design, out-dated, and crowded. During our stay, there was a funraising event which was very uncomfortable and disturbing for the guesses at the hotel, occured at the lobby of the hotel in stead of the banquet hall and conventional center. We probably will stay there again even with some of the negative features since we had a great time and got a great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

1. southbeach about 30 minute drive with exciting activities and restaurant. 2. Biscayne bay with bayside market place with outdoor shoppings for souvernirs. 3. the everglade park. with approximate $20 per person, you can get on the airboat to explore the park and alligators!

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bookreader
Couples
Baltimore, MD
May 10, 2009

Great service, amazing views,fees add up

Great service--we were upgraded to ocean view on check in. Private balcony, large room with kitchenette, large bathroom. There for business without the kids, but families seemed to be enjoying the pool and beach (would love to bring the kids next time!). Did not eat on site, but restaurant looked nice--many dining options in nearby Miami and Ft. Lauderdale. Pool is amazing with waterfalls and ocean views, bar. Hotel is sleek and upscale but not stuffy (guests in shorts/ t-shirts and friendly staff) Only drawback is that expenses add up: $15/d resort fee, $24/d parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Knoxville, TN
Aug 15, 2007

Great getway from realtiy

The Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort is a great reality break as I was treated like one of the ?Rich and Famous? while staying there. I spent most of my time on the beach and the staff was always ready to take care of my every need. If you tip well, you will be treated very well!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pulix supermarket is a short walk from the hotel and a great place to stock up on snacks and wine.

Back to menu Return to top