$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The runaway girls
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Nov 23, 2009

Exactly what the Doctor ordered!!!

Our goal was to run away from reality. I was expecting something nice but The Trump Internation Hotel and Spa was nothing short of fantastic. The hotel was beautiful, the staff was extremely friendly and professional, we had a beautiful view and love both the pool and the beach amenities. No reason to look any further. Our goal is to make this trip every year around the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little Italian restaurant just across the street where the food was fantistic and the service was excellent. We ate there 2 nights and everything was delicious.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2008

Very enjoyable vacation

The beach and pool areas at the Trump International were better than what was pictured. Staff was very friendly and any problem encountered was dealt with immediately. Highly recommended if you want to spend a little more. I think I made the best choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Aventura Mall is a nice spot to check out if the weather is not to your liking on any given day.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ pilot
Business
Hackensack, NJ
Jul 7, 2009

July Fourth 2009 memories

Stay away from the minibar!!! Just cross the street to the mini mall and stock up on the adult beverages of your choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Two restaurants the hotel staff recommended: 1. Padrino's has great Cuban food. Located 2500 E Hallandale Beach Blvd Hallandale FL 33009 (954) 456-4550 www.padrinos.com 2. Primarepa has great Colombian food. Located across the street from the Trump Hotel at 18230 Collins Ave Sunny Isles FL 33160 (305) 466-2560.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 29, 2009

Total Relaxation

We spent time on the beach sipping drinks and snacking on delicious fresh fruits. We enjoyed the pool and hot tubs day and night with the friendly pool bartender Gino and his disco music. We walked to nearby restaurants and took a short drive to tons of shopping and site seeing. Perfect getaway to relax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street were great restaurants!

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 29, 2009

Beautiful resort and beach

We stayed 4 nights the last week of October and had a wonderful experience at this resort. The service is excellent, the facility, pools and beach are clean and beautiful. There are several restaurants within walking distance so you have plenty of options if you do not rent a car or don't want to take cabs. The staff was very professional and personable--we plan to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a variety of restaurants within a couple blocks of the hotel. They include upscale places, chain restaurants and fast food places so if you are on a budget or traveling with children you have plenty of options.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Florida Vacationer
Business
Wyckoff, NJ
Mar 3, 2009

Top of the line hotel

We had stayed here a few years ago when it was under construction and it was even great then! This time was so wonderful because we were treated so perfectly from front desk check in, bellman (super friendly and seemed so grateful for tip..), pool area servers, housekeeping..everyone. I came with my 17 year old daughter for a 4 day getaway and reserved a bayview/cityview normal room. We requested an early check-in and were accommodated no problem and then we get this room way up high with an amazing city view and a hot tub on the balcony! It was so unexpected and then there was a washer dryer too! The beds are super comfortable. Just an immaculate room the whole time and I always tip housekeeping a few dollars a day when things look like that. The gym is great and clean with equipment that was all working and towels, water, apples and packaged headphones. I used it every day. The beach is clean and beautiful and so is the pool. It wasn't smokey at all like some of the other reviews said and maybe I was just lucky, but the kids were so well behaved! Food is great by the pool but a little pricey. You have to expect this if you're used to staying at this kind of hotel/resort but the portions are nice sized so it's worth it. They have drink specials daily that are great. I rented a car and knew about the valet charge $24/day so I was prepared. I have also stayed here without a car and the shuttle is good, but I need a car! Shopping is awesome at Aventura Mall and there are a million places to eat if you don't want to eat in the hotel. I didn't eat at the hotel restaurant, but it looked great. All in all an excellent experience and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix supermarket is right down the street and sells everything if you like to have drinks in the room or snacks.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
May 26, 2009

very nice resort

Enjoyed my stay at the Trump. I went on a tour of Miami and a boat ride. Bayside market place was a nice place where you could shop, listen to music and eat at various restuarants. The resort is so beautiful and the staff is very friendly. I would definitely recommend this resort and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bayside market place is a nice place to visit where you can shop, drink, and listen to music.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 9, 2008

Great hotel to stay in.

The first time I did not want to go back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

They have good shoping malls and of course Bal Harbour.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jun 12, 2009

Absolutely breathtaking!!!

All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and the beach was terrific. I would highly recommend Trump to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Tropico is a great Cuban resturaunt within walking distance of the Trump.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevin - international traveller
Business
San Fernando, Trinidad
May 24, 2011

First Miami Experience

The hotel was very good with professional service. I particulary enjoyed the gym facilities and the easy access to the beach. Also shopping malls were close by hence all was there to ones convenience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top