$334 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
171 reviews
Going back!

Absolutely loved this hotel! Want to stay at a Trump wherever we go! See full review

  • Romantic loving couple
  • May 4, 2014
great getaway

the services were excellent, very clean, the food was great! Would definitely go back See full review

  • Estrella loves traveling
  • Apr 8, 2014
Shorefront Miami Beach hotel getaway with suites, large pool and spa

This oceanfront hotel pampers guests in true Trump fashion. The 390-room property is located in the exclusive enclave of Sunny Isles Beach. It spares no luxury, from private beachside cabanas to a holistic day spa. The focal point is the grotto-style pool, where waterfalls cascade into a lagoon and palm trees sway in the wind. Oceanfront suites, available in one- or two-bedroom versions, have an upscale high-rise condo feel with balconies and sophisticated furniture and accessories.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one- and two-bedroom suites
  • Large lagoon-style pool complete with beachside bar and cabanas
  • Three restaurants: a sushi eatery,  contemporary American restaurant and poolside grill
  • Planet Kids club
  • Aquanox spa offering massages, facials, waxing and body treatments
Rooms
Deluxe rooms, deluxe studios, junior and one- or two-bedroom suites use texture, warm woods and soft lighting to create a modern feel. Beige and black are predominant colors, a subtlety that keeps the focus on the oceanfront or Intracoastal Waterway views. Look for high-end standards like marble bathrooms, granite countertops and plush linens embroidered with the Trump logo. Wi-Fi and hardwired access (fees apply) is available in all rooms.
Features
Guests at this elegant hotel benefit from an intimate, private setting that is still close to South Beach restaurants and nightlife. Guests do not have to go to Ocean Drive for dinner. The on-site fine dining restaurant Neomi's is open all day and serves contemporary American fare. There is also fresh sashimi and maki at the on-site Sushi Lounge and Restaurant open 11am to 11pm. For a beauty tune-up, indulge in body treatments, massages, facials and hair removal at Aquanox Spa. The kids can work on crafts or exercising at the Planet Kids club (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollwood International Airport (13 miles)
  • Miami International Airport (20 miles)
Attractions
  • Lummus Park
  • South Beach
  • Aventura Mall
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Port of Everglades
  • Port of Miami
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of event space, including an oceanfront ballroom and 16 meeting rooms with ocean or bay views
  • Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Free insurance to cover events in the case of a hurricane (effective June 1 to Nov. 30 for named hurricanes only)
  • Event photographer can be arranged
Policies and fees
  • Effective October 1, 2014 for all future bookings, the resort fee at Trump International Beach Resort will change from $20 plus 7% tax ($21.40)  to $22 plus 7% tax ($23.54). Resort Fees services include: wired and wireless Internet access in the guest room for up to eight devices, access to our world-class spa & fitness center; in-room coffee; daily newspaper; local phone calls up to 20 minutes per day; beach lounge chairs and umbrellas at the pool; pool & beach attendant gratuities; scheduled shuttle service to South Beach, Bal Harbour Shops, Aventura Mall and Dezer Car Museum, and Planet Kids Program (from 10 am to 4 pm, kids from 4 to 12 years old).
  • Package Policy: A handling fee of $5.00 for each package up to 10 packages will be applied, $15.00 for each package for the next 11-20 packages, and $25.00 for each package for the next 21-30 packages. All packages should be addressed to a registered guest's name only. We will not accept more than 30 packages per registered guest room and not sooner than 10 days prior to guest?s check-in date at the resort. The size of the package cannot be more than 2.25 cubic feet in volume (which equates to a box measuring approximately 18 x 18 x 12 inches).
  • The hotel charges $24 a day for valet parking. 
  • The base rate for rooms covers two guests, with each additional adult costing $50.
  • The property considers visitors 12 and under as children.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump International Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Trump International Beach Resort Rooms

Run Of House
This is a TRUMPTASTIC VALUE! Our comfortably appointed room offers two queen sized beds or one king and all of our standard guest room amenities. You will be given a 15% off Bloomingdale's shopping certificate for booking this room for your stay anytime between Dec 11-Dec 25th, 2006!
Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Ocean View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
1 Bedroom Suite Bay View
Elegantly decorated one-bedroom suites feature over 1,000 square feet of luxury including bedroom with king-sized bed and walk-in closet; sitting area with table and chairs; fully equipped kitchen with stove, double sided refrigerator, microwave, double sinks, dishwasher, all utensils and bar sitting area; large living room with sleeper sofa, ottoman and sitting area; oversized bathroom with separate glass enclosed shower, deep-soaking tub and vanity area; laundry with stackable washer and dryer and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Junior Suite Bay View
Junior Suite Bay View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Studio Bay View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Bay View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bella Beach
Bella Beach is the newest dining destination at Trump International Beach Resort. An oceanfront oasis complete with resort and beachside entrances, custom lounge chairs, daybeds, and elite amenities, Bella Beach is the areas first restaurant situated directly on the sand. Featuring open-air dining and entertainment on select days, Bella Beach fare focuses on Mediterranean-style cuisine, including whole grilled fish, a raw bar, caviar and tartars, grilled steaks, and lobsters.
Neomi's
Full service restaurant serving American Cuisine overlooking pool. Serving breakfast and lunch in an upscale atmosphere with indoor or outdoor dining.
Gili's Pool Bar and Grill
Pool and beach side overlooking the Atlantic Ocean featuring casual fare.
Asian Fusion Lounge
Lobby lounge featuring Sushi and an upscale lunch and dinner menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 30, 2007

comfortable room

This is the first time we ever stayed at the Trump International Sonesta beach resort. we checked in relatively early in the morning. The staff was friendly and helpful to get us check in before the regular check-in time. We got a junor suite with excellent view of the ocean, a spacious balcony, nice sitting area and very comfortable bed. The bathroom is spacious and has a comtemporary design with bathtub and standing shower. The gym as well as the pool area are well kept. We did not eat at the restaurant there since we rent a car and drove to south beach to have dinner there. The lobby seems to lack of design, out-dated, and crowded. During our stay, there was a funraising event which was very uncomfortable and disturbing for the guesses at the hotel, occured at the lobby of the hotel in stead of the banquet hall and conventional center. We probably will stay there again even with some of the negative features since we had a great time and got a great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

1. southbeach about 30 minute drive with exciting activities and restaurant. 2. Biscayne bay with bayside market place with outdoor shoppings for souvernirs. 3. the everglade park. with approximate $20 per person, you can get on the airboat to explore the park and alligators!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bookreader
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 10, 2009

Great service, amazing views,fees add up

Great service--we were upgraded to ocean view on check in. Private balcony, large room with kitchenette, large bathroom. There for business without the kids, but families seemed to be enjoying the pool and beach (would love to bring the kids next time!). Did not eat on site, but restaurant looked nice--many dining options in nearby Miami and Ft. Lauderdale. Pool is amazing with waterfalls and ocean views, bar. Hotel is sleek and upscale but not stuffy (guests in shorts/ t-shirts and friendly staff) Only drawback is that expenses add up: $15/d resort fee, $24/d parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 15, 2007

Great getway from realtiy

The Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort is a great reality break as I was treated like one of the ?Rich and Famous? while staying there. I spent most of my time on the beach and the staff was always ready to take care of my every need. If you tip well, you will be treated very well!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pulix supermarket is a short walk from the hotel and a great place to stock up on snacks and wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, MO
Jul 13, 2009

Great beach vacation!

The hotel was clean and very trendy. Everything I had hoped it would be. Service was great! Beach is one of the best I've been too, very clean. Pools were clean and I was able to get a chair right next to the pool every day. They had guys that would assist with setting up chairs and umbrellas again right next to the water. Drinks and food were brought right to you while at the beach. A little pricey ($10 per drink, plus 18% gratuity and tax) but friendly service. Fitness Center was great. We schdeduled a massage, which was wonderful. Highly recommend. The sauna, steam room and showers in the spa were also available to you after using the fitness center. They had a Coco-Mango shower in the women's locker room...it was heavenly. The room was not the nicest room I've ever stayed in especially considering the price, but was clean. They came in 2 times/day and straightened up. The conceirge desk offered anything and everything. Highly recommend scheduling a town car pick-up to and from airport. Very handy! We ate at Neomi's (fine dining in resort) the first night we got their, not good at all. Way over priced and absolutely terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Get reommendations from conceirge desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jun 7, 2011

Weekend Retreat

Hung out at the beach, went shopping, had several great meals to include the hotel restaurant and visited Southbeach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ate at the near bu restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Oct 5, 2010

Great

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wayne nj
Apr 7, 2011

perfect

cannot ask for better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casual but classy couple
Business
Astoria, NY
May 7, 2011

We love this place

We have stayed at this hotel twice now, and we love the service, and the views. We have had rooms with beach views twice now, but even the views from the elevator entrances on the other side are spectacular. If you need anything the staff is on top of it, and is so friendly. The other thing that we like about Trump International, is that it is classy/casual. You can dress up or dress down and feel like you belong. We stayed at the Fontainebleau before and it was just a little too snobbish for us, and they closed the pool at 9:00. At Trump International, the pool was open all the time, had real character, and great poolside food and drinks. We also like that this location is away from South beach. Trump International is more for adults, not young adults out to be crazy. You are close to Marshall's for cheap bathing suits, and a few places for take home gifts, even the Walgreens had souvenirs, clip on sunglasses, and plenty of tanning lotion. We bought a really cool dragon kite from the captain at skyward kites. He is located between the Trump and South Beach just off of Collins Ave. You can see his kites from Collins Ave. as you drive south. The other great thing about the Trump location is that it is between South Beach and Fort Lauderdale You can hit either areas and not have to drive forever. We were able to get to the Festival Market Mall in Pampano in half an hour, and had a ball finding tiki lamps. The only thing we found disappointing at the hotel was breakfast at Naomi's grill, but everything else was so great we didn't care. We always go to Georgio's Bakery for waterside breakfast anyway. Thanks to everyone at Trump International for a wonderful trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Billy's Stone Crab Restaurant on Ocean Drive. Small romantic outside seating. Inside seating not as nice. The food is great, but expensive. You can drop $90 on surf and turf, but we like to go there for one night of our trip as a romantic treat. Giorgio's Bakery two doors down is our other favorite. We go there for waterside breakfast. It is also great for goodies (cakes, cookies,fresh rolls) to bring back to the hotel. Giorgio's is cheaper than hotel breakfast, but with great outside atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chedda's Gurl
Business
New Orleans,Louisiana
Jul 24, 2009

A+ ALL AROUND THE BOARD

I've wanted to visit Miami for quite some time and i must say the Trump International Beach Resort was the perfect stay. My bestfriend and I were upgraded from a bay view to an ocean view free of charge, if we called concierge they were there within 2 minutes, when we called for our car it was there when we got outside I mean it was GREAT!!!!! The service was excellent, the rooms were impeccable, the view was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!!!Hands down they were the BEST!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chattanooga,tn
Oct 12, 2009

Great resort

Take a cab do not use shuttle serv. They changed our price and it took twice as long. You can get a nice cab and not have to wait and go to differant hotels other than yours. cost the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning at the resort verry high. Realy nice restarunts close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top