$227 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 4, 2011

Best Spring Getaway

Great location and amenities, highly recommend to couples and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tammy truong
Business
long beach, Ca
Jun 17, 2010

Fantastic vacation

Fantastic hotel. We had really, really good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Jun 25, 2009

A positive experience

We love the hotel. The beach front location was great. Our room was upgraded to a studio looking to the bay with 2 queen size beds and a small kitchen with frig and microwave. The bath room was big and very nice with a separate shower and bath. The amenities and service were impeccable. The breakfast buffet was only $15 before tip and tax (a total of $20). The parking charge was excessive at $24/day. It's comparable with parking price in NYC, but this is Miami! However, overall we had a great time and felt like we had more than money worth from the hotel. Next time, we will stay at Trump again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy - Mom/RN
Business
Belvidere, IL
Sep 7, 2010

Relaxing, Convenient...Best Service

I went on vacation with my two sons and in 20 years have NEVER had a more relaxing trip with incredible ammenities, professional, courteous & accomodating staff members (every single one of them!)beautiful room with a dream-like view great ease of travel with timely take-offs/arrivals.....It couldn't have been any more enjoyable! We will definitely go back! [...]...Thank you for a very enjoyable experience for a newly divorced mom and her two sons....This was better therapy than anything!!! I would like to specifically note that staff members such as [...] were extremely professional, very helpful, personable and just plain fun to see daily outside at the pool, beach and Gili's grill. I am sure they are simply kind people on their own fruition, but one also needs to consider that whomever is conducting the staff training is obviously putting great emphasis on 'customer care and satisfaction' because every single employee we encountered had the 'how may I help you today' attitude!!! I have never seen it so prevalent and 'across the board' like that.....maybe they say on the application forms, 'Only kind people need apply'? HAHAHA!! I just can't say enough! We are all very happy....and when your 16 and 14 year old boys recognize something like this, you have to know that it is true!!! Great Job!Please forward this to the Trump International Beach Resort so that they realize what a great job they are doing. Thank you!Sincerely,Amy W

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PF Chang's and Houston's Steak House were two favorites for my family and were very economical for quality of food, service, wait time (short even though they were very busy) and pricing

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother and Daughter Vacation
Business
Staten Island, NY
Apr 2, 2010

Simply Amazing!

The hotel was beautiful! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were spotless, beds and pillows were very comfortable and the food was delicious! Both pools were beautiful and the beach was soooo serene. There are lounge chairs on the pool level that surround the beach that were our favorite spot. Very family friendly but also good for couples. Definately one of our best vacations yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Publix supermarket only a block away from the hotel that I would recommend going to to buy snacks and possibly breakfast for the room. The food is kind of expensive and if you can save a little here and there, why not! There is also a Burger King and a Denny's not too far from the hotel, maybe a block or too down the road.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 16, 2007

Outstanding property

Five star customer friendliness from date of arrival. Would highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Your daddy
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 26, 2010

Trump International Beach Resort

Lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
May 20, 2007

beautiful hotel

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and have loved it each time. Beautiful pool area and beach and very nice rooms. Great location, close to South Beach and Fort Laudrdale....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bal Harbour shops close by.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 3, 2008

Very accomodating

The entire staff was very professional and friendly. The accomodations and facility was very clean with beautiful landscape and view. I had a very relaxing stay. I would highly recommend this to a friend..single or with family and business associates as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It is about a 20-30 min drive to south beach. The closer you get to the beach go over a couple of streets to stay off of Collins and Ocean drive. If you like to dance as well as watching girls and guys dance...GO TO MANGOs. I'm not a teeny booper and I had a blast!!!! Mansions is great too!!! Nikki beach is fun, but 21yr old crowd and techo.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
May 16, 2015

great Hotel

Amazing Beach resort and hotel , close to Aventura Mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top