$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
197 reviews
Awesome couples getaway

The hotel met our expectations. Wonderful staff. Very accommodating. Awesome amenities. The pool,... See full review

  • Kellie C.
  • Jun 15, 2015
Very good hotel

The hotel was very good and cleen, the pool was very cleaning, and an excelent view from the room See full review

  • Gastonhm
  • Jun 8, 2015

This oceanfront hotel pampers guests in true Trump fashion. The 390-room property is located in the exclusive enclave of Sunny Isles Beach. It spares no luxury, from private beachside cabanas to a holistic day spa. The focal point is the grotto-style pool, where waterfalls cascade into a lagoon and palm trees sway in the wind. Oceanfront suites, available in one- or two-bedroom versions, have an upscale high-rise condo feel with balconies and sophisticated furniture and accessories.

Rooms

Deluxe rooms, deluxe studios, junior and one- or two-bedroom suites use texture, warm woods and soft lighting to create a modern feel. Beige and black are predominant colors, a subtlety that keeps the focus on the oceanfront or Intracoastal Waterway views. Look for high-end standards like marble bathrooms, granite countertops and plush linens embroidered with the Trump logo. Wi-Fi and hardwired access (fees apply) is available in all rooms.

Property features

Guests at this elegant hotel benefit from an intimate, private setting that is still close to South Beach restaurants and nightlife. Guests do not have to go to Ocean Drive for dinner. The on-site fine dining restaurant Neomi's is open all day and serves contemporary American fare. There is also fresh sashimi and maki at the on-site Sushi Lounge and Restaurant open 11am to 11pm. For a beauty tune-up, indulge in body treatments, massages, facials and hair removal at Aquanox Spa. The kids can work on crafts or exercising at the Planet Kids club (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one- and two-bedroom suites
  • Large lagoon-style pool complete with beachside bar and cabanas
  • Three restaurants: a sushi eatery,  contemporary American restaurant and poolside grill
  • Planet Kids club
  • Aquanox spa offering massages, facials, waxing and body treatments
Nearby attractions
  • Lummus Park
  • South Beach
  • Aventura Mall
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Port of Everglades
  • Port of Miami
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of event space, including an oceanfront ballroom and 16 meeting rooms with ocean or bay views
  • Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Free insurance to cover events in the case of a hurricane (effective June 1 to Nov. 30 for named hurricanes only)
  • Event photographer can be arranged
Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollwood International Airport (13 miles)
  • Miami International Airport (20 miles)
Fees
  • Valet parking fee is $30 USD per day.
  • A resort fee of $22 USD plus 7% tax ($23.54 USD) includes services such as Internet access in rooms for up to 8 devices, access to spa & fitness center, in-room coffee, daily newspaper, local phone calls (20 minutes/day), beach lounge chairs & umbrellas at the pool, pool and beach attendant gratuities, scheduled shuttle service to South Beach, Bal Harbour Shops, Aventura Mall and Dezer Car Museum, and Planet Kids Program (10 AM to 4 PM, kids 4-12 yrs old).
Policies
  • Package Policy: A handling fee of $5.00 for each package up to 10 packages will be applied, $15.00 for each package for the next 11-20 packages, and $25.00 for each package for the next 21-30 packages. All packages should be addressed to a registered guest's name only. We will not accept more than 30 packages per registered guest room and not sooner than 10 days prior to guest?s check-in date at the resort. The size of the package cannot be more than 2.25 cubic feet in volume (which equates to a box measuring approximately 18 x 18 x 12 inches).
  • The base rate for rooms covers two guests. Each additional adult costs $50.
  • The property considers visitors 12 and under as children.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump International Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Trump International Beach Resort Rooms

Junior Suite Bay View
Junior Suite Bay View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Ocean View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
1 Bedroom Suite Bay View
Elegantly decorated one-bedroom suites feature over 1,000 square feet of luxury including bedroom with king-sized bed and walk-in closet; sitting area with table and chairs; fully equipped kitchen with stove, double sided refrigerator, microwave, double sinks, dishwasher, all utensils and bar sitting area; large living room with sleeper sofa, ottoman and sitting area; oversized bathroom with separate glass enclosed shower, deep-soaking tub and vanity area; laundry with stackable washer and dryer and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Studio Bay View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Bay View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Run Of House
This is a TRUMPTASTIC VALUE! Our comfortably appointed room offers two queen sized beds or one king and all of our standard guest room amenities. You will be given a 15% off Bloomingdale's shopping certificate for booking this room for your stay anytime between Dec 11-Dec 25th, 2006!

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bella Beach
Bella Beach is the newest dining destination at Trump International Beach Resort. An oceanfront oasis complete with resort and beachside entrances, custom lounge chairs, daybeds, and elite amenities, Bella Beach is the areas first restaurant situated directly on the sand. Featuring open-air dining and entertainment on select days, Bella Beach fare focuses on Mediterranean-style cuisine, including whole grilled fish, a raw bar, caviar and tartars, grilled steaks, and lobsters.
Gili's Pool Bar and Grill
Pool and beach side overlooking the Atlantic Ocean featuring casual fare.
Neomi's
Full service restaurant serving American Cuisine overlooking pool. Serving breakfast and lunch in an upscale atmosphere with indoor or outdoor dining.
Asian Fusion Lounge
Lobby lounge featuring Sushi and an upscale lunch and dinner menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Estrella loves traveling
Business
New Jersey
Apr 8, 2014

great getaway

the services were excellent, very clean, the food was great! Would definitely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romantic loving couple
Business
Miami, florida
May 4, 2014

Going back!

Absolutely loved this hotel! Want to stay at a Trump wherever we go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Quinn's in south beach a great dining experience and every dish a delight!

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 16, 2007

Outstanding property

Five star customer friendliness from date of arrival. Would highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 3, 2008

Very accomodating

The entire staff was very professional and friendly. The accomodations and facility was very clean with beautiful landscape and view. I had a very relaxing stay. I would highly recommend this to a friend..single or with family and business associates as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It is about a 20-30 min drive to south beach. The closer you get to the beach go over a couple of streets to stay off of Collins and Ocean drive. If you like to dance as well as watching girls and guys dance...GO TO MANGOs. I'm not a teeny booper and I had a blast!!!! Mansions is great too!!! Nikki beach is fun, but 21yr old crowd and techo.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
May 20, 2007

beautiful hotel

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and have loved it each time. Beautiful pool area and beach and very nice rooms. Great location, close to South Beach and Fort Laudrdale....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bal Harbour shops close by.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Jun 25, 2009

A positive experience

We love the hotel. The beach front location was great. Our room was upgraded to a studio looking to the bay with 2 queen size beds and a small kitchen with frig and microwave. The bath room was big and very nice with a separate shower and bath. The amenities and service were impeccable. The breakfast buffet was only $15 before tip and tax (a total of $20). The parking charge was excessive at $24/day. It's comparable with parking price in NYC, but this is Miami! However, overall we had a great time and felt like we had more than money worth from the hotel. Next time, we will stay at Trump again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother and Daughter Vacation
Business
Staten Island, NY
Apr 2, 2010

Simply Amazing!

The hotel was beautiful! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were spotless, beds and pillows were very comfortable and the food was delicious! Both pools were beautiful and the beach was soooo serene. There are lounge chairs on the pool level that surround the beach that were our favorite spot. Very family friendly but also good for couples. Definately one of our best vacations yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Publix supermarket only a block away from the hotel that I would recommend going to to buy snacks and possibly breakfast for the room. The food is kind of expensive and if you can save a little here and there, why not! There is also a Burger King and a Denny's not too far from the hotel, maybe a block or too down the road.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 19, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Dinning-in room service was the best of my experiences. Incredible food, presented for royalty. One night I ordered crab cakes twice. Lobby and hallways, all public areas were very well maintained. Fresh exotic plants throughout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring or obtain small snacks, fruit, oatmeal. Then enjoy the meals at Neomi's Restaurant where the food and service was excellence is the standard

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Your daddy
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 26, 2010

Trump International Beach Resort

Lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tammy truong
Business
long beach, Ca
Jun 17, 2010

Fantastic vacation

Fantastic hotel. We had really, really good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top